THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Not sure if it has been mentioned on here yet, but it has been thrown around on some of the AFC Facebook pages We play hibs in the cup on the 3rd of Feb at Easter Road and by the looks of things, we are getting the whole end It has been mentioned that we should bring along red balloons, ticker tape, confetti, toilet rolls etc. Its a big cup game so lets make it a spectacle and be seen and heard throughout the game Thoughts........... 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Not sure if it has been mentioned on here yet, but it has been thrown around on some of the AFC Facebook pages We play hibs in the cup on the 3rd of Feb at Easter Road and by the looks of things, we are getting the whole end It has been mentioned that we should bring along red balloons, ticker tape, confetti, toilet rolls etc. Its a big cup game so lets make it a spectacle and be seen and heard throughout the game Thoughts........... We definitely getting the whole end, top and bottom?What's that? 3,000? Link to comment
RUL Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Flares to really brighten it up...i'll be wearing miine. 6 Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Flares to really brighten it up...i'll be wearing miine.:-)It took some time but it seems you've been rehabilitated. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Sunday game Needs all the help it can get, I hate Sunday games. Is it an early kick off? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Sunday game Needs all the help it can get, I hate Sunday games. Is it an early kick off? 3.30 MDAL Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Thanks. Have a wedding the day before so glad of the later kick off. Link to comment
Notorious Chee Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Sunday football, the bane of my existence. Luckily that little mink griffiths will be tae fuck and we will have a strong squad to choose from. Nae predicting anything before I see the injury list Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Not sure if it has been mentioned on here yet, but it has been thrown around on some of the AFC Facebook pages We play hibs in the cup on the 3rd of Feb at Easter Road and by the looks of things, we are getting the whole end It has been mentioned that we should bring along red balloons, ticker tape, confetti, toilet rolls etc. Its a big cup game so lets make it a spectacle and be seen and heard throughout the game Thoughts........... Looking forward to most people wearing red Going with response of supporters clubs it looks like a major demand for bus seats too. We are running two buses and not opened it to non-members yet and have 3 seats left. Couple of other supporters clubs have sold out which is fantastic. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Thanks. Have a wedding the day before so glad of the later kick off. Aye, but once you get past a certain age, the hangover lasts all day Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 I won't be going. you go as regularly as i do. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Tried this a few years ago and it didnt really work. I'll be watching it in toon, would have gone if it had been saturday! Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Surely with a great atmosphere the dons will turn up on the day. Would be good to see us beat the cunts twice in 2 weeks Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted January 9, 2013 Author Share Posted January 9, 2013 Hopefully we will sell out the whole endCup away games are ace Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Hopefully we will sell out the whole endCup away games are ace Aye, I'm sure we will. Even though it is a Sunday probably sell out! Best away support in Scotland! Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Tried this a few years ago and it didnt really work. I'll be watching it in toon, would have gone if it had been saturday! Can I ask, without having a go or anything like that, why you're not going because of it being a Sunday? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 I'm going. Looking forward to it. I'm sure we'll sell out despite it being on TV. All the buses are sold out already, couple of my mates can't get a seat anywhere! Remember a few years back we took 6,000 to Dunfermline for a cup game! Granted 3pm on the Saturday. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Can I ask, without having a go or anything like that, why you're not going because of it being a Sunday? He's a part time supporter. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Can I ask, without having a go or anything like that, why you're not going because of it being a Sunday?Can I answer for him? Sunday fitba is pish. Would have also went if it was a Saturday, but nae noo.I'll mak an exception for the final. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Can I ask, without having a go or anything like that, why you're not going because of it being a Sunday? More to do with that fact its on TV to be honest! Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Can I answer for him? Sunday fitba is pish. Would have also went if it was a Saturday, but nae noo.I'll mak an exception for the final. Does it make much difference though? Same team on the park and same competition just 24 and a half hours later. More to do with that fact its on TV to be honest! Fair enough min. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Does it make much difference though? Same team on the park and same competition just 24 and a half hours later.Makes all the difference for me.I prefer to make a day and evening out of an away match.I can do that on a Saturday. Magnificently. Work looms large of a Sunday evening though....and I prefer to relax on a Sunday. Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Makes all the difference for me.I prefer to make a day and evening out of an away match.I can do that on a Saturday. Magnificently. Work looms large of a Sunday evening though....and I prefer to relax on a Sunday. Can't see you relaxing on a sunday if close lobsters was playing at the tunnels Link to comment
MURRA Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 the away section holds 3900 including the top tier. so it would require about the same crowd that went to dundee away to go to edinburgh on a sunday. fingers crossed this game and the team deserves it!! COYR Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 Makes all the difference for me.I prefer to make a day and evening out of an away match.I can do that on a Saturday. Magnificently. Work looms large of a Sunday evening though....and I prefer to relax on a Sunday. Fair enough. Suppose it all depends how you treat a football match. Whilst some, like yourself, prefer to make it a day out, others like me are more interested in the game itself. The day of the game doesn't usually bother me, but the KO time certainly does. Ridiculous mid-day kick offs suit no football fan. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 11, 2013 Share Posted January 11, 2013 Can't see you relaxing on a sunday if close lobsters was playing at the tunnels Might make an exception there like.Gig in Hamburg announced this week.April 19th.On it. Fair enough. Suppose it all depends how you treat a football match. Whilst some, like yourself, prefer to make it a day out, others like me are more interested in the game itself. The day of the game doesn't usually bother me, but the KO time certainly does. Ridiculous mid-day kick offs suit no football fan.Mid-day kick offs are fine.If, like myself, you were more interested in the game itself, then the KO time wouldn't bother you. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 11, 2013 Share Posted January 11, 2013 I think away supports count as "good" when they spill over into areas normally reserved for home fans. See Tannadice on numerous occasions. So, fill the away end at Easter Road, and a section of the stand. In fact, let's get in that corner bit where all those minker bastards slur Sunshine on Leith. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 11, 2013 Share Posted January 11, 2013 Fair enough. Suppose it all depends how you treat a football match. Whilst some, like yourself, prefer to make it a day out, others like me are more interested in the game itself. The day of the game doesn't usually bother me, but the KO time certainly does. Ridiculous mid-day kick offs suit no football fan.Could you be more up yourself? Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted January 11, 2013 Share Posted January 11, 2013 Glad the oompa band are nae allowed in for this. Shite idea to get them in on such a big game. Fair enough diddier games. Nae this een. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 11, 2013 Share Posted January 11, 2013 Glad the oompa band are nae allowed in for this. Shite idea to get them in on such a big game. Fair enough diddier games. Nae this een. You are planning on getting to stay in to the see the game this time? 1 Link to comment