radiatorbleeder Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 GoalkeepersMatt Gilks (Blackpool)David Marshall (Cardiff City)Allan McGregor (Besiktas) DefendersPhil Bardsley (Sunderland)Christophe Berra (Wolverhampton Wanderers)Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic)Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers) Alan Hutton (Real Mallorca) Russell Martin (Norwich City)Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)Lee Wallace (Rangers)Andy Webster (Heart of Midlothian) MidfieldersCharlie Adam (Stoke City)Scott Brown (Celtic) Chris Burke (Birmingham City) Kris Commons (Celtic) James Forrest (Celtic) James McArthur (Wigan Athletic) James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)Matt Phillips (Blackpool) Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City) ForwardsSteven Fletcher (Sunderland)Ross McCormack (Leeds United) Jamie Mackie (Queens Park Rangers)Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic) Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps)Steven Naismith (Everton)Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers) Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Lee Wallace (Rangers)Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps) Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Hutton Wallace Kenny fucking Miller Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 A few poor selections there including Wallace (he just won't have faced decent players and I imagine will be off the pace), Berra (woeful), Hutton (and the last time he played was.....) and Kenny Miller (one for the future). Struggling to think of replacements though other than Johnny Russell and Mackay-Steven. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Hahahahahaha. Aye Strachan will come in and change Scotland. Deluded if folk thought it would. All I'm saying in this thread. Embarrassing international team, embarrassing. nobody said he'd change anything. in fact most thought he would call most of the same team up since he's had little time to prepare. the only ones I have any issue with is Miller and Wallace. any Scottish left back in the SPL can and should feel really pissed off right now EDIT - you always criticise the whole squad. I'd be interested to know why you act so surprised at the call ups when you know there's not really that much out there to replace them with. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 A few poor selections there including Wallace (he just won't have faced decent players and I imagine will be off the pace), Berra (woeful), Hutton (and the last time he played was.....) and Kenny Miller (one for the future). Struggling to think of replacements though other than Johnny Russell and Mackay-Steven. replacements for those defenders are few and far between but Miller should nowhere near that team Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Ffs Lee Wallace, Kenny Miller & Alan Hutton, he's nae played in aboot a year. That's strachan gan to change Scotland? Aye right. Link to comment
Top Cat Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Lee Wallace can gtf. The boy Dixon looked the part against whoever it was, Serbia? Link to comment
brownie Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Well cheesed off with that selection. Walllace ffs. Ive got tickets but if this is any indication of how things will go Im rearranging my sock drawer that night instead. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 What an embarassement of a "national" team, how can anybody like watching like! Link to comment
lazio_don Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 If Scotland were playing at the bottom of my garden id close the blinds. I hope the good folk of Aberdeen give the SFA the big fuck you. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Matt Gilks (Blackpool)David Marshall (Cardiff City)Allan McGregor (Besiktas) DefendersPhil Bardsley (Sunderland)Christophe Berra (Wolverhampton Wanderers)Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic)Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers) Alan Hutton (Real Mallorca) Russell Martin (Norwich City)Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)Lee Wallace (Rangers)Andy Webster (Heart of Midlothian) MidfieldersCharlie Adam (Stoke City)Scott Brown (Celtic) Chris Burke (Birmingham City) Kris Commons (Celtic) James Forrest (Celtic) James McArthur (Wigan Athletic) James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)Matt Phillips (Blackpool) Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City) ForwardsSteven Fletcher (Sunderland)Ross McCormack (Leeds United) Jamie Mackie (Queens Park Rangers)Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic) Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps)Steven Naismith (Everton)Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers) Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Lee Wallace can gtf. The boy Dixon looked the part against whoever it was, Serbia?He was then honking in the next game. Like really, really bad. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 If Scotland were playing at the bottom of my garden id close the blinds. I hope the good folk of Aberdeen give the SFA the big fuck you. As soon as he added McCall & McGhee i was done we Scottish national side. As bad as watching Dons just now with seemingly "better" players. Link to comment
lazio_don Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 As soon as he added McCall & McGhee i was done we Scottish national side. As bad as watching Dons just now with seemingly "better" players. Never really had anytime for them anyway they are a Glasgow thing and probably the most boring national side ever. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Thought he might have sneaked Mark Reynolds into the squad, as the token home boy. As he hasn't, and he has selected the three mentioned above, I'm out, stuff that sh1t. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 What an absolute load of shite. I can't believe Kenny Miller is still there. This was a great opportunity to rid ourselves of the dead wood! Why the fuck would we fly Kenny Miller half way across the world to play him in a friendly against Estonia? Surely to fuck we give a younger player a chance in a game like this? So depressing to be an Aberdeen and Scotland fan right now. