Big Man Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Not living in Aberdeen for any appreciable period of the year anymore, I don't really take an interest in local politics or issues but I was speaking with a boy I went to school with today, who told me that Barracudas (AKA One Sports) in the Brig of Don has closed down now, a group of travelers moved in and started living in the abandoned building and now the cooncil want to permanently re-home them on Scotstown moor. I thought he was genuinely taking the piss at first. This is absolute madness. Anyone on here bide in the Brig O' Don - What do you make of the situation? Had any bother off them? Link to comment
zander Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Place was a shithole anyway but can't see why the cooncil would move them from there to somewhere popular with dog walkers and the likes. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 North of The Don or South of The Dee - do what the fuck they want. Link to comment
Liam Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 the cunts wrecked the training pitches at balgownie in the summer. Nae a great impression for us as a club to have when we have teams visiting us to play against our youth teams at balgownie and they have to drive past a bunch of gypos Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Nae a good impression, but it is the reality. That is what the council has let happen. Worse still, one of the team buses could drive down Union Street and notice all the boarded up units. Unfortunately the city is going backwards, whilst others in Scotland with more progressive people in charge are moving forward. Aberdeen city centre versus Dundee city centre? Only one winner there - would have been the other way around 20 years ago. Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Filth. Get with 2013. Fa the fuck thinks it's aright to bide in what is essentially a car? 4 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Herd the scummy bastards into the North Sea. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Herd the scummy bastards into the North Sea. Someone call Bristow's, they're the experts there. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Not living in Aberdeen for any appreciable period of the year anymore, I don't really take an interest in local politics or issues but I was speaking with a boy I went to school with today, who told me that Barracudas (AKA One Sports) in the Brig of Don has closed down now, a group of travelers moved in and started living in the abandoned building and now the cooncil want to permanently re-home them on Scotstown moor. I thought he was genuinely taking the piss at first. This is absolute madness. Anyone on here bide in the Brig O' Don - What do you make of the situation? Had any bother off them? Some travellers arrived in Portsoy a couple of years ago. Never left a mess, stayed a few days and then moved on and there were no reported crimes during the time they were there. They even did some work for me and other local people and no one reported anything untoward. Isn't it a case that some get a bad press and there are plenty of respectable travelling communities on the go? It's not as if having a home and not a caravan makes you any less of a mink. Have a look to your right next time you're travelling from Dyce to Aberdeen on the train for proof of that. 7 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 the cunts wrecked the training pitches at balgownie in the summer. Nae a great impression for us as a club to have when we have teams visiting us to play against our youth teams at balgownie and they have to drive past a bunch of gypos every team has to do it when they play in dundee so they will be used to it. If the travellers cleaned up after themselves then there should be a problem Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 There were travellers in and around the Broch at the end of last year apparently and they left a right tip. No we dinna want our drive re tarmaced, now fuck off. they sometimes pitch up between sandhaven and rosehearty but I've never noticed much of a mess there and I'm on that road quite often. Link to comment
GK55 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Aberdeen city centre versus Dundee city centre? Only one winner there - would have been the other way around 20 years ago. Absolutely - was in Dundee recently in the City Centre - was very surprised...! So much better than Aberdeen. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Absolutely - was in Dundee recently in the City Centre - was very surprised...! So much better than Aberdeen. Aberdeen city centre has fallen behind the other cities in Scotland in recent years. Even the dundonians have made an effort Link to comment
RUL Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Absolutely - was in Dundee recently in the City Centre - was very surprised...! So much better than Aberdeen.Dundee must have made some staggering improvements Link to comment
