Just Jack Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Just a link for those who won't be at Pittodrie tonight and fancy watching some good football the Guardian website are showing France v Germany tonight at 8, http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/interactive/2013/feb/06/france-germany-live-video-stream Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Spain vUruguay will be on ESPN too. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Monkey House will have Grammar FPs v New Zealand on. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Exactly my point. International fitba friendlies meh. I'll be watching the Scotland game but only out of sheer force of habit. Hopefully Estonia turn up this time. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Proper fitba the night, African Cup of Nations semi finals, Mon the Burkina Faso Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Proper fitba the night, African Cup of Nations semi finals, Mon the Burkina Faso How are Algeria getting on? Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Who's winning the Spearchucker Cup anyway? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 canna wait for the england game. carrick and wilts in midfield would be as good as any Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 No doubt they'll be downing pints of Um Bongo in the stands. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 A bunch of Zulu warriors probably. oh get it down you zulu warrior.... Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 canna wait for the england game. carrick and wilts in midfield would be as good as any You should really look at getting some new material Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 sotell me about this game of pool will you Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 I'll be watching the Scotland game but only out of sheer force of habit. Hopefully Estonia turn up this time.Thought you didn't do Sky Sports? Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Thought you didn't do Sky Sports? Correct Moorie86. The pub does though Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Ghana at EVENS is a good shout. They are. Although the might of Burkina Faso have only conceded 1 goal all tournament to date, And apart from once finishing 4th in 98 when the tournament was held in Burkina Faso, they have never made it past the group stages before. Mon the Faso. Algeria, without there spiritual son, the Boof, only managed 1 point, and finished bottom of there group. Link to comment
tup Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Seems they are just as pish at football as they are at terrorism. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 The honest nation of Nigeria, has just scored twice in the other semi final currently being played 2-0, 419 formation... Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 3-0 Nigeria, Victor Moses being made to look like Messi, Mali are pishe. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Burkina Faso have made the final for the ACN beating Ghana on penalties, with Ghana first penalty being horrifically bad. Burkina Faso have never won a game in the ACN outside there own country before. Mon the underdog. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Burkina Faso have made the final for the ACN beating Ghana on penalties, with Ghana first penalty being horrifically bad. Burkina Faso have never won a game in the ACN outside there own country before. Mon the underdog. Surely Europol will be investigating... Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Surely Europol will be investigating... After seeing Ghana first penalty, more likely them that will investigated. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 How are Algeria getting on? Badly. Finished bottom of group. We had a sweep on the go for this at work but it all went Pete Tong before we picked the teams. They love their fitba do the Algerians. They just aren't very good. Pretty much an African Scotland if you like. Link to comment
Makaveli Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 Badly. Finished bottom of group. We had a sweep on the go for this at work but it all went Pete Tong before we picked the teams. They love their fitba do the Algerians. They just aren't very good. Pretty much an African Scotland if you like. We used to play the locals at El Gassi and they were decent skill wise but lacked application!!! Got stopped after a broken ankle for one expat on what was a pretty shoddy gypsum pitch!!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 6, 2013 Share Posted February 6, 2013 We used to play the locals at El Gassi and they were decent skill wise but lacked application!!! Got stopped after a broken ankle for one expat on what was a pretty shoddy gypsum pitch!!! Similar with us. If they were winning they were pretty good. Get a few goals past them and they started playing as individuals and getting annoyed. Link to comment
tup Posted February 7, 2013 Share Posted February 7, 2013 Probably black magic involved in this Burkina Faso thing. Where the fuck is Burkina Faso anyway? Tactics are non-existent in these games. All in all, the Africans are fairly gormless, they canna build stuff, they canna get their heads round anything really. It's like they're not all there. Quite skilful though. Link to comment
tup Posted February 7, 2013 Share Posted February 7, 2013 One can only wonder at what goes on there of a Saturday evening. Stumble in there by accident and you'll be in the pot before you know it. Link to comment