dj_bollocks Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Now here me out on this... We all think Charles Green is a fud that goes without saying - but with the Weegia and the Traynor propaganda machine in very full effect it looks like we'll be getting a Zombie "touch point" story every day so that they stay top of mind even though they're in the fourth tier of Scottish football. (To a lesser degree you could also count Kenny Shiels in this category too). Controversy creates cash so the old adage goes... Then we have our Chairman... There are mutes that have spoken more and louder than Milne does. He doesn't drive the club forward, he doesn't appear to engage, or inject passion into the city about the club and he certainly doesn't inspire the confidence that we're a progressive, proactive club on the rise. So as much as we hate Green, would you rather have someone like him that riles opposition fans and galvanises his own fans or Milne who just... exists... Discuss... 1 5 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Now here me out on this... We all think Charles Green is a fud that goes without saying - but with the Weegia and the Traynor propaganda machine in very full effect it looks like we'll be getting a Zombie "touch point" story every day so that they stay top of mind even though they're in the fourth tier of Scottish football. (To a lesser degree you could also count Kenny Shiels in this category too). Controversy creates cash so the old adage goes... Then we have our Chairman... There are mutes that have spoken more and louder than Milne does. He doesn't drive the club forward, he doesn't appear to engage, or inject passion into the city about the club and he certainly doesn't inspire the confidence that we're a progressive, proactive club on the rise. So as much as we hate Green, would you rather have someone like him that riles opposition fans and galvanises his own fans or Milne who just... exists... Discuss...I'd rather have a Chairman who hasn't fostered a complete and utter lack of respect from other Chairmen, a Chairman who is willing to prop up the team from his own accounts, rather than screw creditors out of their hard earned, then claim they are the only debt free club in Europe. I'd rather have a Chairman who is happy to stay out of the limelight, and let a progressive driving personality like George Yule make the changes that have been so badly needed. 5 Link to comment
inverkipdons Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 To be fair he's brought in Yule who has been fairly vocal since he arrived and full of positivity about the club. I'd imagine that's partly the reason why Milne brought him in. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Fuck Charles Green. A contradictory cunt who I'd be happy to see dead tonight. Without a hint of sympathy. He's a dick. End of. 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I'd rather neither of them running Aberdeen but of the two I'd have to say Milne is the best of a bad pair Link to comment
Richie Inferno Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Green is a cunt. A clever cunt though (well, as clever as you need to be to play the huns). I don't believe he is really as hypocritical and unpleasant as he appears to be in the media. I guess he is just trying to maximize his appeal to the hun masses. Not sure about his appointment of though. Surely even the huns think is a cock? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Green is a cunt. A clever cunt though (well, as clever as you need to be to play the huns). I don't believe he is really as hypocritical and unpleasant as he appears to be in the media. I guess he is just trying to maximize his appeal to the hun masses. Not sure about his appointment of though. Surely even the huns think is a cock? Your average sevhun has the intelligence, memory and concentration span of a gold fish with a alzheimer's. Traynor knows this so he knew he just had to write 1 ra ra ra rangers article before he left for them and all would be forgotten about. As for Green, mad vlad without the gumption. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 14, 2013 Author Share Posted January 14, 2013 I'm not sure if you're all getting my point - apologies if I'm wrong though... We all know Green is a fud, the question I'm posing is that would you rather had a chairman that assumed more of the limelight, vocally got behind the team, and got the whole city behind the team. Fatshaft is right in that it's maybe the role that George Yule has been brought in to assume. It's like Fergie - never a man to shy away from a bit of controversy, stick a wee dig into the opposition, into the Weegia. I really wish we had someone like that, at any level that really raised our profile and standing, that stood up for us rather than us being an organisation that almost appears at times apathetic. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I got ya I'd rather have a Milne type, quiet, and Yule who is ambitious but sensible than a fucking arsewipe like Green or nut job like vlad. Really, who the hell would want some loud mouthed gobshite representing their club on a daily basis making themselves and the club look like a chase scene from Benny Hill. May suit the ex hun and hun light but doesnt suit a club with class. 5 Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I'm not sure if you're all getting my point - apologies if I'm wrong though... We all know Green is a fud, the question I'm posing is that would you rather had a chairman that assumed more of the limelight, vocally got behind the team, and got the whole city behind the team. Fatshaft is right in that it's maybe the role that George Yule has been brought in to assume. It's like Fergie - never a man to shy away from a bit of controversy, stick a wee dig into the opposition, into the Weegia. I really wish we had someone like that, at any level that really raised our profile and standing, that stood up for us rather than us being an organisation that almost appears at times apathetic.We wouldn't believe the type of nonsense that comes out of that guys mouth. 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 Green is playing to the hun hoards, fuck him and his team. Milne is a different class to that prick. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 I got ya I'd rather have a Milne type, quiet, and Yule who is ambitious but sensible than a fucking arsewipe like Green or nut job like vlad. Really, who the hell would want some loud mouthed gobshite representing their club on a daily basis making themselves and the club look like a chase scene from Benny Hill. May suit the ex hun and hun light but doesnt suit a club with class. I'm with spam on this one. Milne is at least grounded in reality - he's dour, uninspiring and has presided over some very poor times for the club BUT Green is an absolutely odious cunt, talks shit at every point and clearly doesn't have a fecking clue. I think Yule was a necessary appointment and its been good to see a bot more of him than we have if Milne and Fraser. I think we could do with seeing a bit more of Yule actually - would be nice to see him and some of the other Chairmen come out in public agreement on things - show a bit of support for each other when the Sevco mobsters are trying to give everyone a kicking. I actually feel sorry for Thompson that none of the other SPL chairman have seen fit to stand up and speak out for the SPL clubs as Sevco put the boot in. