Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 this decade alone deserves credit for what i did in my youth but also - oasis definitely maybe- footbal, was geeat back then wasnt it? baggio, van basten, ac milan football italia.- goodfellas the ninties was fuckin ace. the third best decade i have boozed in Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 i dont doubt it cheeser me you and brother daytswould have made a solid 90s tag team Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Was gonna say this in the 80s thread. The 90s was better. BritpopOasisShellsuitsAciiiiiid houseOur last cup victory Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 The 90s were good for me. Young, free and fancy free, hooring myself round Europe to pull doon the big bucks as a contractor. Best. Decade. Ever. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 cheeser min all the best footballers (and wrestlers) can be found in the boozers Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 The last time AFC won a trophy & the decade i was born! Good times. Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 They say that if you remember the 90s you were there. Oasis are fucking shite though. But 90s music was far better than 80s music. 1 1 Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 5 highlights for me; 1994 quality world cup and the year oasis released there best song, whatever. 1995 scatman and the coca cola cup 1996 was a fine year. won champion street with the mighty provost rust pumas after a hunesque carve up the year before, defeating much fancied newburgh united in the final. zidane hasn't got that on his c.v. 1997 kappa tracksuits were the ah the bash. 1999 new year's eve, got my first hand fae of pap and ploughed through a case o harp lager. well 4. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 98 World Cup following Scotland in France, best holiday ever. Birth of my Daughter. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Seeing Oasis live will stay with me forever, hope they reform one day, a stunning band. 1 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Running about my living room like a loon when Scotland scored against Brazil. My Dad hiding in the kitchen because he couldn't watch the penalty Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Was gonna say this in the 80s thread. The 90s was better.Canna disagree, my kids wweere born in the 90s, and generally a great decade anyway. Of course EVERY decade was better than the 80s, so it's no great achievement. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 1994 quality world cup and the year oasis released there best song, whatever. youve just gone up in my estimation Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Canna disagree, my kids wweere born in the 90s, and generally a great decade anyway. Of course EVERY decade was better than the 80s, so it's no great achievement. What? when the Dons were fucking top dogs? Must've been ace! or maybe you were too busy golfing on Saturdays when Glasgow/Edinburgh/Dundee was taken over.... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Seeing Oasis live will stay with me forever, hope they reform one day, a stunning band. i saw them live at glastonbury, friday night. dont remember a thing about it. would i change it? would i fuck. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 All my highlights in the 90s are fitba related. The age I was, absolutely fuck all else mattered. Link to comment
360 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 The best Oasis song is Supersonic. Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 The best Oasis song is Supersonic. oasis peaked when they released supersonic. they were truly formulaic pish for neds. 1 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 What? when the Dons were fucking top dogs? Must've been ace! or maybe you were too busy golfing on Saturdays when Glasgow/Edinburgh/Dundee was taken over.... It's not all about fitba Dynamo, I mean heavy/rock music was at it's best ever for instance, but still our airwaves werre dominated by pish then. There was pish haircuts, pish clothes, burds we leg warmers, birds we perms everywhere, even their oxters & pubes. So yes the fitba was great, but there were too many counter-balances to make it anything other than the worst decade ever, it's nae even a close. 90s 00s even better. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Or Slide Away now that is a tune Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 What? when the Dons were fucking top dogs? Must've been ace! or maybe you were too busy golfing on Saturdays when Glasgow/Edinburgh/Dundee was taken over.... The 80's Dons team and supporting them at that time will never be topped, the atmosphere when we came from behind to beat Bayern Munich was incredible, think Copehagen and times it by a hundred. 3 1 Link to comment
Nespa Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 for me leaving school in 92 the next 5/8 years were New YorkersMicrodotsJelliesBritish rave sceneElectric White CiderOasis/Ocean Colour sceneTimbie moccasins Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 which decade did everyone have a Nevica Jacket? was that early 90's Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 recco pads were ace Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I loved Oasis in 1994. Their debut album was superb. By 1995, they were pish. Their music didn't last because it's exactly as you say, formulaic, shallow shite that couldn't stand the test of time. Only neds would like them now, 20 years later. The more discerning, sophisticated music lovers in their smoking jackets wouldn't entertain them in the parlour with the brandy and the cigars. Cigarettes and alcohol indeed. How ruffianesque of them. exactly when I first heard supersonic I thought this is awesome. I never heard anything else by them that was remotely as good. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 aye but what FS was it,.... 1 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Late 80's for me. Luminous loud green with a yellow inside and ambery red linings. What were we thinking? At least I went skiing in mine. Thrice. I went to a dry ski slope with the BB's in mine mine was red in side with light blue and purple ootsite. classic jacket, did you break the recco to see if the helicopters would come? Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 what is the obsession some of you cunts have with clothes? are you guys gok wan or something? Link to comment