RUL Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21114412 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 Bet he wouldn't sign for fucking Bournemouth Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 Glorious. Cheeky, but glorious. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 Is that nae a foul? Link to comment
Henry Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 Not bad for someone from Thurso. A great example of why Ryan Fraser will maybe be better off in England there, someone has the temerity to show a bit of skill, gets scythed down from behind for his trouble. Link to comment
cow Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 Hopefully GMS will move south and become a Scotland regular. Tons of talent. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 20, 2013 Share Posted January 20, 2013 Not bad for someone from Thurso. A great example of why Ryan Fraser will maybe be better off in England there, someone has the temerity to show a bit of skill, gets scythed down from behind for his trouble. There are at least as many cloggers in League One as the SPL. Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 whats the point tho, he booted the ball right outta play after iot!Hardly going to be the finished article is he? Should folk nae bother trying anything unless they are going to get it 100% every single time? The best player in the world can't do that. How can you say "whats the point tho" in trying a sublime bit of skill when you probably go to Don's games and complain about the lack of skill on show? Link to comment
McginnAgain Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 whats the point tho, he booted the ball right outta play after iot! Because he got halfed. Link to comment
zappadons Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Great stuff from McKay-Steven but I've never understood this attitude towards players being taken out. If you're a defender, and an attacking player gets away from you leaving you no chance of winning possession back, you have two choices. Either check to see if a team mate is in a position to cover, or stop the attacker in his tracks. If this decision isn't made, you're really just waving the White flag and acting as a spectator when in reality you have a job to do. It's all part of football. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 whats the point tho, he booted the ball right outta play after iot! He got binned after it! a United free kick followed Link to comment
Broughty Ferry Arab Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 The most exciting player I've seen at Tannadice in years. Makes going to the games exciting when you know he's playing (which isn't a lot cos he's always injured due to being battered by opposition players all the time!). Can't see him being at United at the start of next season. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 End product ? Assists ? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 The most exciting player I've seen at Tannadice in years. Makes going to the games exciting when you know he's playing (which isn't a lot cos he's always injured due to being battered by opposition players all the time!). Can't see him being at United at the start of next season.Some pish English third tier club will pop up and give you a few pennies and a bit of string and he'll be off. Sad but true. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Been saying for months that guys like him should be used in the full Scotland set up. He's the type of player you love to watch, even against your side. 2 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Teams like United and Hibs seem to be able to get decent money for their best players. We, on the other hand, are like fucking beggars. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Will have learnt a lot at Liverpool youth Academy I imagine Was at Aberdeen training as a kid longer than he was at Liverpool... Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Been saying for months that guys like him should be used in the full Scotland set up. He's the type of player you love to watch, even against your side.FFS sorry Bobo i meant to +1 you there You're spot on, Strachan has to give the likes of him a chance Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Probably one of the best wingers in the league but he's not actually as good as people make him out to be. He's fast, does the odd trick, fair enough but I would like to see his stats in the final third. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Superb player, much better than anything we've produced or bought in recent times. He done this last season http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-TbD_WCLu8 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Superb player, much better than anything we've produced or bought in recent times. He done this last season http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-TbD_WCLu8 Very much reminiscent of a young Darren Mackie. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Isnt anywhere near the top in terms of assists another sand dancing fanny Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Isnt anywhere near the top in terms of assists another sand dancing fanny He's been injured most of the season has he not?Aye, bring on the hammer throwers....'mon the TokelyYou'd love him at Pittodrie....if not, you really don't know much about football Barassie.8 games in the SPL....3 goals.....3 more than Ryan Fraser managed in about double the games. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 He's been injured most of the season has he not?Aye, bring on the hammer throwers....'mon the TokelyYou'd love him at Pittodrie....if not, you really don't know much about football Barassie.8 games in the SPL....3 goals.....3 more than Ryan Fraser managed in about double the games. Just dont see what the fuss is about hayes has been more effective Link to comment
dervish Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 He is a bitty injury prone, he invites the tackles with the way he plays. It's shite but he's always going to have some dime bar kicking fuck out of him. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Just dont see what the fuss is about hayes has been more effective You said he's way down on the stats list for goals and assists.That's because he's only played 8 SPL games, in which time he's scored 3 goals, a good return for a winger if you ask me.Smashing player.A "proper" footballer.We would love to have him. 10 times the player Peter Pawlett is, the only player we're likely to have added to the squad in January. Link to comment
cow Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Since I only watch the highlights and they are both left footed......... GMS v Ryan Fraser......Who is the better player? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 A Levein signing wasn't he? Strange that such a poor manager would sign such a good player isn't it? 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 21, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 Since I only watch the highlights and they are both left footed......... GMS v Ryan Fraser......Who is the better player? GMS won't end up at Bournemouth. Both good players.Right now I'd take GMS but he's got 2 or 3 more years under his belt. Link to comment