ffs Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 fit like chiels,first time poster, long time lurker.neeeding some advice o where to go for a couple o nights oot in glesga.staying central & going with a few lads.we are in our late 40s, so nae nightclubs, just some decent pubs with good atmospheres & such.yor advice is much appreciated. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 fit like chiels,first time poster, long time lurker.neeeding some advice o where to go for a couple o nights oot in glesga.staying central & going with a few lads.we are in our late 40s, so nae nightclubs, just some decent pubs with good atmospheres & such.yor advice is much appreciated. What music do you like? I haven't lived there for two years but will do my best. Link to comment
ffs Posted March 11, 2013 Author Share Posted March 11, 2013 What music do you like? I haven't lived there for two years but will do my best. im into a bit of everything musical wise.just somewhere a pissed auld mannie can gie it a bit o laudly (sp) Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 What music do you like? I haven't lived there for two years but will do my best. im into a bit of everything musical wise.just somewhere a pissed auld mannie can gie it a bit o laudly (sp) Are you down for anything in particular or interested in staying in a particular area? Link to comment
ffs Posted March 11, 2013 Author Share Posted March 11, 2013 Are you down for anything in particular or interested in staying in a particular area?being a kind heartedsoul that i am, i said to my faither in law that if st.mirren beat celtic in the league cup semi last month me & a few mates would take him to hampden for the final. seeing as he`s in his 70s, might be his last chance to see them lift ome silverware.cheeky cnut said i might have to wait longer, if broon is still in charge. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 fit like chiels,first time poster, long time lurker.neeeding some advice o where to go for a couple o nights oot in glesga.staying central & going with a few lads.we are in our late 40s, so nae nightclubs, just some decent pubs with good atmospheres & such.yor advice is much appreciated. Late 40's? Glasgow? Merchant City.....Blackfriars pub maybe? or Rab Ha's? Bath Street is decent but that's maybe for a younger crew (nae offence!) Link to comment
DD1903 Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Late 40's? Glasgow? Merchant City.....Blackfriars pub maybe? or Rab Ha's? Bath Street is decent but that's maybe for a younger crew (nae offence!) This. Merchant city without a doubt. Or the lab just off Buchanan street, but there isn't much else close by. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Late 40's? Glasgow? Merchant City.....Blackfriars pub maybe? or Rab Ha's? Bath Street is decent but that's maybe for a younger crew (nae offence!) Exactly what I was thinking. Was out there a week last Saturday, plenty decent boozers and mix of age groups round there, can't go far wrong. My outlaws were out there on Saturday there and they enjoyed it. Link to comment