Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 North Koreans seem to have gone into Batshit Crazy Overdrive, and right now are threatening the United States and South Korea, saying they're in 'Combat Position One' whatever the fuck that nonsense means. Every week there's another threat from these maniacs, with some North Korean newsreader shouting angrily at the viewing audience about Death To Imperialism or somesuch. And these mad bastards are developing nuclear weapons. Time to get the Chinkies on board and just carpet bomb every square inch of that fucking place. And if the Chinkies aren't on board, then fuck em... carpet bomb every square inch of that fucking place anyway. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aG7zwypXo40 Check out the N Korean News... woman(?)... she's pretty damn serious about the whole state of affairs. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-21938671 Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. One would almost think the yanks were drumming up a bogeyman to attack for some reason. They've never done that before. 2 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 She's only angry because Derek Mcinnes has become Dons boss. If you listen carefully you can hear her shout "Tup you fucking arse, you said it was going to be Derek ADAMS" and the odd "Hun bastard" being spouted during her rant. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. One would almost think the yanks were drumming up a bogeyman to attack for some reason. They've never done that before.Can't do the laughing smilie because of the upgrade...but LMAO Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. One would almost think the yanks were drumming up a bogeyman to attack for some reason. They've never done that before.Can't do the laughing smilie because of the upgrade...but LMAO <--- this one? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. The second link is from the BBC, where I first read the article You get the BBC over there, aye? One would almost think the yanks were drumming up a bogeyman to attack for some reason. They've never done that before. The Yanks who cried Nuke? Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. One would almost think the yanks were drumming up a bogeyman to attack for some reason. They've never done that before. Can't do the laughing smilie because of the upgrade...but LMAO <--- this one?Not available on the isad I'm afraid Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 I don't trust the yanks, at least the North Koreans are fairly transparent, they wish to destroy South Korea, fair play to them. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. One would almost think the yanks were drumming up a bogeyman to attack for some reason. They've never done that before.Can't do the laughing smilie because of the upgrade...but LMAO <--- this one?Not available on the isad I'm afraidThat's what you get for buying into Apple! 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 "Although analysts in South Korea said there was little chance for North Korea to follow through on its threat to strike Washington and Seoul with nuclear weapons, they warned that it might attempt a limited military provocation against the South." Park Geun-hye, the South Korean president, seems a woman to be reckoned with. http://www.nytimes.com/2013/03/26/world/asia/us-and-south-korea-sign-plan-to-counter-north.html Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Aye, it's dog eat dog over there. 9 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Ach they're harmless, we get no reporting of that at all over here. You get the BBC over there, aye? Nae in Wick. Dinna be daft! Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Aye, it's dog eat dog over there. i'm hopeful it's just sabre-rattling on the part of North Korea and it comes to nought. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Who cares? Let them kill each other. I've enough shit of my own to deal with. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Are these genuine threats or is Murica glamourising some statements for a noise up? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Are these genuine threats or is Murica glamourising some statements for a noise up? well they would appear to be genuine enough, although there's much debate about exactly what North Korea is capable of doing. certainly there've been a number of South Korea/US military exercises of late (with B52 bombers). http://www.voanews.com/content/us-b52-flights-over-south-korea-/1624967.html Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 North Korea seem to have went a little bit dafter since the new fella took over from his old man that's for sure. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Who cares? Let them kill each other. I've enough shit of my own to deal with. i care. my son and daughter-in-law are living in South Korea at present. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 "Although analysts in South Korea said there was little chance for North Korea to follow through on its threat to strike Washington and Seoul with nuclear weapons, they warned that it might attempt a limited military provocation against the South." Park Geun-hye, the South Korean president, seems a woman to be reckoned with. http://www.nytimes.com/2013/03/26/world/asia/us-and-south-korea-sign-plan-to-counter-north.html The two allies refused to disclose specifics about how far the United States would go in its supporting role, especially at what point American troops would directly join a South Korean counterattack against a North Korean provocation. US Intervention would have to occur almost immediately, since any hope of a North Korean victory would rely upon a short an decisive campaign. North Korea has a far bigger standing army, but South Korea's available manpower dwarfs the North Koreans. So in the event of a war the North has to achieve it's military goals before the South fully mobilizes. The North's plan, in technical military parlance, is to go at South Korea like an enraged retard, using all it's retard strength, and to keep hammering and swinging away in order to keep the South off-balance and unable to respond. At the very least the American's would have to run a constant stream of air attacks against the North's front line troops and artillery position, in an attempt to blunt the attack. This is assuming the North doesn't open up hostilities by firing a nuke at Seoul. If that happens then lots and lots of bad stuff will happen in very short order. QUICKRY! ATTACK WISS MIGHTY LETALD STLENGTH! 