MURRA Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 although many say the season is over (got to agree most of the excitement has been taken away) there is still the league campaign, which i think the target should be top 4 (realistically). so this is what is think is feasible in order to achieve this. H St Mirren - win, 3 points H Dundee - win, 3 points A Kilmarnock - draw, 1 point H Ross County - win, 3 points H Motherwell - draw, 1 point A Celtic - lose, 0 points H Hearts - win, 3 points A Dundee United - draw, 1 point total of 15 points which i think would be acceptable, obviously would love to win them all (especially against celtic) but 8 wins in a row is not going to happen. this should put us into a good position for the split . Link to comment
Mouse Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 If we keep Brown... H St Mirren - draw, 1 pointH Dundee - draw, 1 pointA Kilmarnock - lossH Ross County - win, 3 points H Motherwell - lossA Celtic - lossH Hearts - draw, 1 pointA Dundee United - loss Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 WOn 3 at home all season. Seen nothing to suggest we'll win the next 3. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 WOn 3 at home all season. Seen nothing to suggest we'll win the next 3.Exactly.Brown's had his chance.It's easy for players and the like of Willie Miller and Charlie Allanto say we should stick with Brown but we need a dynamic individualto take the team and board by the scruff of the neck and get the messsorted out. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
Jute Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 although many say the season is over (got to agree most of the excitement has been taken away) there is still the league campaign, which i think the target should be top 4 (realistically). so this is what is think is feasible in order to achieve this. H St Mirren - win, 3 points H Dundee - win, 3 points A Kilmarnock - draw, 1 point H Ross County - win, 3 points H Motherwell - draw, 1 point A Celtic - lose, 0 points H Hearts - win, 3 points A Dundee United - draw, 1 point total of 15 points which i think would be acceptable, obviously would love to win them all (especially against celtic) but 8 wins in a row is not going to happen. this should put us into a good position for the split . We have only won 8 games all season so chances of winning 4 out of 8 are pretty remote. 2 Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 although many say the season is over (got to agree most of the excitement has been taken away) there is still the league campaign, which i think the target should be top 4 (realistically). so this is what is think is feasible in order to achieve this. H St Mirren - win, 3 points H Dundee - win, 3 points A Kilmarnock - draw, 1 point H Ross County - win, 3 points H Motherwell - draw, 1 point A Celtic - lose, 0 points H Hearts - win, 3 points A Dundee United - draw, 1 point total of 15 points which i think would be acceptable, obviously would love to win them all (especially against celtic) but 8 wins in a row is not going to happen. this should put us into a good position for the split . Sorry but top 4 with the resources we have should not be the target the target can only be top 2 - look at it and the other teams - which clubs can match us in both resources and playing squad? Motherwell no ICT no hibs cant get a fag paper between us, hearts no dundee united no so come on where on earth does this 4th come from We really will look back on this week gone past as pivotal in the season 1 pt from 6 against our closest rivals and out the cup dont cre what the points are 2nd is the only place we should be going nothing else is acceptable given the position we are in now and the relative strengths of the other teams 1 Link to comment
Liam Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 Were going to go on a run, winning every game expect away to Celtic where we will pick up a point. Link to comment
stand_free Posted February 4, 2013 Share Posted February 4, 2013 We could just as easily end up 11th as 2nd. 6pts is a must from the next two to get us on course again for the latter but with the way we're playing just now that's not going to happen. Controlling possession less and making more defensive errors is allowing the opposition more shots at our ever reliable keeper. Up until the Celtic game when we were 2nd we conceded 2+ goals only twice in 13 games against County and Motherwell. Including Celtic we've done it 8 times in 12 since. We've got our strongest midfield back now but until the lads at the back start cutting out the errors we're going to fighting a constant uphill battle to win these games. Link to comment
altogi Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 I am hopeful and want to get as many points as possible (obviously) but i do really fear for the worse. Link to comment
