Edinburgh Derby

no bookings!?! jambo stevenson launching himself, hibs had about 4 in the first 10 mins that should've been.

amazing, but 2 shecht teams.

Stevenson should get done retrospectively.

The ref inexplicably took no action so Stevenson can be done.

Collum should be done too.

How the fuck this tosser gets games every week is beyond belief.

Awful game. Wasn't so much a football match as just two sets of players artlessly kicking lumps out each other.

The good news for us is that Griffiths basically said farewell to the Hibs fans at the end of the game, pretty blatantly, so looks like he's defo off. :crossfingers:

You think? Thought it looked more like a normal thanks to the fans type wave.

Hope you are right.

You think? Thought it looked more like a normal thanks to the fans type wave.

Hope you are right.

He spent ages in front of the Hibs fans at the final whistle, looked to me much more like a 'goodbye'. With no games for a couple of weeks, and his loan expiring prior to Hibs' next game against Dundee on the 19th, I'd say he's off.

Here's hoping.

Along with McGIvern at the back & two of their midfield that are on loan too...Claros & Taiwo?

A truly terrible game, and what a contrast to our game with the Pikeys, ours was chance after chance, end to end...that was 2 teams running about frantically, and kicking the ball as far down the field as they could...what a chance we have to finish right up there this season, the standard of the other teams is mince!!!!!

Can't understand how Hibs are so high in the league. They always look shite. Must just be Griffiths and luck - at least they will be losing 1 of those this month!

Think if we can keep our team fit us, Motherwell and Caley Thistle should be trying to pull away as I think we've got the best squads.

Well if we win our next two SPL matches we will be second in the league regardless of other results, so fingers crossed we can do the business in the first one to set it up for the one after.

Certainly not the best quality of game, but the atmosphere seemed to be good.

It did, but then it was a midweek against their greatest rivals, before Sevco, when we used to play the team known as the Huns, we played them a couple of times midweek and the atmosphere was immense. The "riot" game was midweek I'm sure, and I remember knocking them out of the league cup, Andy Dow in ET, there was a small crowd 12K or so, but was still great, with the whole RDS doing bouncy bouncy after Dows goal. Missed the classic when Novo got sent off as was away with work, but atmosphere seemed good that night to!!!

I agree Byrne, whenever I see Hibs, they look poor. Having said that, when we played Caley away, I thought they looked dreadful to, I don't think they strung 3 actual passes together the whole game, long ball to corners and chased after it, the one team thats really looked good to me was Motherwell in the 3-3 game, but then in the cup away they were awful.

There is absolutely no reason why we shouldn't finish 2nd, once our players are back from injury we should start to see some consistency, if Fraser was to stay, I'd have us as favourites for 2nd.

It did, but then it was a midweek against their greatest rivals, before Sevco, when we used to play the team known as the Huns, we played them a couple of times midweek and the atmosphere was immense. The "riot" game was midweek I'm sure, and I remember knocking them out of the league cup, Andy Dow in ET, there was a small crowd 12K or so, but was still great, with the whole RDS doing bouncy bouncy after Dows goal. Missed the classic when Novo got sent off as was away with work, but atmosphere seemed good that night to!!!

I agree Byrne, whenever I see Hibs, they look poor. Having said that, when we played Caley away, I thought they looked dreadful to, I don't think they strung 3 actual passes together the whole game, long ball to corners and chased after it, the one team thats really looked good to me was Motherwell in the 3-3 game, but then in the cup away they were awful.

There is absolutely no reason why we shouldn't finish 2nd, once our players are back from injury we should start to see some consistency, if Fraser was to stay, I'd have us as favourites for 2nd.

It wasn't. It was a Saturday evening.

Can't understand how Hibs are so high in the league. They always look shite. Must just be Griffiths and luck - at least they will be losing 1 of those this month!

Think if we can keep our team fit us, Motherwell and Caley Thistle should be trying to pull away as I think we've got the best squads.

Without a doubt. Every time i've seen them play they've been utter root, so as you say the loss of Griffiths will be a major disaster for them

The game was rank, Stevo's tackle on the over-hyped one was a fucking belter. The atmosphere only cranked up when a Hibby fan spat in a ballboy's face. We should have had a penalty, we hit the bar near the end and the fucking plumber setting us up 4-5-1 against thon shower of shite.

Over the piece a draw was a fair result.

I wondered what happened when I heard the fans chanting 'scum'.

Hearts fans giving Clancy profess and he turned round and pretended to be spewing. That was the highlight of the game...exactly - shows how shit the game is.

I bought a mate a ticket as a birthday present ( Liverpool supporter) he said he enjoyed it although he's probably being polite tbh.

Doon here they're (Hivs) spouting pish about finishing second, nae fucking chance. The Thumb is fucking off and so is that Albino fuck,they'll deflate like a post-fuck cock.

The best atmosphere at an Edinburgh Derby in many, many years. Probably won't be allowed another like it again.

The pre match build up was immense.

And then there was this Gunt twat. Hilarious.

My link

The incident with Clancy 'spewing' was a dig at Hearts fans who were spitting on him.

I bought a mate a ticket as a birthday present ( Liverpool supporter) he said he enjoyed it although he's probably being polite tbh.

Doon here they're (Hivs) spouting pish about finishing second, nae fucking chance. The Thumb is fucking off and so is that Albino fuck,they'll deflate like a post-fuck cock.

You'll be choking on your wool then pal. Watch this space. Griffiths is a HIBEE.