daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 My dog got into a bin bag today and ate a dozen chicken bones from a takeaway I had last night, will he die? The little fucker left a right mess in the process, a whole bag of rubbish over the kitchen floor, I'm hoping the bones do the trick! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 What kind of dog is it? Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 What kind of dog is it? Jack Russell, little fucker! I wanted a springer spaniel got outvoted. If we get a dog we all walk it.........aye was the reply from the family! 5 years later I'm the only person that lets the little bastard see the sky, if I didn't it would be me picking up its shits and cleaning its pee in the house, I'll never get another dog again once this one passes. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 I have a Maine Coon cat as well but she's cool, takes no shit off anyone and loves dad! 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I could dispose of your dog for you. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 I could dispose of your dog for you. How much? Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 To be honest he run in front of a car last week and I shit myself, the car braked hard and stopped about 2 inches from him, he's like a family member that is a fucking nuisance but I wouldn't like to see him dead. I'd never go through it again though, any hatters thinking of getting a dog should remember that they take your life over, don't do it unless you're sad and lonely and no one else will talk to you. To be fair he treats me like a long lost son every day I get in from work, no one else gives a shit when I get home. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I won't kill him. I'll just take him back to your house when you're at work and i'm sure your mrs will be more than happy to hand over a token reward. You'll be delighted when you get home after regretting your mistake all day. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 I won't kill him. I'll just take him back to your house when you're at work and i'm sure your mrs will be more than happy to hand over a token reward. You'll be delighted when you get home after regretting your mistake all day. He did runaway once, was found hours later by my other halfs sister playing with some kids in a park about a mile away, I died a little when we got the call! Packing the party hats and streamers away is a memory I'll always have. Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Jack Russell, little fucker! I wanted a springer spaniel got outvoted. If we get a dog we all walk it.........aye was the reply from the family! 5 years later I'm the only person that lets the little bastard see the sky, if I didn't it would be me picking up its shits and cleaning its pee in the house, I'll never get another dog again once this one passes.Do yourself a favour and get a Springer. They do take a ween of walking and tend to get helluva clarty but they're brilliant. Mine is 13 yrs old and when he was younger he used to loup over our 6' wall and run away but now it takes him to get up the stairs.I used to take him to work with me but that stopped after he accidentally killed a Lassa while he was riding her, fuck I still remember trying to dig the grave and the heartbroken wifie.Christ he was hormones on 4 legs, I caught him dry humping a pregnant rabbit one morning when I was walking him up the Golfie. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Do yourself a favour and get a Springer. They do take a ween of walking and tend to get helluva clarty but they're brilliant. Mine is 13 yrs old and when he was younger he used to loup over our 6' wall and run away but now it takes him to get up the stairs.I used to take him to work with me but that stopped after he accidentally killed a Lassa while he was riding her, fuck I still remember trying to dig the grave and the heartbroken wifie.Christ he was hormones on 4 legs, I caught him dry humping a pregnant rabbit one morning when I was walking him up the Golfie.There are a few questions that could or maybe should come out after that part of your sentence Jigot my friend, but I don't think I'll ask any of those. Instead, why not the full bifter moist action? Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 There are a few questions that could or maybe should come out after that part of your sentence Jigot my friend, but I don't think I'll ask any of those. Instead, why not the full bifter moist action?He was trying to ram it down her throat.He had been rummaging in some bushes and when he came out I thought he had a fucking badger in his mouth the rabbit being that big.The rabbits eyes were popping out it's head with fear. I told him to "down" it and when he did the rabbit just lay there terrified but the minute it went to bolt the fucking hornet pounced. I don't know who was the more disgusted,me or the rabbit. 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 When eh was a bairn we had a wee dug that loved to root about the bin. We had chucked the leftovers of a curry in there one day and gone out. While alone he ate the curry and then got stuck so that when we came home there was this furry erse sticking out of a swing bin. Little fucker stunk afterwards, curry doesnae come out of fur very easy, and the burps were disgusting Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I have a Maine Coon cat as well but she's cool, takes no shit off anyone and loves dad! racist Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 racist Yep, she hates darkies. