Train Death Cricketer

tup

Common problem tup, drink driving.

I remember kids at school doing it.

Just be grateful it was his own life which paid the price

Aye I ken it is, still plenty folk getting nailed for it nationwide every weekend, however it's something I've never understood.

What journey is so essential that you cannot postpone it until you sober up?

The answer is none.

So it's a selfish act.

Aye I ken it is, still plenty folk getting nailed for it nationwide every weekend, however it's something I've never understood.

What journey is so essential that you cannot postpone it until you sober up?

The answer is none.

So it's a selfish act.

Its nae selfish, its just plain stupid, immature.

You ever done it?

Its nae selfish, its just plain stupid, immature.

You ever done it?

No, I've driven the morning after when I may have been ropey, but I can't say I've ever felt the urge to drive a vehicle when I'm actually pished.

I think it's ridiculous.

However there are folk who live in outlying areas I ken who do it all the time. They've no other way of getting to the pub and back of an evening. There are no police to catch them anyway so they dinna see the sense in not doing it.

being philanthropic and helping others now, doesn't mean you've never done anything selfish before.

I've always been like that, it's not like I had some kind of epiphany that turned me into a decent person or something.

If that's what you really think then all I can say is, give me strength!

I've always been like that, it's not like I had some kind of epiphany that turned me into a decent person or something.

If that's what you really think then all I can say is, give me strength!

no i didn't think you'd had an epiphany :laughing: i'm just surprised unlike most people populating this world, you've never ever done anything that would be seen as being selfish.

i'd have to say you're quite an amazing person if that's the case. :cheers:

This should be in the pub;

I've been at the top of the World and hit rock bottom again, drugs do that to you, I've not taken anything in a long long time but know the feeling,

I should feel a little sorry for the guy but don't, he had the World at his feet but sometimes for some people that's not enough and fair play to that.

You can't sit in your armchair and pass judgement on people, yeah it's a waste of a life but he may have lived more in the short years he was here than some of us may ever do. Don't judge others by your standards.

Common problem tup, drink driving.

I remember kids at school doing it.

Just be grateful it was his own life which paid the price

Bluto mate, I used to drink drive 7 days a week, my local was the four mile and one of my flats was in tilly, I'd never do it now but when you're young and stupid it's the norm for many people, If I could turn back time I'd give myself a shake and a slap.

I wish I could go back and tell that young fool a lot of things! lol

I'm sounding like a Shawshank redemption movie now but I made so many mistakes, I would change them if I could, I was a fucking idiot!! :)

Bluto mate, I used to drink drive 7 days a week, my local was the four mile and one of my flats was in tilly, I'd never do it now but when you're young and stupid it's the norm for many people, If I could turn back time I'd give myself a shake and a slap.

I'm sounding like a Shawshank redemption movie now but I made so many mistakes, I would change them if I could, I was a fucking idiot!! :)

Good on ye Red

hell dayts, we was just young and full of beans...

:cool: