baldrick_sheep Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 Brand new stadium given to them for £15m. What happens to us? Whens our stadium happening? Any govt grants for it? NO! Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 Fuck West Ham. Oor cooncil are cunts that's why we da ken fit's happening. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 We don't fill the one we've got, why do we need a new een? West Ham have a massive fan base who sell out every week, we don't - not sure how you could compare the 2 clubs. Aye and Aberdeen didn't just host the Olympics and don't have a stadium going spare. Not sure where we'd find the £2m a year to rent it either.... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 We should have moved to the Chris Anderson stadium before they knocked it down and built the sports village. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 West Ham fans nae happy. They da want to move. 1 Link to comment
360 Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 It's been a lifelong dream of mine to go to Upton Park wearing a Stone Island jacket and with a shaved head and nod my head at whoever may be next to me and say "awight geez" and see if I get away with it. 2 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 a club from the richest league in the world gets a helping hand in obtaining a new ground - funded by the tax payer sounds about right Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 a club from the richest league in the world gets a helping hand in obtaining a new ground - funded by the tax payer sounds about right is that you having another pop at the EPL VDA? handing over the olympic stadium to a football club sounds about right to me. i believe they are putting in retractable seats so it can be used for future athletics events. aside for the shambles of a decision making process the outcome is the right one. 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 Ever been tae the area around Upton Park? Fuckin hell Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 Bergen, I sure have...a proper fitba club with its roots in the community. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 Bergen, I sure have...a proper fitba club with its roots in the community. Which community, Lagos? 2 Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 I love the atmosphere there on match day both in and out of the ground...the streets are busy, pubs are busy, old school match day experience....dosent wet better than that ye posh git. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 I love the atmosphere there on match day both in and out of the ground...the streets are busy, pubs are busy, old school match day experience....dosent wet better than that ye posh git. its like that at old trafford too, if you avoid the tourists. you happy with the stadium move? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 No, Im not happy with the move has it will rip that area apart, but the chairman knows that matchday revenue can be doubled and they wil fill the stadium Link to comment