Dynamo Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 No shock there, before the cup final too which will give them a chance of winning it. If only our board did likewise weeks ago... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 And to think back, people were touting him for the AFC hotseat not that long ago. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 No shock there, before the cup final too which will give them a chance of winning it. If only our board did likewise weeks ago... has he not had to really cut the wage bill and lose a good few players as well? seems just as daft as the barry smith sacking to me Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 First Smith now Mcglynn...they say these things come in three's... 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 28, 2013 Author Share Posted February 28, 2013 has he not had to really cut the wage bill and lose a good few players as well? seems just as daft as the barry smith sacking to me Makes perfect sense. They're god awful at the moment and would almost certainly lose the cup final if they stuck with him. A new manager can come in instil new life into the players and give them a fighting chance. Hearts shouldn't be 10th/11th even looking at their wage cuts, they still have a bigger/better squad than some above them. their fans couldn't stand him, his tactics, whatever. They got their wish, good for them. Who are we to judge. Link to comment
tup Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 He was the ultimate yes man, did as he was told when picking the team, then took the hit for it when it went tits up. I suspect he knew that when he came in though. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 First Smith now Mcglynn...they say these things come in three's... I'm with you there Link to comment
At The Border Guy Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Don't see the point in this decision - He's had nothing to work with and neither will the next guy. No money for the players they own, and therefore none for new players. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 I'm with you thereA rare moment Ollie...I'll raise you a Cammy Smith is a lot better than I first thought and will probably go on to become a first team regular with proper management Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 28, 2013 Author Share Posted February 28, 2013 The jambos are really gutted... http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/125020-mcglynn-leaves-club/ Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 You just need to listen to one of his recent interviews and you'll realise that Hearts were right to make this decision. He apparently said he would continue to play one man up front because there was no space for anyone else. Guy was going mental. Just a younger version of what we have, really. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Just hope our board da listen to his interviews and now he's free...you da think? I hope not. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Hope our board have lined up the new manager already Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 To think some people on here were touting this bam for the job here. I can only hope that our board show the same resolve as the Hearts board and recognise that it's not working and remove the manager. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 This cunt McGlynn is worse than Broon by the looks o it. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 A rare moment Ollie...I'll raise you a Cammy Smith is a lot better than I first thought and will probably go on to become a first team regular with proper managementHe hasna' fucking played since you said it!! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 You just need to listen to one of his recent interviews and you'll realise that Hearts were right to make this decision. He apparently said he would continue to play one man up front because there was no space for anyone else. Guy was going mental. Just a younger version of what we have, really. I'd say if you listen to his interviews correctly you would see a guy who is on a hiding to nothing. he goes day to day not being certain is he's going to get paid or if his players will.. He even said lately that the club had enough to get them to the end of the season. I'm surprised he hasn't walked already Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 He hasna' fucking played since you said it!! I was on about when he lost it with Broon on the touch line when he was stripped to come on and the auld gype changed his mind... Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 This cunt McGlynn is worse than Broon by the looks o it. There were obvious mitigating circumstances with his time as manager, but he appeared out of his depth....and sounded like a village idiot.Raith was maybe his level.Would Hartley go to Hearts?Who in their right mind would move there just now?! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 I was on about when he lost it with Broon on the touch line when he was stripped to come on and the auld gype changed his mind... **He should've laid the c*nt oot sparko.** **I don't advocate hitting an al' mannie** Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 There were obvious mitigating circumstances with his time as manager, but he appeared out of his depth....and sounded like a village idiot.Raith was maybe his level.Would Hartley go to Hearts?Who in their right mind would move there just now?! probably some spazy who's unemployed and desperate for work 3 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 There were obvious mitigating circumstances with his time as manager, but he appeared out of his depth....and sounded like a village idiot.Raith was maybe his level.Would Hartley go to Hearts?Who in their right mind would move there just now?!Nah Kev i da think Hartley wid, they may nae exsist in june or July & do they have the money to tak in anyone? I think they'll stay with Gary Locke for now. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 I'd say if you listen to his interviews correctly you would see a guy who is on a hiding to nothing. he goes day to day not being certain is he's going to get paid or if his players will.. He even said lately that the club had enough to get them to the end of the season. I'm surprised he hasn't walked already I disagree. He had the players at his disposal to be doing a lot better than he was. Always opted for one up front with guys like Sutton left on the bench. He said on Tuesday that he would continue to play one man up front because there was no room for anyone else, yet plays five across the middle. Guy was way out of his depth at Hearts. Don't think the Hearts fans were expecting much this season, but they should be doing a lot better than 11th. Sacking McGlynn will probably give them a better chance in the cup final too. The parallels between him and Brown are actually pretty scary. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Complete idiot for going back there in first place - espeically since spent time there under Vlad knowing exactly the problems with him at club. But made right royal mess of thngs despite having massive cuts imposed from above. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 probably some spazy who's unemployed and desperate for work sloppy .....and what about the "expectation levels" Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Maybe Hearts will keep Locke in the interim then go for an experienced old head who will (hopefully) be a free agent in the summer. Link to comment
zander Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 not that desperate, obviously When some washed up alcoholic bastard hun like John Brown beats you to a job you have to take a look at yourself. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 When some washed up alcoholic bastard hun like John Brown beats you to a job you have to take a look at yourself.Close run thing, what with JC just being a washed up, overweight hun bastard n' all. As brian fae dundee said, alcohol is cheaper than sunbeds doon his neck o' the wids Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 When some washed up alcoholic bastard hun like John Brown beats you to a job you have to take a look at yourself. EXACTLY WHAT I SAID Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 28, 2013 Share Posted February 28, 2013 Pressley maybe next for Hearts? Link to comment