Pat Nevin Posts On Jambos Kickback

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127251-the-5-1-gesture/

Dear Jambos,

My apologies for barging in on your site, I am sure it isn’t hugely welcome from a Hibs man like me but I feel I need to talk to a number of the real Hearts fans directly. This particular topic seemed strangely fitting. It was recently brought to my attention that some unacceptable comments and language had been used against some Hearts fans on line, emanating from my son’s account. First of all they did come from him or at least some of them did, so no excuse there. In fact this is an open and sincere apology to anyone who was offended.

The excuse/reason for the language is that Simon is on the autistic spectrum and he is unaware of the offence and indeed the consequences of his words sometimes. He is a very keen Hibs fan and obviously got carried away with the ‘banter’ in cyberspace, many others may have done the same but I have told him it is absolutely not acceptable from him. He does not like talking about autism and we as a family have never made any public comments, so it is perfectly understandable if any of you were angered, you didn’t have the full facts.

Most importantly he is not a hateful guy anyway and there is certainly no negative feeling in our family against Hearts or indeed any team. Yes we support our team but it has never meant hatred of the opposition, not in this household anyway.

Like many parents, I was unaware of the intensity of the online ‘debate’, but my wife and I were shocked by it when we were made aware and as such we just couldn’t let it lie. It is worth mentioning that it was not a Hearts fan who brought it to our attention, so thank you to those who witnessed it for being so understanding already.

If any Hearts fan feels the need to contact me personally, I will try to get back on to the site and answer any questions when I have a moment. In the meantime, thanks for your understanding and of course please don’t let up on the abuse at me personally when I am squirming on the telly when Hibs are having a torrid time. Times such as at half time last week against Falkirk at Hampden and there might have been another time at Hampden a little while back but I can’t quite remember it. That abuse is welcome, funny and I always take it in the right spirit.

Good luck for the rest of the season, with the obvious exception of course!

PS A couple of weeks ago I Hearts fan came up to me in Edinburgh and DIDN'T make the 5-1 gesture....the first time since last summer that has happened.

Pat Nevin

Fair play to him!

Pat Nevin's a smarmy wee prick.

He takes better photies than you do.

And he's less of a prick than you. *sticks thumb on nose, makes a farting sound and wiggles fingers*

Ye've been gie angry lately min. Gi'wa and see Tup and see if he'll sort you oot.

Aye he seems sensible enough, it's remarkable that common sense is such a rare currency in Scottish football punditry that it elevates him though, it should be a given, instead you get psychotic maniacs like Stephen Craigan making a pound out of it, waffling incessant and rapid fire nonsense which makes little sense when scrutinised in any way.

I was reading Graeme Le Saux's book last week on the train, it's pretty funny in bits, and worth the £1 I paid for it in Poundland.

He said that he was bullied like fuck when he arrived at Chelsea, and only one player refused to join in with it.

That player? Pat Nevin.

Or, alternatively, as every other pundit in Scotland tiresomely proclaims, he said Hibs to avoid the complications that a love of Celtic would bring to his media career.

That's why you get all this St Mirren and Airdrie and Falkirk pish from wankers like Young and Traynor and Leckie.

Aye he seems sensible enough, it's remarkable that common sense is such a rare currency in Scottish football punditry that it elevates him though, it should be a given, instead you get psychotic maniacs like Stephen Craigan making a pound out of it, waffling incessant and rapid fire nonsense which makes little sense when scrutinised in any way.

I noticed that on Monday.

He blethers some amount of pish.