Pudgie Posted March 31, 2013 Share Posted March 31, 2013 Talks a lot of sense on Sportscene with the highlights. Seems to have been on there frequently. Expected us to be second or third this season and says McGinn WILL get 20 goals this season. 1 Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 31, 2013 Share Posted March 31, 2013 Talks a lot of sense on Sportscene with the highlights. Seems to have been on there frequently. Expected us to be second or third this season and says McGinn WILL get 20 goals this season. I quite like him too. Seems to have a bit more between the ears then your standard Scottish footballer. He has been on Sportsound a bit recently too so defiantly appears to be lining himself up for a media job when his career ends. Certainly a lot better listening to him then likes of Murder Mcleod and Dodds. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 31, 2013 Share Posted March 31, 2013 He said Willo Flood is "a wee eat type player" so I've got plenty time for him. Steven Thompson = not a hun Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 31, 2013 Share Posted March 31, 2013 He could do a job for us, I like him, way better option than Fallon. He was enthusiastic about Aberdeen, Paddy gave the unrealistic expectations kinda line but also spoke some sense. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 31, 2013 Share Posted March 31, 2013 I would have liked him up here, but with him being a Buddie he wanted to finish his time at Paisley. He's decent on Sportscene. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 1, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 1, 2013 Talks a lot of sense on Sportscene with the highlights. Seems to have been on there frequently. Expected us to be second or third this season and says McGinn WILL get 20 goals this season. So did I. Can I get an invite onto the programme please? Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 Aye he does seem to speak a lot of sense right enough. Got to admit i admired his celebration after his goal in the final, clearly meant so much to him, and at the end of the match he was totally overcome with emotion, and that's despite the medals he won at the Huns too Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 1, 2013 Author Share Posted April 1, 2013 Talks a lot of sense on Sportscene with the highlights. Seems to have been on there frequently. Expected us to be second or third this season and says McGinn WILL get 20 goals this season. So did I. Can I get an invite onto the programme please? This bit lets you down min!Talks a lot of sense Link to comment
Pash Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 Both said the Dons managerial post was the biggest job in Scotland outside the old fart. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 As far as I can remember the only Aberdeen player who's been on the Sportscene panel in the last few years has been Langfield. What does that indicate? Don't they like being in Glasgow on a Sunday night? Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 Have to agree he came across pretty well and one of the better panialists I've seen in a while. Thought he was quite far throughout, even admitting Goncalves dived for their "penalty" Link to comment
ebbe Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 thompson seems like a good guy. knowledgable and honest, which puts him streets ahead of most other pundits. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 As far as I can remember the only Aberdeen player who's been on the Sportscene panel in the last few years has been Langfield. What does that indicate? Don't they like being in Glasgow on a Sunday night? To be fair to him i think he came across ok on Sportscene Link to comment
minijc Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 Said this to my pals this morning, spoke sense and was bang on with that he was saying, also a decent plaer. Link to comment
360 Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 He once played the huns so I'm going to dismiss what he said without even listening to it. 1 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 He once played the huns so I'm going to dismiss what he said without even listening to it. By himself? 1 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 1, 2013 Author Share Posted April 1, 2013 I must apologise to him for shouting "heeaww" any time he was within earshot at Pittodrie. Still a donkey, but a donkey that neigh's sense. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 1, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 1, 2013 Talks a lot of sense on Sportscene with the highlights. Seems to have been on there frequently. Expected us to be second or third this season and says McGinn WILL get 20 goals this season. So did I. Can I get an invite onto the programme please? This bit lets you down min!>Talks a lot of sense How?With our squad I did. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 In the refs ear all the time when on the pitch, annoying chunt but still a good player and very good panelist. The Huns hated him when he played for them, and I think he couldn't get away quick enough. Decent chap. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 Good to see a weegie nae being a complete tit for once & bumming up Celtic & gan on about Newco every 5 mins. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 Good to see a weegie nae being a complete tit for once & bumming up Celtic & gan on about Newco every 5 mins.He's not from Glasgow Link to comment
caledonia Posted April 1, 2013 Share Posted April 1, 2013 seems good on the telly to me anyway Link to comment
baconman Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 I watched Thompson play for Burnley a few times. They liked him down there. Came on more as a impact player in his last year. I thought AFC missed a trick when his contract ran out at Burnley. Could have done a good job for us. Does have a brain between his years and articulates well on the TV and radio. Not your typical thick as mince fitba player which is nice to see especially up here! Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 3, 2013 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Good to see a weegie nae being a complete tit for once & bumming up Celtic & gan on about Newco every 5 mins.He's not from Glasgow Paisley forms part of a contiguous urban area with Glasgow. According to wikipedia, makes them weegies in my book. Link to comment