tiny wee lad Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 See the Staggies chairmans paying for coaches for their fans. Game being on tv will make it hard to attract fans through gates at current SPL gate prices any incentive for fans to turn out from our chairman? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 County have put a lot of busses on this season. They also gave me a free pie when I snuck out 5 mins early in our game there in November Hope we win on Tuesday but I have to say, what sound gadgies they are Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 I think it will be a great game. Adams vs Brown, what could be better? Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 if brooner is out thought by a town size team, the it must be curtains. he had the best oppurtunity a don's manager has had in recent years, and therfore has had a golden opp. to make a move on sevearl fronts. new keeper is now number one prority after broon's gone. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 if brooner is out thought by a town size team, the it must be curtains. he had the best oppurtunity a don's manager has had in recent years, and therfore has had a golden opp. to make a move on sevearl fronts. new keeper is now number one prority after broon's gone.It IS curtains. He won't get a new contract, I think that much is clear, and I think it would be daft to get a new manager in at the expense it would be, for the rest of the season. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 It IS curtains. He won't get a new contract, I think that much is clear, and I think it would be daft to get a new manager in at the expense it would be, for the rest of the season.He should have been relieved of his duties after the St Johnstonedefeat and then just paid each month until contract ran out.I'm sure Scott would have managed just fine and I reckon we'dstill be in the cup. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Must win game if we are to get into top 6 and fight for European place. I fear Brown will stay if we achieve this though!! Top 6 split will be a shambles this year. You could potentially be 7th but only 2 or 3 points off 2nd place but have to play the rest of the season in the bottom half from April onward Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 He should have been relieved of his duties after the St Johnstonedefeat and then just paid each month until contract ran out.I'm sure Scott would have managed just fine and I reckon we'dstill be in the cup. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever.Too late now though. If it gets down to the nitty gritty and we are in contention for a Euro qualification I reckon Brown could actually get us there. That wholly relies on other teams fucking it up and us sneaking up the league because I don't think he can motivate for mid season games. Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Too late now though. If it gets down to the nitty gritty and we are in contention for a Euro qualification I reckon Brown could actually get us there. That wholly relies on other teams fucking it up and us sneaking up the league because I don't think he can motivate for mid season games. aye ok Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I can see Ross county winning this one. Brown will play 1 up front at home as per. BROWN OUT Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Brown better stock up on tea and scones for the post match drink Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Draw writen all over this one.Failing that County will be most likely winners. Brown is out of his depth. He cannot cope against ............. well pretty much every team in the SPL barring team 12 especially at home. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 2-1 to Aberdeen I predict an exciting end to end match :scarf: Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 25, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 25, 2013 Yet another "must win" game Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 2-1 to Aberdeen I predict an exciting end to end match :scarf: I predict that if there is 3 goals or more, then Aberdeen will get no more than one of them. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 If we are going for predictions - I predict that Clangers will fail to kick the ball effectively 4 times out of 5, we will have no one up at corners and be pressed into defence longer than we should be and that Clangers will make a basic error costing us a goal. I predict McGinn will do all the running up front and we will have no width. I predict we will look defensively shambolic when the defence has to turn or deal with crossed balls. I hope I'm wrong. Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I think Ross County will come and play for a draw but I think we will win convincingly. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I think Ross County will come and play for a draw but I think we will win convincingly. I'd blame their manager if that were the case - is he not up to the job then? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I think Ross County will come and play for a draw but I think we will win convincingly. I also think that this will happen. We will revert to the shite after this though, we are due a freak result soon. I'm going for 3-1 to us. Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I'd blame their manager if that were the case - is he not up to the job then? Stop talking pish. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Stop talking pish. Well, team above in the league coming to play at Pittodrie where our record is to be fair barely adequate - if they play for a draw and fail to get it - who are you going to blame - if I were them I'd be looking for all three points - it would show a lack of ambition otherwise. Don't think it's pish - just taking your comments to their logical conclusion - either Adams is a good manager with a higher placed team than ours or he isn't - not my problem - you're the one singing his praises - or is that pish? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 If we play the way we did against Killie and find a cutting edge then we'll win this one comfortably. If we fail to score then we'll likely lose as I don't see us keeping a clean sheet. Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Well, team above in the league coming to play at Pittodrie where our record is to be fair barely adequate - if they play for a draw and fail to get it - who are you going to blame - if I were them I'd be looking for all three points - it would show a lack of ambition otherwise. Don't think it's pish - just taking your comments to their logical conclusion - either Adams is a good manager with a higher placed team than ours or he isn't - not my problem - you're the one singing his praises - or is that pish? You're being facetious so I'm going to respond in kind. Shut your teeth. 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Think we'll edge it 2-1 but nae gan to be easy. Their in good form & beat the 2nd best team in the league at the weekend easily. We ca sit back, got to go for it. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 You're being facetious so I'm going to respond in kind. Shut your teeth. Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 If we lose I would hope that the board consider it prudent to get Adams in now rather than wait until May. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I think this one is a draw. Sounds like we picked up against Kilmarnock at the weekend, however, as pointed out we've been shite at home this season. Ross County have some good players in midfield. Hughes and Rae will have their work cut out if we're going to get anything out of this one. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 I think Ross County will come and play for a draw but I think we will win convincingly. Any manager who plays for a draw is a disgrace. 1 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Any manager who plays for a draw is a disgrace. Whatevs! Link to comment