Wanted - Paul Bernard Corinthian Figure In Box/packet

Hi All

I am a collector of the Corinthian football figures (big heads) and just need Paul Bernard (mint in blister pack) to complete not only my Aberdeen collection but my entire SPL set. He is rare and difficult to get hold of but if anyone has one that they'd be willing to sell if be very grateful. Please PM me if so.

Thanks in advance.

Hi All

I am a collector of the Corinthian football figures (big heads) and just need Paul Bernard (mint in blister pack) to complete not only my Aberdeen collection but my entire SPL set. He is rare and difficult to get hold of but if anyone has one that they'd be willing to sell if be very grateful. Please PM me if so.

Thanks in advance.

Paul Bernard with a big head is rare?

He used to drive a Ferrari around town FFS. :clangers2:

Hi All

Thanks in advance.

i'm goin up to my old dear's tonight, i'm almost certain i have him and romario in a flamego kit i think both still in the packs in her loft. i had hundreds of them but only that 2 still in the packs. i'll pm you once i've checked.

You guys that saw him play for us ( I did but canna mind, wee boy), where would he rate in our current team. Was he better than Clark?

The tea lady during the Skovdahl era was better than Clark.

He was average. I remember he'd one outstanding game against Dundee when he scored two goals. Other than that he didn't really give me anything to remember him by.

Wasn't worth anything like a million quid. And O'Neil wasn't worth 750k.

Aitken also brought in guys like Tsevatonv, Kiriakov, and Koumbuare (sp), all on big wages... part of the unfathomable desire to bring in foreign mercenaries who cost 5 times as much as equally untalented Scottish pish.

Anyway, fuck Aitken.

The tea lady during the Skovdahl era was better than Clark.

He was average. I remember he'd one outstanding game against Dundee when he scored two goals. Other than that he didn't really give me anything to remember him by.

you sure it was dundee? i think it was st johnstone. only reason i remember was because i won tickets from the EE to the next homegame and as it happens, thats the one bernard scored both. 1999 if memory serves me right.

Wasn't either of them. It was Hearts away and he scored one not two. :poster_oops:

Hearts away

He ran the show that day and did very little else for us during his time here.

Watching highlights back in the last few years have actually realised Bernard was pretty decent for us in the games he played whereas I remember him being useless. I guess years of watching McDonald, Kerr etc our standards have really fallen, and looking back at Bernerd now tbf he can actually play football unlike many of the imposters of the last ten years.

Wasn't either of them. It was Hearts away and he scored one not two. :poster_oops:

Hearts away

He ran the show that day and did very little else for us during his time here.

Can't be the one I'm thinking of coz I was sitting in the main stand. Maybe it was Killie I'm thinking of. But all I know for certain was we were at home, I was in the main and Bernard got 2 goals that day.

Paul Bernard was a good player, probably not worth a million but unfortunately had some family bereavement that he didn't get over shortly after signing. I'm certain we would have sold him on for profit had it not been for that. Too injury prone also though.

A player of his quality would walk in to our team these days.