Happy Paddy's Day

fatshaft

As do I.

I had a superb weekend, I didn't have to wear a 'look at me' hat - nor did I have to pretend I liked Guinness.

Fucking bunch of creeps who feel the need to be Irish for the day.

If I didn't know any better, I'd think some Aiberdonians wanted to feel the need to be Tim fans for the day.

Weird cunts.

Why would you assume going out for a laugh on Paddy's day is some sort of football affiliated thing? There's a world out there nothing to do with football, inclusing Paddy's Day.

prob cause theres so many over there dynamo.

there a massive carib be an patade in london too, called the notting hill carnival.

its not really bizarre if you actually think about it

I suppose you're right, the English and Irish have always gotten on like a house on fire

I see an opportunity for Harcus there.

I see it because this is what it's like at Tim Bowl - they go to games dressed as fucking Irish wannabes every other weekend. Aiberdeen becomes like one big Tattie Bowl on St Paddys Day - it's ridiculous.

Does it serve a purpose?

I have Irish mates who live in Ireland and even they don't get as wrapped up in this pointless day like some folk do here.

Weird, because all the Irish I know get right into it. Heap of them yesterday dressed in various "irish" things. Not a Celtic top in sight mind.

is roberts rant really anything to do with the irish and paddys day? or is it what he sees as mostly a celtic thing?

i canna understand why anyone would get worked up about it. a nation being patriotic.

its a shame really us scots dont get quite as excited about our history and tradions as the irish do.

is roberts rant really anything to do with the irish and paddys day? or is it what he sees as mostly a celtic thing?

i canna understand why anyone would get worked up about it. a nation being patriotic.

its a shame really us scots dont get quite as excited about our history and tradions as the irish do.

Seems to be the latter Bloots, another feil that canna differentiate fitba from everything else in the world. Like Huns that would never vote for independence becasue it would be un-hunlike.

You never have to worry about what 'us Scots' do - given you don't live here anymore you clog wearing cunt.

how do you know ? ;)

accidentally you have raised a interesting point though...

why dont we celbrate something like they do. or the dutch. or the australians. or the yanks. or the caribbeans folk. many more examples.

You love telling us how you live life over in Holland. That said, you do love telling us how you like to drink when you don't - so good point raise there. You could be a compulsive liar ;).

Incidentally, not accidentally.

We celebrate Burns night more than our St day. Quite rightfully, love a huggis....only when I can catch the fucker though.

aye, but were culturlayy quite similar to the irish, yet far from as patriotic.

burns night even in scotland barely registers on the scale, sadly.

You love telling us how you live life over in Holland. That said, you do love telling us how you like to drink when you don't - so good point raise there. You could be a compulsive liar ;).

Incidentally, not accidentally.

We celebrate Burns night more than our St day. Quite rightfully, love a huggis....only when I can catch the fucker though.

aye, but were culturlayy quite similar to the irish, yet far from as patriotic.

burns night even in scotland barely registers on the scale, sadly.