Mikeyboy1903 Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Year after Year we put up with the same pish. Year after Year we accept sub standard performances The year we bring an exciting player we are unable to keep him for " Financial reasons" Us the fans indure the same drivvle from Manager to Manager trying to explain why are beloved club is being run into the ground. The board doesn't have ambition, So why do us the fans, Have to keep paying for this time and time again. We are going round and round in fucking circles with no end game in sight. The time is for Milne to put the club up for sale and see if any bids come in. 5 Link to comment
super_al Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Milne is the man we should be pointing the finger at. We must start putting pressure on him to go! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Hmmmm... I can't see anyone wanting to buy AFC. You'd already be, what, 15 or 16 million in the hole before you even negotiated a price for the club. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Year after Year we put up with the same pish. Year after Year we accept sub standard performances The year we bring an exciting player we are unable to keep him for " Financial reasons" Us the fans indure the same drivvle from Manager to Manager trying to explain why are beloved club is being run into the ground. The board doesn't have ambition, So why do us the fans, Have to keep paying for this time and time again. We are going round and round in fucking circles with no end game in sight. The time is for Milne to put the club up for sale and see if any bids come in.Agreed...I'd like to see Milne make it public...not just mutterings in the local press or North Tonight...I'm sick of hearing how indebted we should be to the cu*t and there is no alternative...bids would certainly come in if the club was officially put on the market not just talked about Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 On paper we have one of the best SPL teams. I think Milne needs to make the next appointment a big one. Spend big on someone out of the English game at the moment with a decent reputation down south. Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted February 3, 2013 Author Share Posted February 3, 2013 Hmmmm... I can't see anyone wanting to buy AFC. You'd already be, what, 15 or 16 million in the hole before you even negotiated a price for the club. I agree Kelt, But you have to look at when we were last in Europe ... We slashed our debt to 5 Million !!! Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 On paper we have one of the best SPL teams. I think Milne needs to make the next appointment a big one. Spend big on someone out of the English game at the moment with a decent reputation down south.Problem is, we don't play on paper....To be bloody honest, the club's had a loser mentality since the 94-95 season; hell, maybe before that- the seeds were sown when we failed to get the title in 91. Add our debt and the unwillingness of our chairman to actually put DECENT money behind our team, compounded by crap choices in our coaching/managerial staff, has royally fucked over AFC till the end of time. We're rotten to the maggot infested core, simple as that. And no amount of wishful thinking that Wiggy will help us outta the shite we're in will change that. 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 On paper we have one of the best SPL teams. I think Milne needs to make the next appointment a big one. Spend big on someone out of the English game at the moment with a decent reputation down south. Not an earthly that will happen. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Not an earthly that will happen. Ken next appointment to be along the lines of Jim Jefferies. Even then, the laziest option will be to just keep Brown on Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 On paper we have one of the best SPL teams. I think Milne needs to make the next appointment a big one. Spend big on someone out of the English game at the moment with a decent reputation down south. Sounds like a bad idea. Any manager coming from a decent level of the English game will likely have had money with which to build his team. They would be coming to a poverty-stricken club with no money for transfers, and the prospect of less money as time goes on. No decent English manager is going to want to take that kind of a step down. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Hmmmm... I can't see anyone wanting to buy AFC. You'd already be, what, 15 or 16 million in the hole before you even negotiated a price for the club.Precisely - he has the club by the balls from the mess he has got us into. And seems zero plans to get us out of it. 1 Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 I agree Kelt, But you have to look at when we were last in Europe ... We slashed our debt to 5 Million !!!No we never. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Precisely - he has the club by the balls from the mess he has got us into. And seems zero plans to get us out of it.Almost like a filthy rich hun cu*t destroying the club from the inside... Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Problem is, we don't play on paper....To be bloody honest, the club's had a loser mentality since the 94-95 season; hell, maybe before that- the seeds were sown when we failed to get the title in 91. Add our debt and the unwillingness of our chairman to actually put DECENT money behind our team, compounded by crap choices in our coaching/managerial staff, has royally fucked over AFC till the end of time. We're rotten to the maggot infested core, simple as that. And no amount of wishful thinking that Wiggy will help us outta the shite we're in will change that.We put much more money into our team than likes of Inverness and Motherwell - how much more money to we have to spunk on team before we reach their level? We spend more than enough to be at top end of this league regularly challenging for top places, to get to cup finals regularly and even win a few, but year upon year seem to fall well short of this but the club still want us to believe that getting to top six and the odd semi final is some kind of success. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 3, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 3, 2013 1359920460[/url]' post='891348']We put much more money into our team than likes of Inverness and Motherwell - how much more money to we have to spunk on team before we reach their level? We spend more than enough to be at top end of this league regularly challenging for top places, to get to cup finals regularly and even win a few, but year upon year seem to fall well short of this but the club still want us to believe that getting to top six and the odd semi final is some kind of success. The money has been spent. It has been mismanaged. Brown out now 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Ken next appointment to be along the lines of Jim Jefferies. Even then, the laziest option will be to just keep Brown on Still think Derek Adams & Neale Cooper will be the management team next season.Doesn't inspire me at all if I'm honest.Ross County are pretty brutal to watch as well.What have we to lose by going for a young, ambitious manager who sets us up to take the game by the scruff of the neck FROM THE START....not just for the last 15-20 minutes. Brown more or less said pre-match he was going for 0-0 with his formation and team selection, maybe hoping to nick a goal on the counter attack. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 The money has been spent. It has been mismanaged. Brown out nowQFT. Too much has been spent on shit players, due to our lack of a decent scouting system- remember the horrors Blunderwood inflicted upon us? Kerr? Bus? Macdonald? Tommy Wright? Nae a new thing- we've signed all the shite o the day for years. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 QFT. Too much has been spent on shit players, due to our lack of a decent scouting system- remember the horrors Blunderwood inflicted upon us? Kerr? Bus? Macdonald? Tommy Wright? Nae a new thing- we've signed all the shite o the day for years.Yet you want us to spend more? Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Brown more or less said pre-match he was going for 0-0 with his formation and team selection, maybe hoping to nick a goal on the counter attack. Every time those pair of filthy hun cu*ts Rae and Hughes are named it's a telegraph to the opposing manager Broons playing for 0-0 in the hope McGinn will nick one...It 1 2 Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Yet you want us to spend more?I would like the club to spend better and more shrewdly, however that can only come about with a decent scouting system. If we can get players on frees, sure, that's one way; however if it comes down to it and we really need that guy, yes, money will need to be spent. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 I would like the club to spend better and more shrewdly, however that can only come about with a decent scouting system. If we can get players on frees, sure, that's one way; however if it comes down to it and we really need that guy, yes, money will need to be spent.Other clubs spent a lot less money a lot better. Throwing more money at an overspending problem will do nothing Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Hm. Good point. But our scouting needs to severely improve. And that's a point that needs to be made! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 3, 2013 Share Posted February 3, 2013 Seen Milne in his car outside the 4 in hand the day before the game stopped at the lights.Black Bently with SM21 plates & his unmistakable puss driving it.Not surprisingly he was on his own. How has he got the nerve to show his face at games at all? What does SM21 mean? Is that the chosen number of years he's decided on to fully put us in the ground? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 Time the board stepped up to the plate or we going to end up further a field of smaller teams such as Inverness Motherwell St Johnstone all smaller budgets but have better teams tbh. Broon or if he's replaced his successor needs to get rid of the old heeds & the shit players & sign players with the hunger & desire to play for our club at 100% week in week out. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 The board have backed the manager with a decent amount of cash compared to our opponents. The manager has done well to get rid of a few shite players and bring in some decent ones. He just doesnt have a clue when it comes to picking the players and what system to play. Still can't get over that St Johnstone starting line up!! Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted February 4, 2013 Author Share Posted February 4, 2013 No we never. It was proven on this very forum and with help of the Financial accounts, However we had to pay Calderwood a stupid amount of money which raised it up slightly.... Well done for the one liner thou. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 It was proven on this very forum and with help of the Financial accounts, However we had to pay Calderwood a stupid amount of money which raised it up slightly.... Well done for the one liner thou.All the club annual reports are on the official website so can check yourself but simply not true. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 Seen Milne in his car outside the 4 in hand the day before the game stopped at the lights.Black Bently with SM21 plates & his unmistakable puss driving it.Not surprisingly he was on his own. How has he got the nerve to show his face at games at all? What does SM21 mean? Is that the chosen number of years he's decided on to fully put us in the ground?It will be the number of years we have to wait for a trophy. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 You better believe it, and Milne knows it. How do you KNOW this? Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 That's the stalemate. This future is not a bed of roses, it's a garden full of dung. But the options are crystal clear, both of management control and of future ownership. Milne can be forced out immediately if the majority of shareholders decide. The guarantor status he's already given to the banks can be used as a big leverage point if he fails to deliver what the remaining 72+% of shareholders ask of him. There's the rub. The 72+% of us other than Milne have never been united. On the contrary, Milne's sycophants (on the board and certain institutional investors) have given him their support, thereby making it impossible to outvote him. That was then. What about now? RS - How much do you think would need raised for the fans to have majority ownership? Link to comment