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 Looks like dj_bollocks has swallowed the sevco media bait..... Green is simply doing a Vlad, yet we hear how good it is, whereas Vlad was villified .......... Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 Green is a "look at me" type chairman who loves the sound of his own voice and now finally has probably found what he has always been looking for, thoosands of zombies believeing his bluster.Milne on the other hand is a bit of a fearty both in a public and fiscal sense. I can see Green fucking off pretty soon (once again contradicting himself) as for Milne I reckon he is here for years to come. For all our issues with Milne he has seen us fall from grace both on & off the pitch and aguably its most of his fault but he will see his tenure through. He has not done walking away ps God, Am I sticking up for SM ? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 I remember Alan Sugar saying that he used to get abused at Spurs with taunts that might as well have been Alan you fucking idiot, that's another 5mill you've wasted on us. Anyone seen any calculations recently how much of his own hard earned Chuckie's put in? Thought not. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 Green is a "look at me" type chairman who loves the sound of his own voice and now finally has probably found what he has always been looking for, thoosands of zombies believeing his bluster.Milne on the other hand is a bit of a fearty both in a public and fiscal sense. I can see Green fucking off pretty soon (once again contradicting himself) as for Milne I reckon he is here for years to come. For all our issues with Milne he has seen us fall from grace both on & off the pitch and aguably its most of his fault but he will see his tenure through. He has not done walking away ps God, Am I sticking up for SM ? green isn't as stupid as he looks or comes across, he knows that the average hun has the IQ equal to a tin of spam so he knows how to get them on side easily. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 I don't think Charlie Green believes half the shite he says, he is keeping the archetypal hun on side by saying what they want to hear. He is there for one reason and one reason only. To make some money. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 Correct. This ill conceived, ill timed reconstruction is actually a godsend to him as focus is drifting away from hunbo as soon as they wrap up their diddy league and the hugely competitive SPL (at least for 2nd) starts up again. The diddy term is not chosen to be insulting rather to highlight that their league is being walked due to a business model entirely of their choosing, and funded ultimately by them all, in a rights issue. Only one thing would be worse for him than no publicity but with chips on shoulder retained and that is the reconstruction taking place to sort the money side out and it being widely reported that they are in fact being promoted from the old 4th to the new third (with the MSM conveniently forgetting to mention that so are the other 9 teams in the old 4th also). That would really test them and I'm slowly coming to the conclusion that this was possibly Longmuir's plan all along. Another year of dredging but at the same time refinancing the bottom league, with the teams above still to get their 'shottie' in time will reinforce the Ibrox 'chip,' thus maximising crowds at Peterhead et al again next year. Sky will have no option but to go along with it. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 15, 2013 Author Share Posted January 15, 2013 Looks like dj_bollocks has swallowed the sevco media bait..... Green is simply doing a Vlad, yet we hear how good it is, whereas Vlad was villified .......... I think the only person swallowing any bait is you fella... I've made it quite clear Chuckie's a fud... However I've also made it very clear that I'm not a fan of our Chairman and I wish that we were talked up a bit. We're also very fickle fans, who've been fairly poorly treated across the years in terms of entertainment and success over the past 16 years and that reflects in our slowly depleted attendance which has picked up slightly this season as we've doing a bit better. But I very rarely see or hear anyone from AFC talking up AFC... Willie Miller the night before the semi final was playing us down... It's just a small part of galvanising a fan base and I don't think we do it very well. I'd like to see and hear Yule a LOT more - if we want to give the impression that we're now the 2nd force in football it's about time we started acting like it ! Link to comment
dervish Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Liked Livi chief executive Ged Nixon: Nixon said: Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Now here me out on this... We all think Charles Green is a fud that goes without saying - but with the Weegia and the Traynor propaganda machine in very full effect it looks like we'll be getting a Zombie "touch point" story every day so that they stay top of mind even though they're in the fourth tier of Scottish football. (To a lesser degree you could also count Kenny Shiels in this category too). Controversy creates cash so the old adage goes... Then we have our Chairman... There are mutes that have spoken more and louder than Milne does. He doesn't drive the club forward, he doesn't appear to engage, or inject passion into the city about the club and he certainly doesn't inspire the confidence that we're a progressive, proactive club on the rise. So as much as we hate Green, would you rather have someone like him that riles opposition fans and galvanises his own fans or Milne who just... exists... Discuss... Don't know why you're on a -4 for this one... though I would say that the choice between Milne and Green is akin to the choice between Syph and the Herps. Given the choice, you'd have neither. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Don't know why you're on a -4 for this one... though I would say that the choice between Milne and Green is akin to the choice between Syph and the Herps. Given the choice, you'd have neither. That's the irony though... it's been interpreted that I've said Milne or Green - who would you rather have.... as opposed to Milne or Green, what type of operator would you rather have one that's vocal or one that's not... Link to comment
El Terrible Posted January 17, 2013 Share Posted January 17, 2013 Stewart Milne lacks the charisma and likability to be a vocal chairman. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 17, 2013 Share Posted January 17, 2013 Stewart Milne lacks the charisma and likability to be a chairman. Correction Link to comment