Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 Was just having a look at ticket prices at pittodrie as a season Ticket holder i wasn't sure how much match tickets were nowadays! Wow! Link to comment
RUL Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 It's not really down to greed, it's to remain competitive. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 It's not really down to greed, it's to remain competitive. But if it was cheaper then you would get more fans therefore more pies etc sold and more money for club no? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 Cheaper tickets, bigger crowds. It almost seems too simple. I cannot understand how they can charge so much to watch such shit football. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 Cheaper tickets, bigger crowds. It almost seems too simple. I cannot understand how they can charge so much to watch such shit football. Agree 100% Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 Cheaper tickets, bigger crowds. It almost seems too simple. I cannot understand how they can charge so much to watch such shit football.If the fans expect us to compete with other teams in the league with respects to wages, Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 No SPL game should be more than £20 FACT! Can pay less & watch shite in the cinema, so how they can charge £28 is beyond me. £10-£12 for kids & auld fkrs etc. maybe even less. & students should pay full price. Mature students should pay more than full price & move out of their parents house also 1 Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 No SPL game should be more than Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 So if attendances were still low after reducing prices you'd accept a further erosion in quality? Not at all however surely the club must try to get as much people into the stadium as possible, however part of this is a winning team. Mind you we are on the highest increase from last years attendances in the league I guess Link to comment
dandydonsfan Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 ticket prices are part of the problem but at a game recently (Killie?) season ticket holders could bring a friend for free. The attendance was still only about 9k, despite 7k season ticket holders having a free ticket to hand out. So you'd be in danger of dropping prices to Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 To be honest if a ticket was Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 ticket prices are part of the problem but at a game recently (Killie?) season ticket holders could bring a friend for free. The attendance was still only about 9k, despite 7k season ticket holders having a free ticket to hand out. So you'd be in danger of dropping prices to Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 ticket prices are part of the problem but at a game recently (Killie?) season ticket holders could bring a friend for free. The attendance was still only about 9k, despite 7k season ticket holders having a free ticket to hand out. So you'd be in danger of dropping prices to Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 its aberdeen min, we all have jobs up here, moaning about ticket prices is best left to the weegies. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 So if attendances were still low after reducing prices you'd accept a further erosion in quality? All that's irrelevant imo. The SPL is a poor standard & therefore there should be a price cap (for all teams) of Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 its aberdeen min, we all have jobs up here, moaning about ticket prices is best left to the weegies. Class. I have a Season Ticket, but never seem to go as I lead a really interesting life. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 its aberdeen min, we all have jobs up here, moaning about ticket prices is best left to the weegies. Hahahahahah True! But still have other things to spend money on too. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 But if it was cheaper then you would get more fans therefore more pies etc sold and more money for club no?You are joking...the cu*ts can't manage to cater for a 6-8000 crowd...queuing for pies queuing for a pish...I agree the ticket prices could do with being reviewed now that it's patently obvious that a top 6 finish is probably about all we can hope for...but that would only be as a reward to the poor souls who are still turning up...can't see it attracting any more thru the door Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 I'd go to much more aways if it was 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 I'd go to much more aways if it was 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 It doesn't matter how many pies and beverages are sold at the game anyway. 1 Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 Its a fine line though.If you take average of Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 It doesn't matter how many pies and beverages are sold at the game anyway. I thought this when it was previously brought up. Obviously the football catering is outsourced, but wasn't sure if there'd still be a sales related element to what the caterers paid the club, or if it was just a flat rate price. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 I thought this when it was previously brought up. Obviously the football catering is outsourced, but wasn't sure if there'd still be a sales related element to what the caterers paid the club, or if it was just a flat rate price.As far as I'm aware it's flat rate. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 It's a Catch 22. Aberdeen need fans in to pay for quality players, and the fans won't turn up unless there is a quality product on the park. Football is expensive because we're paying upto Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 22, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 It's a Catch 22. Aberdeen need fans in to pay for quality players, and the fans won't turn up unless there is a quality product on the park. Football is expensive because we're paying upto Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 It's a Catch 22. Aberdeen need fans in to pay for quality players, and the fans won't turn up unless there is a quality product on the park. Football is expensive because we're paying upto Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 It is for 90 minutes of "work"Aye but it is a full time job...Growing up in Aberdeen or surrounding you would earn more over your career picking offshore...which shouldn Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 22, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 Aye but it is a full time job...Growing up in Aberdeen or surrounding you would earn more over your career picking offshore...which shouldn Link to comment