fatshaft Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Usual empty platitudes from the players all week in the local "press" (for want of a more apt word). Canna even be arsed 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 7, 2013 Author Share Posted March 7, 2013 I'm quite confident and not sure why...so expect a 2-0 Motherwell.Funnily enough, just plonked on a Dons/Hibs double. There's absolutely no reason whatsoever to back the Dons, so perverse as they are, this will probably be a win. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Are we playing AGAIN? Awe Fuck! I thought the season was over. Some fucker changed my alarm clock & set the cunt early.Wake me up next August please. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 We're playing shite. They're playing with confidence.They have a manager that attacks. We don't2 or maybe even 3 - 1 them. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 May be worthwhile dropping Russell Anderson for this one and playing Joe Shaugnessy in the middle instead of him. Whilst Russell Anderson is still a good defender he has never really been able to cope with big clumsy centre forwards like Michael Higdon during his career. If we do that we could go a long way to winning again. Hopefully if Pa' Broon sees sense Ryan Jack will be right-back for this game whilst Gary Naysmith will revert to left-back. Get Milsom back in for Hughes to accompany Gavin Rae in the middle with Peter Pawlett playing down the right and Jonny Hayes down the left, with Niall McGinn and Cameron Smith up top. That's a team that could do damage against the team from a glorified suburb of glasgow. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Fancy a draw. 2-2. Goal fest!! Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 7, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 7, 2013 Dons 1 - murder well 2 Hayes 4-5-1 with cavalry charge in last 10 minutes to no avail Broon claiming afterwards we played 4-3-3 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Quite fancy a win for Motherwell there. Probably a close match, but maybe 2-1 or 2-0 to the weegies. Motherwell pushing for Europe, and we'd be struggling to stave off relegation once more if we didn't have Dundee to help us sleep at night. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 May be worthwhile dropping Russell Anderson for this one and playing Joe Shaugnessy in the middle instead of him. Whilst Russell Anderson is still a good defender he has never really been able to cope with big clumsy centre forwards like Michael Higdon during his career. If we do that we could go a long way to winning again. Hopefully if Pa' Broon sees sense Ryan Jack will be right-back for this game whilst Gary Naysmith will revert to left-back. Get Milsom back in for Hughes to accompany Gavin Rae in the middle with Peter Pawlett playing down the right and Jonny Hayes down the left, with Niall McGinn and Cameron Smith up top. That's a team that could do damage against the team from a glorified suburb of glasgow. Quite agree - and Motherwell is a long way off being glorified - but they have a team playing with more confidence than we do. I'd be very pleasantly gobsmacked if CB played as you suggested - I expect a 4-5-1 with a deadly slow midfield and defence and little effective width trying to stifle the life out of Motherwell in the hope that wee scamp McGinn can nick a goal. It won't work this time either - they say the definition of stupidity is to keep doing the same thing and expecting a different outcome. Step forward Craig Brown. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Must win game if we want to get into that top 6 slots before it shuts and push on for Europe. 1 or 2 nil to Motherwell in a dire match. Aberdeen to line up the usual way with Hughes and Rae at the heart of absolutely nothing Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Motherwell by 3 clear goals. Brown is coming to Portsoy after the match to speak at a Sportsman's Dinner. I'm not going as I'd get thrown out for abusing the cunt. Link to comment
MURRA Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 dont really fancy going to this one . be 2-2, maybe langfeeld magennisreynoldsandersonnaysmith(if fit) jackrae hayessmithmcginn vernon Link to comment
baconman Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Seasons over - result is meaningless. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Motherwell by 3 clear goals. Brown is coming to Portsoy after the match to speak at a Sportsman's Dinner. I'm not going as I'd get thrown out for abusing the cunt.Bottle the cu*t Boof...claim post traumatic stress disorder ...I'm utterly amazed any cu*t would book the auld neep to appear ...things must be desperate up Portsoy way... Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 7, 2013 Share Posted March 7, 2013 Motherwell by 3 clear goals. Brown is coming to Portsoy after the match to speak at a Sportsman's Dinner. I'm not going as I'd get thrown out for abusing the cunt. If we do get beaten by 3 goals, surely to Christ for his own sake he should call off.He'll get dogs abuse. Mind you, it would be entertaining to hear the deluded old cunt still trying to say he's the man to improve us. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 Seasons over - result is meaningless. But not to Motherwell, which is why they'll want it more than 'our' lads. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 2-1 the dons Mcginn with the first, Smith to score the winner after coming off the bench Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 I'll go out on a limb here & say 3-1 to the Dons. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 First home game i've missed of my own accord in a very long time. Just can't be arsed tomorrow at all Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 Only going to this for the beers, infact if the first halfs pish im walking. End of season cant come quick enough for me! Link to comment
GK55 Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 2-0 Motherwell. Not going to this. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 Hard to see us winning this, although it kind of depends which Motherwell turns up, I thought they looked really good in the 3-3 draw, at Pittodrie, and truly diabolical in the cup game at Fir Park, but with Brown in charge, and the 2 pensioners in our midfield, I don't hold out much hope. Another game I'm missing, ST and car park space going to waste. I actually emailed the club a few weeks back, saying I woldn't be back this season as Brown has worn me down, I used that feedback email address, has anyone had a response to emails sent there???? Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 Bottle the cu*t Boof...claim post traumatic stress disorder ...I'm utterly amazed any cu*t would book the auld neep to appear ...things must be desperate up Portsoy way... I'd imagine they are, and always have been. Sounds like a shithole. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 3-0 us. Goal fest. Will destroy them. Our most convincing performance of the season by a long way. Yep. Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 We will either lose, or draw 0-0. We can't score, and the players have stopped listening to and putting effort in for the manager. He should be sacked, immediately. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 Bottle the cu*t Boof...claim post traumatic stress disorder ...I'm utterly amazed any cu*t would book the auld neep to appear ...things must be desperate up Portsoy way... He's advertised as Aberdeen's Manager. Might get a ticket and get a refund if the old cunt gets sacked after we get destroyed on Saturday. I'd imagine they are, and always have been. Sounds like a shithole. Eoin Jess disagrees with this sentiment. As do I. Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 I predict about 25 Motherwell fans at the game tomorrow. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 8, 2013 Share Posted March 8, 2013 I predict about 50 Aberdeen fans imorn. Link to comment