Save the Pars Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Dear fellow fan Dunfermline Athletic Football Club is at a crucial time in it's history. Having entered Interim Administration, the club is on its knees, and needs the backing from its fans to stay alive. However, this will not be enough, and the club has been forced to appeal to the wider community for help. As fellow football fans, hopefully you will appreciate the severity of the situation, and i have no doubt that if your club was in financial peril then many pars fans would be happy to help. I am writing this to ask for help. Financial help, be it a donation or attendance at one of our final 3 home games of the season. I fear that if we do not get enough help then the club may die, and the town will lose a massive part of its identity. If you do not live locally, or are unable to attend, you can donate via the pars website. The link is below http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20130329/donate-to-the-pars_2207955_3126143 Alternatively, the Pars Supporters Trust bank account details are as follows: Bank of ScotlandIBAN No (if donating from abroad) : GB81BOFS80065500662309Account No : 00662309Sort Code : 80-06-55 Thank you, and if you would like any further information or have any queries, you can e-mail me at kyle0505@live.co.uk 2 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 How about fu*k the pars You're a classy guy! 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 How about fu*k the parsYou're a classy guy!I'm sure you're getting yer hand in yer pocket as we type you cheap Kinellar c*nt...coming onto an AFC board looking for donations is never going to go well Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 How about when Dunfermline fans were crowing about "being a bigger club" than Aberdeen when you took those pair of pricks from Cambuslang from us by paying them money you obviously didn't have.I wouldn't want you to go to the wall but if I was to give money to any club I'm fucked if it would be to anyone other than Aberdeen! Good luck with the fundraising though. 1 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 How about fu*k the parsYou're a classy guy!I'm sure you're getting yer hand in yer pocket as we type you cheap Kinellar c*nt...coming onto an AFC board looking for donations is never going to go well Not as such, no. Just no need to tell the guy to go fuck his dying football team is all. 2 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Don't you'll have much luck on this board after the ramblings of your chairman around 2002-2005ish! Best of luck. Should have lived within your means, wee team. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 We are nowhere near the pars state Link to comment
Bamber Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Dear fellow fan Dunfermline Athletic Football Club is at a crucial time in it's history. Having entered Interim Administration, the club is on its knees, and needs the backing from its fans to stay alive. However, this will not be enough, and the club has been forced to appeal to the wider community for help. As fellow football fans, hopefully you will appreciate the severity of the situation, and i have no doubt that if your club was in financial peril then many pars fans would be happy to help. I am writing this to ask for help. Financial help, be it a donation or attendance at one of our final 3 home games of the season. I fear that if we do not get enough help then the club may die, and the town will lose a massive part of its identity. If you do not live locally, or are unable to attend, you can donate via the pars website. The link is below http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20130329/donate-to-the-pars_2207955_3126143 Alternatively, the Pars Supporters Trust bank account details are as follows: Bank of ScotlandIBAN No (if donating from abroad) : GB81BOFS80065500662309Account No : 00662309Sort Code : 80-06-55 Thank you, and if you would like any further information or have any queries, you can e-mail me at kyle0505@live.co.uk If Pars fans showed they cared themselves then maybe other teams fans would help out Where are the Pars fans? Three homes in March Partick 2720Dumbarton 3409Falkirk 2879 Previous fixtures Partick 3540Dumbarton 3565Falkirk 5746 That's 3843 "missing fans" since it was really really certain that Pars needed all the help they can get. Why on earth would other fans help when your own wont. Look over that wee bridge Some respect to hearts they issued a call for the fans and they have their biggest crowd of the season vs st mirren Dunfermline 18 home games yet vs Falkirk is the 6 lowest season attendance even the home games vs Dumbarton was only the 7th highest Before you come begging for other fans help get your own support mobilised Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Get Darren Yin and Derek Yang to donate their grossly over inflated signing on fees. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 We are nowhere near the pars state Do you think we've been living within our means? Double figure millions worth of debt suggests not so much.We are nowhere near the pars dire situation. Can't remember us taking players off teams far bigger than us and boasting about it You a closet Par? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 How about fu*k the parsYou're a classy guy!I'm sure you're getting yer hand in yer pocket as we type you cheap Kinellar c*nt...coming onto an AFC board looking for donations is never going to go wellMaybe not go well, but any need to be a fucking arse? Outwith Celtic or Sevco, is there any need for that? Link to comment