Big Man Posted January 8, 2013 Author Share Posted January 8, 2013 Such a shame about Barracudas though - I had an entire mispent youth which revolved around that establishment... Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Usual dipshittery from ACC. The minky gypo cunts have already made it impossible for 1 business to carry on by parking up there, the motorbike CBT guys that had the permission to use the area as a training centre have nowhere else to go and havent managed to do any training courses for almost 3 months now. Instead of getting the demolition crews in to flatten all the caravans and move them onto the shire the dipshittery council want to park them up in Northfield part time while they concrete over a local nature reserve to house 20 gypo cunts that pay no tax, council tax, dues to the public coffers whatsoever and with that ruin one of the few green spots left in that huge, ugly urban sprawl. Its another fucking shambles from a bunch of shambolic dipshits that would have real issues sorting out the proverbial piss up. Only good thing about putting the funny talking, tar laying, celtic coloured tax dodgers in Scotstown is it may bring the area up in class a bit. Twice my motorbike was hooked in Danestone when I lived there and both times it was minky cunts fae Scotstown that thought the world owed them a living and not, as the minky cunts parents would have you believe, the funny talking, tar laying, celtic coloured tax dodgers that now live in a bowling alley. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 On a side note, did you find that watch you were looking for in John Lewis over the festive period? I think it was you that I spied in the ladies Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 must spend some time on google images does harcus. Link to comment
360 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 However 2 out of 10. Better than usual then. 1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 On a side note, did you find that watch you were looking for in John Lewis over the festive period? I think it was you that I spied in the ladies floor just passing through but a watch caught your eye. Nope I've got a shed load of John Lewis vouchers with nowt to spend them on at the mo, their sale stuff is utter shite. They had a couple of nice ones online that I had my eye on but they werent in the shop. I wont buy without trying them on, hands and wrists the size of mine mean that most 'normal' sized watches look tiny. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Nope I've got a shed load of John Lewis vouchers with nowt to spend them on at the mo, their sale stuff is utter shite. They had a couple of nice ones online that I had my eye on but they werent in the shop. I wont buy without trying them on, hands and wrists the size of mine mean that most 'normal' sized watches look tiny. big wrists eh.you know what they say about a man with big wrists, dont you. wanks a lot. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Nope I've got a shed load of John Lewis vouchers with nowt to spend them on at the mo, their sale stuff is utter shite. They had a couple of nice ones online that I had my eye on but they werent in the shop. I wont buy without trying them on, hands and wrists the size of mine mean that most 'normal' sized watches look tiny. Did you ever buy the Damas one that you linked last year. Damas I got one. Great watch but I dropped it going through security at the airport a couple of months ago and it's now knackered. It's with a watch repair guy at the moment who didn't have a clue what to do with it at first. Nae sure if he's gonna be able to repair it or not. Fucking spewing. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 wanksalot. Thats my knight name. Did you ever buy the Damas one that you linked last year. Damas I got one. Great watch but I dropped it going through security at the airport a couple of months ago and it's now knackered. It's with a watch repair guy at the moment who didn't have a clue what to do with it at first. Nae sure if he's gonna be able to repair it or not. Fucking spewing. I ended up getting a U-Boat Classico instead, loves a watch I does. If they cant fix it Damas is owned by B Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 ...anyway Fucking cooncil eh!?!?!?! Fucking gypos eh!?!?!?!?! Fucking Scotstown minks eh!?!?!?!?!?! Link to comment
Henry Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Dare I say it was time they fucked off? Watch it, the mods will have your puns in the spikkin shit thread pronto. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 I agree with Chutney, this is a job for the local youth, harass into the early hours with loud music, screeching tyres, fireworks, stones off the vans etc etc, keep at it till they get the message and move on. I blame the computer game generation, in my day they wouldn't have lasted the night. They have an official site out at Clinterty that many refuse to use as they'd need to pay a small charge, they should be forced to use it. btw If they only stayed a few days and cleaned up after themselves I'd have little problem with them but they don't. 1 Link to comment
Big Man Posted January 8, 2013 Author Share Posted January 8, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMVaSxnV64A http://www.bbc.co.uk...rammes/p00g860d Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 btw If they only stayed a few days and cleaned up after themselves I'd have little problem with them but they don't. Some of them do as I stated in the thread earlier. The ones who came to Portsoy left no mess whatsoever. Most of them do have a deserved bad reputation but they are not all the same. 1 1 Link to comment