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Very surprised at Mackay-Steven not getting in, ideal game for him too. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Great way to get the fans excited for things to come by picking exactly the same players that the previous failure of a manager picked Why not give Mackay-Steven some experience ahead of Kenny fucking Miller?! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Hopefully Estonia smashes six past this 'Scotland' squad. Matt Gilks (Blackpool)......................... EnglishDavid Marshall (Cardiff City) .............. Ex-CelticAllan McGregor (Besiktas)................. Ex-Rangers DefendersPhil Bardsley (Sunderland)................ English Christophe Berra (Wolverhampton Wanderers)Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic).......... Ex-CelticGrant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers)...... Ex-RangersAlan Hutton (Real Mallorca) .......... Ex-RangersRussell Martin (Norwich City) .................... EnglishCharlie Mulgrew (Celtic)................... CelticLee Wallace (Rangers)...................... RangersAndy Webster (Heart of Midlothian).Ex-Rangers MidfieldersCharlie Adam (Stoke City).................Ex-RangersScott Brown (Celtic).....................................Celtic Chris Burke (Birmingham City)...................Ex-RangersKris Commons (Celtic)......................CelticJames Forrest (Celtic).................................CelticJames McArthur (Wigan Athletic) James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion).EnglishMatt Phillips (Blackpool)...................EnglishRobert Snodgrass (Norwich City) ForwardsSteven Fletcher (Sunderland)..............................EnglishRoss McCormack (Leeds United)........................Ex-RangersJamie Mackie (Queens Park Rangers).....EnglishShaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic) ...............Ex-CelticKenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps).......Ex-Rangers AND CelticSteven Naismith (Everton)........................Ex-RangersJordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers)...................English Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Lee Wallace can gtf. The boy Dixon looked the part against whoever it was, Serbia? Fucking right. What has happened there? He was one of, if not the only positive from the opening qualifiers against Serbia and Macedonia. Hasn't been seen since and now a 3rd Division player gets picked ahead of him. Also, can someone just frame Gary Caldwell for a crime or misdemeanour that gets the cunt banned from the game. The guy irritates the shite out of me, by far the most overcapped played in Scotland's history. 2 Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Hopefully Estonia smashes six past this 'Scotland' squad. Matt Gilks (Blackpool)......................... EnglishDavid Marshall (Cardiff City) .............. Ex-CelticAllan McGregor (Besiktas)................. Ex-Rangers DefendersPhil Bardsley (Sunderland)................ English Christophe Berra (Wolverhampton Wanderers)Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic).......... Ex-CelticGrant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers)...... Ex-RangersAlan Hutton (Real Mallorca) .......... Ex-RangersRussell Martin (Norwich City) .................... EnglishCharlie Mulgrew (Celtic)................... CelticLee Wallace (Rangers)...................... RangersAndy Webster (Heart of Midlothian).Ex-Rangers MidfieldersCharlie Adam (Stoke City).................Ex-RangersScott Brown (Celtic).....................................Celtic Chris Burke (Birmingham City)...................Ex-RangersKris Commons (Celtic)......................CelticJames Forrest (Celtic).................................CelticJames McArthur (Wigan Athletic) James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion).EnglishMatt Phillips (Blackpool)...................EnglishRobert Snodgrass (Norwich City) ForwardsSteven Fletcher (Sunderland)..............................EnglishRoss McCormack (Leeds United)........................Ex-RangersJamie Mackie (Queens Park Rangers).....EnglishShaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic) ...............Ex-CelticKenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps).......Ex-RangersSteven Naismith (Everton)........................Ex-RangersJordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers)...................English It's disgusting. Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Seen Wallace at borough Briggs few weeks ago, he was Fukin root and didn't stand out at all, joke of a decision trying to appease sevco. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Thought he might have sneaked Mark Reynolds into the squad, as the token home boy. As he hasn't, and he has selected the three mentioned above, I'm out, stuff that sh1t. Never mind who else is in the squad.I'm asking if you seriously believe Reynolds is international quality?He's a decent player who isn't really interested in anything other than picking up a wage.Doesn't deserve to be anywhere near an international squad.As for those in the squad, well nae ony world beaters there either, but they all have a miles better attitude than reynolds. Link to comment
baconman Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Depressing to see the same old names being churned out. Wallace chose to stay at THE rangers, take the money and play at a much lower level. That should make him automatically ineligible. Fuckin joke we are playing Div 3 players in the national squad. Miller should have retired from international fitba when joining Vancouver. Hutton has played recently for Forrest but how well I have no idea. On the back of his recent international appearances he shouldnt get picked. Webster is another that really baffles me!! Why Mackay-Steven and Russell are not getting a look is unbelievable! I was planning to go but not now. Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Phil Bardsley English and ex gers (loan i think) Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 To be fair to Strachan this is his first squad and he won't want to rock the boat too much straight away, as respect to the old pro's like Miller he'll want to take them in the squad and explain to them individually if he feels their time is up, he won't make wholesale changes but the squad will slowly change, keeps everyone happy. Link to comment