OddJob Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 What a way to treat a heroine: Royal Navy girl who fought in Afghanistan told to cover up uniform on Virgin flight in case it offended other passengers Nicky Howse was ordered to remove her uniform before boarding a flightVirgin Atlantic staff wrongly told her it was company policy not to allow military personnel to travel in uniform For 15 years she has proudly served her country as a Royal Navy engineer, risking her life in Afghanistan when she fought against the Taliban.But far from showing Nicky Howse the respect she deserved as she flew back to her latest posting, Virgin Atlantic staff chose to humiliate her Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 That would never happen on a McVirgin flight. Vote Yes, ye ken it maks sense. It makes you wonder, OddJob. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Sounds like a bit of a drama queen, like... "It was horrific," "It made me ashamed of my country " "I was so distressed." "I was shaking with rage." I'll tell you what's horrific, sweetheart, having a copper with wandering hands pat you down outside Pittodrie because he's clearly taken a fancy to you. Why is it the military seem to be the only profession on the planet who never have regular clothes to travel in? Wear jeans and a T-Shirt like every other cunt, and you won't have a problem. 4 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Why is it the military seem to be the only profession on the planet who never seem to have regular clothes to travel in? Wear jeans and a T-Shirt like every other cunt, and you won't have a problem. +100 :applause: Link to comment
dervish Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Stupid to make an issue of it but also a bit weird wearing your uniform for that. Even in the UK if you don't need to people wouldn't normally wear it for no reason it can "make you a target". Also as a female navy officer wouldn't be surprised if she is a pushy intransigent cunt. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Stupid to make an issue of it but also a bit weird wearing your uniform for that. Even in the UK if you don't need to people wouldn't normally wear it for no reason it can "make you a target". Also as a female navy officer wouldn't be surprised if she is a pushy intransigent cunt. I get the impression that a lot of military sorts reckon it makes them look like superheroes. "LOOK AT ME! I'MA PROTECT JOOR FREEDOMS!" Aye, very good. You never see a plumber walking through an airport with his arse hanging out, and a plunger in his hand. "LOOK AT ME! I'MA UNBLOCK JOOR SHITTERS!" Wear the uniform when you're on the job, take it off when you're not. Problem solved, Captain Heropants. 4 Link to comment
dervish Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Exactly go and have a look at what the forces forum is saying about it: ARRSE Fucking pikey cow, the true sign of a chav using their works uniform as casual wear. As a youngster I vividly remember walking around holiday camps and being able to tell which car plants had their 2 week shut downs, Men walking around in greasy sweaty Ford, GM or Leyland t-shirts.The bigger point is why this hippo was attempting to board a flight dressed in work clothes. Ooh look at me Mrs Big Timer springs to mind and was clearly hoping for the red carpet from the Yanks at the far end. She's a fucking disgrace. Whining and grandstanding. Did she have her iPod confiscated too ? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Exactly go and have a look at what the forces forum is saying about it: ARRSE [/size] Most of those replies, at least, give you faith that British soldiers are generally down to Earth kinda cunts, unlike their Yankee counterparts who seem to think a uniform makes you fucking awesomeness. I think that's just part and parcel of the British being far more level-headed than the Yanks... a cultural thing. I don't mind sudgers, but the abject hero-worship of them in the media and by politicians gets on my tits. I was recently watching some Youtubes video of Afghanistan, some British, some Yank, Some Taleban lad had found an RPG and launched a rocket at the British patrol being filmed. It zips past their heids and explodes about 20 feet away, and their reaction is to roll around pishing themselves laughing. The video of the Yanks under fire tended to be a bit mair... let's say panicky http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAAdMc6Abio Link to comment
dervish Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 Haha that is pretty funny actually. "You caaant!" Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 9, 2013 Share Posted March 9, 2013 All soldiers are racist baby killers anyway. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 First thought was like others... why is she wearing her work clothes when not on the job? Second thought... what a bloody pussy. Oh I was so shocked and horrified and it was the end of the world... 'ken 'ell. And we want equal opportunity women on the front line? Guess she'd not be a candidate for that then. Third thought... it wasn't Virgin at fault here. They were acting on the advice of G4S. Any company that has to change its name (Securicor) because it has such a shit reputation... and has managed to build up an equally shit new reputation... well, enough said. Was she good looking though? Like a woman in uniform. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 First thought was like others... why is she wearing her work clothes when not on the job? Second thought... what a bloody pussy. Oh I was so shocked and horrified and it was the end of the world... 'ken 'ell. And we want equal opportunity women on the front line? Guess she'd not be a candidate for that then. Third thought... it wasn't Virgin at fault here. They were acting on the advice of G4S. Any company that has to change its name (Securicor) because it has such a shit reputation... and has managed to build up an equally shit new reputation... well, enough said. Was she good looking though? Like a woman in uniform. The word 'Hippo' and 'Thundercunt' are used to describe her, so I think she's probably not the best looking. I like that word... Thundercunt. Think I'll have it. Link to comment
fatjim Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 The thing that fucks me off about that article is the fact they call her a heroine because she 'fought' in Afghanistan. No evidence of heroic activities. She goes on about being ashamed of this country but is happy to fight an illegal war on behalf of it.It's like that fucking help our heroes campaign. Like somehow you automatically become a hero when you sign up. No I'm afraid not. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 The thing that fucks me off about that article is the fact they call her a heroine because she 'fought' in Afghanistan. No evidence of heroic activities. She goes on about being ashamed of this country but is happy to fight an illegal war on behalf of it.It's like that fucking help our heroes campaign. Like somehow you automatically become a hero when you sign up. No I'm afraid not. That's exactly it. You get all this 'Hero' and 'Heroine' fawning bullshit from the media, and military starts to believe it themselves. "I'm in a uniform, I'm a HERO!!!!!" As you say, No, I'm afraid not. Fortunately this Thundercunt (that's MY word now), this THUNDERCUNT seems to be in the minority. But Britain does seem to be following along in this ridiculous American tradition of elevating the military to some idiotic pedestal. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Third thought... it wasn't Virgin at fault here. They were acting on the advice of G4S. Any company that has to change its name (Securicor) because it has such a shit reputation... and has managed to build up an equally shit new reputation... well, enough said. Did Rock Steady not also become G4S? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 meet butch I'd shag her, but there's be no romantical thrusts. Just a bad-intentioned jackhammering, before blowing a load on her tits. Nothing for her. She doesn't get to finish. I notice she wears her watch on her left hand, like a bloke. Link to comment