Liam Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 Get Darren Yin and Derek Yang to donate their grossly over inflated signing on fees. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 I think some could have put it a bit more compassionately, but Bamber is spot on, their own fans literally haven't bothered in anyway, why the hell should we. If someone asks you to help them push their car you wouldn't do it if they were just stood watching you, unless it was a babe in distress, and I don't think the Pars are in that category! Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 It's Sammy I feel for. How the fuck is a bear, with a big fucking hat and daft name like Sammy the Tammy going to get a job anywhere?! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 4, 2013 Share Posted April 4, 2013 We are nowhere near the pars stateDo you think we've been living within our means?Double figure millions worth of debt suggests not so much.We are nowhere near the pars dire situation. Can't remember us taking players off teams far bigger than us and boasting about itYou a closet Par?So we don't live outside our means then?Where did the debt come from?Sorry, what is your point here? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 Good day out at East End Park though. That boozer along the road a bit is alright. If they do go to the wall, can we still have an annual game down there or something? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 I wouldn't want you to go to the wall but if I was to give money to any club I'm fucked if it would be to anyone other than Aberdeen! In a nutshell for me. Don't want Dunfermline to go to the wall but if their own fans can't even bother their arses for recent games then why should anyone else? All the best though. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 Seen them advertising a few weeks ago on twitter to get fans down for their game against Dumbarton at home and it was about £20 a ticket. No wonder Scottish football is fucked with low attendances. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 Good luck to the Pars. Seems to me they have been the victim of some atrocious management by the board/owners over the last 10 years, living at times well outside their means. But then I don't know much - haven't even followed the story really. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 It's Sammy I feel for. How the fuck is a bear, with a big fucking hat and daft name like Sammy the Tammy going to get a job anywhere?!Hahahaha Anyway once again I would say look to cut your losses and amalgamate with your local sufferers. Dunfermline, Raith, East Fife, Cowdenbeath all within spitting distance of each other plus needless to say probably numerous better run junior clubs. Fife could and should back 1 senior club not 4 and help attract back fans lost to Celtic and Sevco dreamers from those shitty mining villages Into The Valley (Of Death) beckons Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 It's Sammy I feel for. How the fuck is a bear, with a big fucking hat and daft name like Sammy the Tammy going to get a job anywhere?!Hahahaha Anyway once again I would say look to cut your losses and amalgamate with your local sufferers. Dunfermline, Raith, East Fife, Cowdenbeath all within spitting distance of each other plus needless to say probably numerous better run junior clubs. Fife could and should back 1 senior club not 4 and help attract back fans lost to Celtic and Sevco dreamers from those shitty mining villages Into The Valley (Of Death) beckons Would be too awkward to have clubs that hate each other joining together now... but you are totally right. It is ridiculous how many teams there are in Scotland - all beside each other. You have mentioned Fife, then there is the Hamilton/Airdrie/Motherwell area etc. Worst part is, most people from these areas support the Old Firm as opposed to picking one of the shit teams. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 Fuck Save the Pars why the fuck should other fans bail oot your club? Would you do it for the Dons? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 Fuck Save the Pars why the fuck should other fans bail oot your club? Would you do it for the Dons? To be fair he did already answer those questions in his original post. Whether you really believe that or not is it up to you of course :-) However I do have some sympathy because I can all to readily imagine this happening to our club. In such times people will undertake desperate ends to save the thing they love. I can imagine dozens of bell ends from this site bombarding all and sundry looking for help in that situation. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted April 5, 2013 Share Posted April 5, 2013 Fuck Save the Pars why the fuck should other fans bail oot your club? Would you do it for the Dons? To be fair he did already answer those questions in his original post. Whether you really believe that or not is it up to you of course :-) However I do have some sympathy because I can all to readily imagine this happening to our club. In such times people will undertake desperate ends to save the thing they love. I can imagine dozens of bell ends from this site bombarding all and sundry looking for help in that situation.They shouldn't have spent beyond their means trying to grab quick success. Link to comment