barassie_afc Posted January 24, 2013 Author Share Posted January 24, 2013 similar to what walcott cost as a younster too. nae seen him. but at 15m and with the apparent promise he has - he has got to be a better buy than ashley young. That was my next post, Young, Smalling, havent really delivered, Jones wait and see , lot of Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 smallings been very good i think. versatile too. a lot of hopes on jones. have to wait and see as he has been injured for long periods. fergies transfer dealings these days are very hit and miss. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Is Zaha expected to sign in next 24 hours is that right aye? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Lot of money for potential, Sneijder went for only Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Lot of money for potential, Sneijder went for only Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 smallings been very good i think. versatile too. a lot of hopes on jones. have to wait and see as he has been injured for long periods. fergies transfer dealings these days are very hit and miss. TBF, Fergies transfer dealings at Old Trafford have always been a bit hit and miss. For instance... KlebersonDjemba-DjembaCryuffForlanVeronBebe Link to comment
360 Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Being loaned back to Palace for the rest of the season. Saw him at the Riverside earlier this season, looked a class above everyone else on the pitch. Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 TBF, Fergies transfer dealings at Old Trafford have always been a bit hit and miss. For instance... KlebersonDjemba-DjembaCryuffForlanVeronBebe some complete pish on that list although Forlan was a great striker, just didnt seem to reproduce that form in england Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 TBF, Fergies transfer dealings at Old Trafford have always been a bit hit and miss. For instance... KlebersonDjemba-DjembaCryuffForlanVeronBebe weird how they were pretty mince at man utd, bein world class players and all. altho veron wasnt his best at chelsea either. forlan is the weirdest ane, absolutely amazing player but looked balls everytime i seen him for man utd, altho loved that goal v the hun scum!! fuck knows fit Bebe was aboot, fair enough i didnt see much of him but what i did see was horrendous. as for Zaha, i think he will end up a premier league regular, just not with man utd. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 TBF, Fergies transfer dealings at Old Trafford have always been a bit hit and miss. For instance... KlebersonDjemba-DjembaCryuffForlanVeronBebe as has been pointe out they awere all good player who just didnt work at united. bebe aside. who is just strange. at least you can say veron/forlan was ace. young isnt whilst at the same time complaing the market has no value. strange Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 weird how they were pretty mince at man utd, bein world class players and all. altho veron wasnt his best at chelsea either. forlan is the weirdest ane, absolutely amazing player but looked balls everytime i seen him for man utd, altho loved that goal v the hun scum!! fuck knows fit Bebe was aboot, fair enough i didnt see much of him but what i did see was horrendous. as for Zaha, i think he will end up a premier league regular, just not with man utd. Nor did Fergie. Only player he's ever signed without having seen play before. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 He's looked very impressive whenever i've seen Palace play, but tbh i think Ince has looked the best player in the Championship. A massive gamble by Fergie imo Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 weird how they were pretty mince at man utd, bein world class players and all. altho veron wasnt his best at chelsea either. forlan is the weirdest ane, absolutely amazing player but looked balls everytime i seen him for man utd, altho loved that goal v the hun scum!! fuck knows fit Bebe was aboot, fair enough i didnt see much of him but what i did see was horrendous. as for Zaha, i think he will end up a premier league regular, just not with man utd. presume you highlighted kleberson there by mistake..? 1 Link to comment