J4MRU Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Christopher Harvey reckons we have shortlisted three players. Scott Burns says: Scott Burns @ScottBurns75 #Aberdeen move for keeper after releasing Jason Brown. See Wednesday's Daily Express or Daily Star for full story. #afc #Dons "BUY OUR PAPER TO SEE OUR NON STORIES!" Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Aslong as they are actually half decent no point in getting someone in to just make up the numbers! Link to comment
J4MRU Posted January 29, 2013 Author Share Posted January 29, 2013 Rodgers signed a new contract today. Evidence of a second rate goalie coming in 'im afraid. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Aslong as they are actually half decent no point in getting someone in to just make up the numbers! Need to bring in a number 1 and get Clangers the fuck away from the first 11! 1 Link to comment
McginnAgain Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Rodgers signed a new contract today. Evidence of a second rate goalie coming in 'im afraid. Erm. No it isn't. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Need to bring in a number 1 and get Clangers the fuck away from the first 11! If I could I would + a billion Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Need to bring in a number 1 and get Clangers the fuck away from the first 11! Agreed! Depressing to think he still has a year left Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Rodgers signed a new contract today. Evidence of a second rate goalie coming in 'im afraid. Whilst I agree I think it'll be the cheap option of an Esson or something uninspiring, why is the young lad Rodgers signing a contract evidence of a second rate goalie coming in?..... Link to comment
cow Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Gordon is a great signing. Chuffed. Cow. 4 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Gordon is a great signing. Chuffed. Cow.Don't be a moron 3 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Gordon is a great signing. Chuffed. Cow. Richard?More chance than Craig Link to comment
360 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Agreed! Depressing to think he still has a year left Nice one GWB Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Bossu. I hope it's Bossu coming back. Clean sheet against the Deadhuns. 1 Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Bossu. I hope it's Bossu coming back. Clean sheet against the Deadhuns. He was a useless cunt ina! 6ft8 or something but still useless haha Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 He was a useless cunt ina! 6ft8 or something but still useless haha Nae mind his wonder save V Man United... Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Nae mind his wonder save V Man United... No I don't actually? I wasn't even at that game cause I was away on holiday. Link to comment
Jonty Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 I thought Broon said a couple of months back he had spoken to Tomas Cerny? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 The Nigerian keeper, Enyeama pulled of a fantastic save yesterday in the ACN, so purely on that viewing, and that save alone, we should sign him. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted January 30, 2013 Author Share Posted January 30, 2013 Whilst I agree I think it'll be the cheap option of an Esson or something uninspiring, why is the young lad Rodgers signing a contract evidence of a second rate goalie coming in?..... Its my opinion, but by signing him up (normally improved terms) leaves me to believe Aberdeen are signing a short term solution and not someone who would keep Rodgers out the goal mouth for years to come. Clearly the AFC management team see Langfield as Number One and thats not about to change. Our hopes lie with Rodgers I think. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 So we're maybe signing the young keeper Dan Twardzik that we had on trial last Oct? According to the EE that is though. So we're definitely stuck with Clangers as number one for the remainder of his contract most likely I think I may join others who have said they will not go back next year if Clangers is our No.1 Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 I thought Broon said a couple of months back he had spoken to Tomas Cerny? Aye to ask him to hold his piss bag when he was changing it.... Or something... Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 The fact it looks as though the Czech lad will probably sign for 18 months allegedly means the prick Langfield WILL be No.1 next season.That is shameful unambitious pish. Rank awful managementFuck u Milne. Fuck u Fraser. Fuck u Brown. Fuck u Langfield. Fuck u AFC. 4 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 The fact it looks as though the Czech lad will probably sign for 18 months allegedly means the prick Langfield WILL be No.1 next season.That is shameful unambitious pish. Rank awful managementFuck u Milne. Fuck u Fraser. Fuck u Brown. Fuck u Langfield. Fuck u AFC. Hut the nail on the heed we this een sheepiekev. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Hut the nail on the heed we this een sheepiekev. Agreed but he forgot Clark & Leighton Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 This latest debacle shows the GWT up for what he really is...he has zero interest in AFC...his ego is the most important thing to him...Old Craigy handed Clangers a 2 year deal and he'll be fu*ked if he's going to admit he's wrong...releasing Fatty Broon and taking on a Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 I'd like to see an exciting signing... maybe an up and coming goalkeeper who wants to fight for the number one spot. Alas, I've a feeling we're back to worthless shirt-fillers. That worked well in the past though. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted January 31, 2013 Author Share Posted January 31, 2013 Erm. No it isn't. Its my opinion, but by signing him up (normally improved terms) leaves me to believe Aberdeen are signing a short term solution and not someone who would keep Rodgers out the goal mouth for years to come. Clearly the AFC management team see Langfield as Number One and thats not about to change. Our hopes lie with Rodgers I think. It is.....IMO Link to comment
thedandydon Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Twardzik or fitever he's called signed this morning, 18 months deal. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 ABERDEEN FC were today confident of completing the signing of Czech keeper Dan Twardzik. But manager Craig Brown admitted the 21-year-old is likely to be the only new arrival at Aberdeen FC before the UEFA transfer window closes at midnight.Twardzik, currently with Italian Serie C side Como, had been targeted as the replacement for Welsh international Jason Brown, who left Aberdeen on Tuesday. Marvelous. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Welcome aboard Dan. I hope, really hope, you have something about you and can shift the clown off number 1 spot. Link to comment