NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 It is wee cup day. Already watched Crewe beat Southend to tin the Football League Trophy earlier today and now its QoS v Partick on BBC Alba. Both teams have sold out their allocations for the game at Livingston which is great to see. Got the game on the TV and the commentry online http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22049050 which actually syncs up perfectly. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 Three ex-Dons starting for Qos today - Nicky Clark, Derek Young and Michael Paton. I was wondering what had happened to Paton as he seemed to disappear off the face of the Earth after we released him. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Steven Craig also involved for Partick? Good to see a Dons connection. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Clark had a shocking miss, got him on to score first at a fairly big 7/1. Pretty poor game but a lot of passion on show. Link to comment
tiny wee lad Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Big day ex Dons play in final .Usually bottled semi Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 Clark had a shocking miss, got him on to score first at a fairly big 7/1. Pretty poor game but a lot of passion on show. Clark opens the scoring in the first half of extra time. I assume your bet was only valid for the 90 minutes. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 FIGHT! Partick player has a penalty saved. Keeper is celebrating and the Partick player who took the pen head butts the keeper Few punches thrown as well and amazed only one player was sent off there. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 Partick Thistle have equalised in injury time of extra time. Bedlam in the stand behind the goal! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Juicy to say the least. The Thistle player shouldn't have headbutted the opposing player but there was no need to be up in his face like that. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 Juicy to say the least. The Thistle player shouldn't have headbutted the opposing player but there was no need to be up in his face like that. I was outside and came back in just as the penalty was taken but apparently from what I've read the foul wasn't in the box. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 7, 2013 Author Share Posted April 7, 2013 Can't say I'm surprised that the QoS keeper used to be a hun. Link to comment
Edinburgh_sheep Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Some great penaltys. Hope Aberdeen are watching this! Link to comment
Top Cat Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 QoS keeper is clearly a fecking prick. Normally I would enjoy seeing Deek Young win a trophy but not with that bell end in goals. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 QoS keeper is clearly a fecking prick. Normally I would enjoy seeing Deek Young win a trophy but not with that bell end in goals. Total prick, but that's what you need in a shootout. Clangers does fuck all to psych out the opposition and makes himself look really small by standing behind the line. He must have looked huge in the first penalty walking back from the spot. Link to comment
tup Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Brilliant ending, classic stuff, great headbutt too connected well. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 QoS keeper is clearly a fecking prick. Normally I would enjoy seeing Deek Young win a trophy but not with that bell end in goals.The QotS keeper was obviously a cheating bastard....he wasn't even being subtle......but blame the limp wristed ref who did fuck all about it, even with the Partick keeper telling him every time.And seeing that glaikit idiot Sandy Clark celebrating wasn't nice. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Brilliant ending, classic stuff, great headbutt too connected well.Aye, for once the guy that went to the ground was justified - saw him later and he had a gash on his nose.Hard to blame the Partick boy - he'd just missed a penalty that he assumed had cost his team a cup final and those farmers boys were in his face gloating.He had it coming I'd say. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Nicky Clark. Worth a look?No.He was on our books and got released.Probably found his level - maybe a decent First Division striker. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Steven Craig also involved for Partick? Good to see a Dons connection.I'm sure the Partick assistant Scott Paterson is a Dons fan.He might've played for the club in his younger days? Link to comment
tup Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Aye broken nose from the headbutt, great drama, proper fitba. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Aye broken nose from the headbutt, great drama, proper fitba.Thanks Guardiola Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 Steven Craig also involved for Partick? Good to see a Dons connection.I'm sure the Partick assistant Scott Paterson is a Dons fan.He might've played for the club in his younger days?Played for Cove then got signed by Liverpool and never played. Played for loads of clubs i think. Partick, Dundee United and Partick again the main ones i think. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 I'm sure the Partick assistant Scott Paterson is a Dons fan. He might've played for the club in his younger days? Played for Cove then got signed by Liverpool and never played. Played for loads of clubs i think. Partick, Dundee United and Partick again the main ones i think. That must have happened very recently. He was a Dons youth coach a month ago. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 7, 2013 Share Posted April 7, 2013 I'm sure the Partick assistant Scott Paterson is a Dons fan.He might've played for the club in his younger days?Played for Cove then got signed by Liverpool and never played. Played for loads of clubs i think. Partick, Dundee United and Partick again the main ones i think.That must have happened very recently. He was a Dons youth coach a month ago.He's a mate of Alan Archibald.Archibald was interim manager from the end of January when McNamara left, then got the job full-time They were team mates at Thistle. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 8, 2013 Share Posted April 8, 2013 QoS keeper is clearly a fecking prick. Normally I would enjoy seeing Deek Young win a trophy but not with that bell end in goals.The QotS keeper was obviously a cheating bastard....he wasn't even being subtle......but blame the limp wristed ref who did fuck all about it, even with the Partick keeper telling him every time.And seeing that glaikit idiot Sandy Clark celebrating wasn't nice.Wasn't really cheating, keeper done the right thing. Link to comment
tup Posted April 9, 2013 Share Posted April 9, 2013 Any word on what the sanction is going to be for the headbutt? I notice the big QOS donkey is asking for leniency. Bet he wouldna be saying that if they lost on penalties. Link to comment