Tord31 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 by sheff wed therefore terminating the loan will the dons sign him on a deal and how long for? Link to comment
McginnAgain Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 I'd guess an 18 month deal would be realistic. Not exactly what I was hoping for as we are a bit stretched at the back and could use another centre back. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Hope so we'll be fucked without him with Anderson and Consi out. Link to comment
supermario Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 So has he left AFC? Will he be playing Sunday? This could be bad bad news! Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 So technically we could be going into the game on Sunday without any center halfs? You would think he would sign with us.......... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 31, 2013 Author Share Posted January 31, 2013 hopefully we sign him on 3.5 year deal before the weekend Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 So technically we could be going into the game on Sunday without any center halfs? You would think he would sign with us..........After his performance last night that's maybe nae a bad thing. But aye, I hope he signs. 1 Link to comment
Liam Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 no doubt if he does sign Brown will put out some pish about him being "like a new signing" and how "active" we were in the transfer market Link to comment
360 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Might be a bit awkward for him to play in training matches. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 After his performance last night that's maybe nae a bad thing. But aye, I hope he signs.Be careful ollie, talking sense like you did there could get you in trouble Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Signs a 4.5 year deal.So it is a new signing :-) Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 31, 2013 Author Share Posted January 31, 2013 decent length of deal well done AFC Link to comment
Liam Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Signs a 4.5 year deal.So it is a new signing :-) Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Typical Aberdeen, never sign our players for long enough Link to comment
Bamber Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Signs a 4.5 year deal.So it is a new signing :-) Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. that 4 key on the keyboard is hardly used - has someone hit the wrong button? cracking long deal have to say Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Might be a bit awkward for him to play in training matches. ... Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 This concludes transfer activity at Pittodrie ahead of the evening's 11pm deadline. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 4.5 years that must be a typo. If it were true then that's him guaranteed his wage for a while.Well done him that's what he's been looking for. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 that 4 key on the keyboard is hardly used - has someone hit the wrong button? cracking long deal have to sayI didn't :-).All the best to him. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 WTF...decent signing but 4 1/2 year deal is very strange...longest deal in AFC history I'd hazard... Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Cant believe its a four and a half deal. When was the last time we signed someone longer than 3 years? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Great news- particularly with Anderson edging past his sell by date. And to think some can only moan that its a long deal.... Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Great news- particularly with Anderson edging past his sell by date. I'd imagine Anderson will be gone in the summer soit's a good start for sorting out the defence. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 31, 2013 Author Share Posted January 31, 2013 no moaning from me, good signing. struggling at centre back this season but looking good for next year as think shaunnessey will be ready to challenge Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 2.5 would have been acceptable 4.5 is risky 1 Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Should build our backline aroond him. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 On the surface this seems like a solid signing... therefore I await the balancing act of gross incompetence from the club. I wonder what it will be. Quite excited to find out, in truth Link to comment
baconman Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 This concludes transfer activity at Pittodrie ahead of the evening's 11pm deadline. We're skint! Amazed we even signed a keeper today. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Named as captain as well I would think...big commitment from both parties...if nothing else it will help eclipse the memory of seeing that filthy hun cu*t Rae wearing the armband...which should have been a sack-able offence for the GWT 7 Link to comment
fifered Posted January 31, 2013 Share Posted January 31, 2013 Great bit of business and at last a decent contact to a good player, hallefuckinlujah! Link to comment