Toast

gla5gowdon

Toast is the business. I take mine toasted enough to be crunchy with a really seedy brown bread. Wee sliver of butter, cover it with Marmite, job done.

Nomz.

i like mine toasted dark. just on the edge of burning. i cannot stand eating woosy untoasted toast!

a bit of butter, homemade jams and jellies or cheese.

ooo or toasted tomato and mayonnaise sandwiches, a sprinkle of sea salt, and lots of pepper. :sheepdance:

i like mine toasted dark. just on the edge of burning. i cannot stand eating woosy untoasted toast!

a bit of butter, homemade jams and jellies or cheese.

ooo or toasted tomato and mayonnaise sandwiches, a sprinkle of sea salt, and lots of pepper. :sheepdance:

Woman after my own heart. Switch the mayo for cream cheese and you've got it sorted.

Nothing worse than warm bread passed off as "toast".

You make a lot of jam? There's a market near here that does local raspberry and passion fruit jam and it's making eating anything else difficult!

Woman after my own heart. Switch the mayo for cream cheese and you've got it sorted.

Nothing worse than warm bread passed off as "toast".

You make a lot of jam? There's a market near here that does local raspberry and passion fruit jam and it's making eating anything else difficult!

i'm not much of a cream cheese fan, except on a very sturdy piece of bread or a toasted bagel. and yes i do. i pickle, jam and jelly my way through the various fruit and vegetable seasons each year.

Stick two slices of granary bread in the toaster. Cook until almost burnt.

Remove and wave around frantically until almost cold. Spread on lashings of proper coronary heart disease butter making sure every square millimetre of toast is covered.

Eat until all gone. Sweep any crumbs onto the floor and kick all in below fridge so no hoovering has to be endured.

Job done.

Like a boss.

Stick two slices of granary bread in the toaster. Cook until almost burnt.

Remove and wave around frantically until almost cold. Spread on lashings of proper coronary heart disease butter making sure every square millimetre of toast is covered.

Eat until all gone. Sweep any crumbs onto the floor and kick all in below fridge so no hoovering has to be endured.

Job done.

+1 rumpus :thumbup1:

if you get a dog, they'll tend to hang out in anticipation as your toast gets buttered and eaten, and will snarfle up any crumbs you scootch off the counter -- you don't even have to kick them anywhere!

Old mither Cheesepipes used to make salads with cheese all the usual lettuce cucumber etc type characters with her own twist, tinned peaches. I fucking hated it but it was forced on me for that long that I grew to like it.

She played that tactic with inappropriate oral sex as well.

Aye, she did the same with me.

Teeth out Tuesdays was always a delight.

Fud out Friday was nae bad as well.

I might splash out on a good Scottish Honey, a nice slice of Honeycomb maybe but 13 sheet a jar, facking hell do you get to keep the Bee's as well?

Just up fae the scullery for a wee check and its called Manuka honey full of healing properties. Full of shit mair like.