carlos Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 St mirren game on Saturday is massive if we dont win we could bein trouble Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 if we get beat St Mirren will be 1 point behind us, they're 11th and have a game in hand. It's a must win. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 Let's hope the players repay the fans for their support by trying their hardest to win the next 8 games or so. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 Exactly.Brown's had his chance.It's easy for players and the like of Willie Miller and Charlie Allanto say we should stick with Brown but we need a dynamic individualto take the team and board by the scruff of the neck and get the messsorted out. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Agreed. Everyone can see we have improved but browns tactics simply don't work. Always makes his subs too late for starters... Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 St.Mirren have hit a bit of form & our confidence is at an all time low just hope they pick themselves up & deliver a good performance at home for once. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 The only way ill go back is if we can somehow find a way to compete for 9th 2 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 The problem, what I can see anyways, is that we start games strong and we finish games strong but we don't capitalise on the chances we create. Looking at the league game against Hibs, we could have had 3 in the first 15 minutes. We need to: 1) Take more of the chances we create at the beginning of games. 2) Keep up the tempo for longer. We seem to go off the boil after first burst.3) Keep the same starting 11 with players in the correct position. We chop and change things too often. and finally 4) WIN. Simple. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 The only way ill go back is if we can somehow find a way to compete for 9th A top 11 finish is on the cards. Thank fuck for Dundee. There's a statement you don't hear every day. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 Have to beat St Mirren. We've forgotten what it feels like to win at the moment and we need to get (sort of) back on track on Saturday. All the focus is on the league now so they have to buck up their ideas and secure a good few points. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 5, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 5, 2013 although many say the season is over (got to agree most of the excitement has been taken away) there is still the league campaign, which i think the target should be top 4 (realistically). so this is what is think is feasible in order to achieve this. H St Mirren - win, 3 points H Dundee - win, 3 points A Kilmarnock - draw, 1 point H Ross County - win, 3 points H Motherwell - draw, 1 point A Celtic - lose, 0 points H Hearts - win, 3 points A Dundee United - draw, 1 point total of 15 points which i think would be acceptable, obviously would love to win them all (especially against celtic) but 8 wins in a row is not going to happen. this should put us into a good position for the split . 15/24 wouldn't be acceptable to me. Broon would have a party though. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 5, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 5, 2013 Exactly.Brown's had his chance.It's easy for players and the like of Willie Miller and Charlie Allanto say we should stick with Brown but we need a dynamic individualto take the team and board by the scruff of the neck and get the messsorted out. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. The thing I'll thank Brown for is the squad (Clown and Clark aside) that he has left the new man. Please, no-one suggest McLeish for the job. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 5, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 5, 2013 Agreed. Everyone can see we have improved but browns tactics simply don't work. Always makes his subs too late for starters... Sometimes forgets we are allowed three changes as well. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 Sometimes forgets we are allowed three changes as well. It may well be that at his age he's kinda forgetful and goes intohis own little world. I'm wondering if Big Eck would be considered as a replacement. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 I'm at the point were I don't really give a fuck about the rest of the season. Come Sat I might be a bit more up for it but at the mo..... meh. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 It may well be that at his age he's kinda forgetful and goes intohis own little world. I'm wondering if Big Eck would be considered as a replacement. I hope not, he's a shite manager. Link to comment
tup Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 I dinna want the hun McLeish rocking up here like McGhee mark II. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 St.Mirren have hit a bit of form & our confidence is at an all time low just hope they pick themselves up & deliver a good performance at home for once.Nae half. 3 wins in the last week or so against Celtic, Inverness & St. Johnstone. Teams who comfortably brushed us aside the last time we played them. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 I hope not, he's a shite manager. I don't want him it was just cos RTYD said he didn't want anyone to suggest him. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 5, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 5, 2013 It may well be that at his age he's kinda forgetful and goes intohis own little world. I'm wondering if Big Eck would be considered as a replacement. Boring fitba. No thanks. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted February 5, 2013 Share Posted February 5, 2013 Sometimes forgets we are allowed three changes as well. I know. Hardly ever see a change before 85minutes!BROWN OUT! Link to comment