J4MRU Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Woah........... I mean....just..... WOAH Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 He was far too posh sounding to in there Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Trevor McDonald is on Death Row? WTF? Link to comment
jassb Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Just watched it on STV Player. Interesting. Not that they get an option, but If you did a really bad thing and were offered the option of 150 years in prison or death row, what would you take? Link to comment
J4MRU Posted January 24, 2013 Author Share Posted January 24, 2013 Trevor McDonald is on Death Row? WTF? HAHA yeah he was. Just visiting mind. He was interviewing this dude who talked his way into the house with the intention of raping the woman but decided he couldn't go through with it...... so he cut the throat of her and her 4 year old daughter. It was pretty chilling listening to him. He even pulled an Ian Huntly and went on TV totally denying it, even that was creepy! Link to comment
J4MRU Posted January 24, 2013 Author Share Posted January 24, 2013 Just watched it on STV Player. Interesting. Not that they get an option, but If you did a really bad thing and were offered the option of 150 years in prison or death row, what would you take? No Brainer, 150 years! At least then if you have enough of prison, just piss off one of the bruvvas and you get your death wish Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 No Brainer, 150 years! At least then if you have enough of prison, just piss off one of the bruvvas and you get your death wish You say that & I agree but think from another perspective. Say you were a hun for instance in which case I'd rather be dead Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 150 years is plenty time to plan your escape, jump the border to Mehiho, and spend the rest of your days on a beach with Morgan Freeman. that would be better than death. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Death Row would be alright. Last meal: ScampiLast wank: LGIR PM photosLast music: ThunderWizard Greatest HitsLast thread: The boofter's great escapeLast thought: Up the Dons, glad I saw the good bitLast words: It wasn't me Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Watched last weeks one and taped this weeks one, saw the first bit where they went through the execution routine. Had tae laugh when the guy says "we encourage the offender to ask questions throughout the process" and "we like to make sure the offender is as comfortable as possible". FFS its an execution, no a visit to the GP. 1 Link to comment
Jones Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Ep 2 is up in stv player: http://player.stv.tv/programmes/death-row/2013-01-24-2100/http://player.stv.tv/programmes/death-row/2013-01-24-2100/ Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 My auld gran had an opinion about Trevor McDonald's Britishness: "A dog born in a barn cannot be called a horse" 2 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2111451/Death-row-meals-Henry-Hargreaves--The-bizarre-suppers-ordered-inmates-ahead-execution.html Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Not that they get an option, but If you did a really bad thing and were offered the option of 150 years in prison or death row, what would you take? I'd go for the 150 years knowing that if i behaved i'd get out after 100. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 I'd go for the 150 years knowing that if i behaved i'd get out after 100. just a two year wait for you then Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 just a two year wait for you then You aint grasping this. I aint presently on Death Row so it would still be 100 years from going in. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Some of the cells in that prison for prisoners not on death row looked alright. If you were one of the prisoners that got out to work and had a decent cell with a tv and an xbox it wouldn't be that bad!! Link to comment
360 Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Just watched it on STV Player. Interesting. Not that they get an option, but If you did a really bad thing and were offered the option of 150 years in prison or death row, what would you take? Death row. Just get it over and done with. Link to comment
tup Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 What I don't get (well I do really, parasitical lawyers) is why they have to hing on for so long on Death Row, stringing it all out like a macabre soap opera. Just take them in the front door, shoot them in the middle of the building, and fire them out the back in a casket. Ten minutes maximum per person. Fuck all this meals and family pish. Like thon Batman killer boy, just shoot him there and then, job done. Instead it's like oh don't give him publicity say the papers, as they give him the maximum exposure possible. Farcical, Death Row should be Ronseal, a row, where you get put to death, get rid of all the sideshow histrionic pish. 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Some of the cells in that prison for prisoners not on death row looked alright. If you were one of the prisoners that got out to work and had a decent cell with a tv and an xbox it wouldn't be that bad!! Apart from being big Leroys bitch! Link to comment