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I like dogs but I doubt I'll ever get one. Far too much work and for too demanding for my liking. I'd grow to resent it pretty quickly imo. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Yep, she hates darkies. My dug that loved curry hated darkies. Oor landlord was of the ethnic persuasion and he went apeshit every time the poor guy came tae fix something in the house. He also pissed all over a black guy once. 1 2 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Oor landlord was of the ethnic persuasion Humanoid? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Humanoid? No quite, Canadian Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 To be honest he run in front of a car last week and I shit myself, the car braked hard and stopped about 2 inches from him, he's like a family member that is a fucking nuisance but I wouldn't like to see him dead. I'd never go through it again though, any hatters thinking of getting a dog should remember that they take your life over, don't do it unless you're sad and lonely and no one else will talk to you. To be fair he treats me like a long lost son every day I get in from work, no one else gives a shit when I get home. Aye, try locking him and your wife in the boot of the car for an hour and seewho's pleased to see you when you open it. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 My dog got into a bin bag today and ate a dozen chicken bones from a takeaway I had last night, will he die? The little fucker left a right mess in the process, a whole bag of rubbish over the kitchen floor, I'm hoping the bones do the trick! Should be fine. You'll have more than rubbish to clean up though. Also, he'll produce those white shites you aint seen in donkeys. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 I thought white dog shit was because dogs used to get fed tripe, could be wrong. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Nah, it's fae all the calcium in bones, which naebody seems to gie their dogs these days. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 Nah, it's fae all the calcium in bones, which naebody seems to gie their dogs these days. If I give my dog a big bone he just hides it, rarely eats it, he gives you a right long stare to check whether you've sussed his hiding place then moves it if in doubt, can take the little bugger a couple hours before he's happy. The next you'll know about it is when you empty the cat litter tray and discover a manky buried bone, either that or find it down the back of the sofa. I don't give him many bones these days. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 If I give my dog a big bone he just hides it, rarely eats it, he gives you a right long stare to check whether you've sussed his hiding place then moves it if in doubt, can take the little bugger a couple hours before he's happy. The next you'll know about it is when you empty the cat litter tray and discover a manky buried bone, either that or find it down the back of the sofa. I don't give him many bones these days. Your dog is a poof that's scared of fireworks anyway. Better putting the fucker down and buying a doberman. Link to comment
cow Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Your dog will be just dandy 'daytripping'. Raw food groups including bones are great for them, it's other "health foods" like citrus fruits that can poison animals. Chocolate of certain forms will leave him feeling under the weather, and not up for licking some other dogs piss from a lamppost. My dog has previous for bin dipping. Like your dog he's munched his way through chicken breast, onto chicken bone, not wanting to stop their he then ate the metallic foil food trays. Idiot. He survived to tell the tale (If he could talk( he can't)). Cow. Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I had a black Lab years ago and it was a cunt for running away but 9 times out of 10 I would find the fucker raking in the bins of the Chippie.On one occasion I found him round the back of the butchers bathing in the tub of potted hough.He was one gutsy cunt and he was run over twice the last time by a RSPCA van FFS. I got billed for a door mirror. R.I.P Dusty. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I had a black Lab years ago and it was a cunt for running away but 9 times out of 10 I would find the fucker raking in the bins of the Chippie.On one occasion I found him round the back of the butchers bathing in the tub of potted hough.He was one gutsy cunt and he was run over twice the last time by a RSPCA van FFS. I got billed for a door mirror. R.I.P Dusty. Had a black lab/Chow mix... fucker of a thing. Would literally eat through any kind of container to get to the food inside. He was like a threshing machine, nothing could stop his progress through plastic, tin foil, cling film, polystyrene or titanium, in order to get to the food inside. The trash can in the kitchen was a particular target of his. Even the heavy steel garbage can couldn't keep him out. He knew he wasn't allowed to do it, and it was surprising because he'd been through dog obedience. If he was chasing a squirrel and you shouted his name he'd call off the pursuit immediately and come right to heel. He was trained by the same chick who trained cop K9 units, in fact. But when it came to foraging for food he did not give two short shits about the repercussions. He knew he was going to be in trouble, but he'd go ahead and do it anyway. I could imagine him staring at the garbage can when we were gone, sizing up the punishment versus the pure joy of knocking the trash can over and strewing the contents all over the kitchen. "Fuck it," he'd inevitably tell himself, "I'm doing it." 3 Link to comment