4 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Who cares? Let them kill each other. I've enough shit of my own to deal with. i care. my son and daughter-in-law are living in South Korea at present. They could be peace makers. You're nae quite American being Canadian so they may be willing to listen to your families views as opposed to Americans. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Aye, it's dog eat dog over there.Ooft... a +1 for that, methinks. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Who cares? Let them kill each other. I've enough shit of my own to deal with. i care. my son and daughter-in-law are living in South Korea at present. I'd get them over to Scotland/Canada for a bit of an extended holiday if that were my kids. I'm all for having adventures, but living in the shadow of the world's last genuine James Bond Bad Guy is a bit rich for my blood. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 "Although analysts in South Korea said there was little chance for North Korea to follow through on its threat to strike Washington and Seoul with nuclear weapons, they warned that it might attempt a limited military provocation against the South." Park Geun-hye, the South Korean president, seems a woman to be reckoned with. http://www.nytimes.com/2013/03/26/world/asia/us-and-south-korea-sign-plan-to-counter-north.html The two allies refused to disclose specifics about how far the United States would go in its supporting role, especially at what point American troops would directly join a South Korean counterattack against a North Korean provocation.[/size] US Intervention would have to occur almost immediately, since any hope of a North Korean victory would rely upon a short an decisive campaign. North Korea has a far bigger standing army, but South Korea's reservist army dwarfs the North Koreans. So in the event of a war the North has to achieve it's military goals before the South fully mobilizes. The North's plan, in technical military parlance, is to go at South Korea like an enraged retard, using all it's retard strength, and to keep hammering and swinging away in order to keep the South off-balance and unable to respond. At the very least the American's would have to run a constant stream of air attacks against the North's front line troops and artillery position, in an attempt to blunt the attack. This is assuming the North doesn't open up hostilities by firing a nuke at Seoul. If that happens then lots and lots of bad stuff will happen in very short order. QUICKRY! ATTACK WISS MIGHTY LETALD STLENGTH!So basically unless the North got a nuke off to Seoul within 24 hours they're pretty much fucked? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Who cares? Let them kill each other. I've enough shit of my own to deal with. i care. my son and daughter-in-law are living in South Korea at present. I'd get them over to Scotland/Canada for a bit of an extended holiday if that were my kids. I'm all for having adventures, but living in the shadow of the world's last genuine James Bond Bad Guy is a bit rich for my blood.The "vote no" to independence brigade believe Scotland harbours him already. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 The world needs a decent war to get back on an even keel, sort itself out. I'd have loved to have been alive during the blitz. To be part of history like that would be special Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 So basically unless the North got a nuke off to Seoul within 24 hours they're pretty much fucked? Not that short a timespan. I'd expect the North to try to roll over Seoul in the first few days, following a massive artillery barrage across the DMZ. That would be the North's initial military and political goal. Smash their way into Seoul then ask if the South wants to surrender now. The South will say, "Get fucked." and the North will 'officially' resume it's move South. Then it's a tardfight all the way down the peninsula, just like in the 50's. Only this time the North's air capabilities are twice that of the South, meaning that initially, until the USAF starts swatting North Korean planes out of the sky, the North will have massive superiority in the air and on land. The plan will be to get as far South as quickly as possible. The South's plan will be to hold the line as far North as possible to allow mobilisation, and for America to pull it's thumb out of its arse and start committing ground forces. If the fight stalls too far north then I think you would see the North considering using a nuke just to get things moving again. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 The world needs a decent war to get back on an even keel, sort itself out. I'd have loved to have been alive during the blitz. To be part of history like that would be special You're special 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 You fancy me fs. And youve a massive boy crush on my good man Daytripping. Chill out its only the internet. No need to get riled up over others or excitable over typos. Which periods of history would you like to live through? Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 The fuck are they actually trying to achieve with all this posturing anyway? They won't launch a nuke, cos they will get it back tenfold. Even just firing artillery shells across the border, again, what do they actually think it will achieve/gain? Are they thinking they are going to invade and conquer the south or something? The guy is fuckin loopy, that's for sure, what you get when you put a guy in his 20s in charge of one of the worlds biggest armies though I suppose. 1 1 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Who cares? Let them kill each other. I've enough shit of my own to deal with. i care. my son and daughter-in-law are living in South Korea at present. I'd get them over to Scotland/Canada for a bit of an extended holiday if that were my kids. I'm all for having adventures, but living in the shadow of the world's last genuine James Bond Bad Guy is a bit rich for my blood. not my decision to make Kelt. he's a grown man, and intelligent. and i'd wager more stubborn than most people you've met. so he'll do as he sees fit. Link to comment