The dundee dandy Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 At the killie game i noticed craig storie was playing and the other day in the record i noticed an article in which deek said craig was very talented and such things your thoughts Link to comment
The dundee dandy Posted May 4, 2013 Author Share Posted May 4, 2013 Why the ?Thought it was a question mark sorry my first post so what are your thoughts on the guy Link to comment
a1-don Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 Storie was head and shoulders above anyone else in the Scotland vs England U16s match I saw on Sky. His style of play reminded me of Jim Bett. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 Storie was head and shoulders above anyone else in the Scotland vs England U16s match I saw on Sky. His style of play reminded me of Jim Bett.Oh to have a new Jim Bett Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 Craig Storie is a fantastic talent. Made his debut from the start last week. Started the game with a couple of poor touches last weekend, grew into it pretty well for half an hour then the last 10 of the half passed him by somewhat, before, correctly, being subbed at half time. That was enough for some of the roasters in our support to brand him pish, shite, nae near Aiberdeen standard and all the other usual platitudes reserved for our young players. 1 Link to comment
The dundee dandy Posted May 4, 2013 Author Share Posted May 4, 2013 Craig Storie is a fantastic talent. Made his debut from the start last week. Started the game with a couple of poor touches last weekend, grew into it pretty well for half an hour then the last 10 of the half passed him by somewhat, before, correctly, being subbed at half time. That was enough for some of the roasters in our support to brand him pish, shite, nae near Aiberdeen standard and all the other usual platitudes reserved for our young players. Storie was head and shoulders above anyone else in the Scotland vs England U16s match I saw on Sky. His style of play reminded me of Jim Bett.Positive stuff maybe he should at least be on the bench tomorrow u guys going Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 Positive stuff maybe he should at least be on the bench tomorrow u guys going I won't be there, no. Unfortunately I'll be in some god forsaken glasgowshire shitehole. Fortunately, I'll be watching the loons fitba. Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 4, 2013 Share Posted May 4, 2013 I thought he looked a player although and to be expected a bit nervous.That's the debut nerves out of the way and I think he'll do well.I hope he is in squad tomorrow as a confidence booster for him. Link to comment
The dundee dandy Posted May 4, 2013 Author Share Posted May 4, 2013 Wish Cammy Smith got more chances theres some other crackers in the u20s probably Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 now's the time to give him a proper shotty. no pressure on him for the rest of the season. Link to comment
Bamber Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Had a pass in the first 5 mins and managed to then play it straight into our dugout, was a bit of a funny one for me seemed to get in all the right places and the right times so was always open to get the ball, but then when he did get it he wanted a u20's time on the ball to look and make a pass not a SPL time. so then started to panic a bit and play it too early which was starting a vicious circle. He was only going to get more panicky in the second half so the change was the right thing to do On the positives he is a midfielder who will go and look for the ball rather than look for the hide and seek trophy, on the negatives he looked his every day of his age and experience. Can only bode well for his next appearance - that's the first out the way he knows now what to expect. 1 Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Had a pass in the first 5 mins and managed to then play it straight into our dugout, was a bit of a funny one for me seemed to get in all the right places and the right times so was always open to get the ball, but then when he did get it he wanted a u20's time on the ball to look and make a pass not a SPL time. so then started to panic a bit and play it too early which was starting a vicious circle. He was only going to get more panicky in the second half so the change was the right thing to do On the positives he is a midfielder who will go and look for the ball rather than look for the hide and seek trophy, on the negatives he looked his every day of his age and experience. Can only bode well for his next appearance - that's the first out the way he knows now what to expect. Thought exactly the same Bamber. Clearly too early for the lad, but fair play to McInnes taking a risk on him. He will learn from the experience and here's hoping he takes all the advice given to him on board and pushes for a place in the future Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Thought exactly the same Bamber. Clearly too early for the lad, but fair play to McInnes taking a risk on him. He will learn from the experience and here's hoping he takes all the advice given to him on board and pushes for a place in the future He looked a bit startled during this opening few minutes but fair play to him as he didn't try and hide after a couple of bad passes. Wouldn't be surprised if he was the next one off to Forfar next season. A spell with a lower league club and the chance to get a few first team games under his belt might be just what he needs. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 we're crying out for a midfield that's not just there to kick the ball over the top of. or win heiders from kick oots! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 He's young and has undoubted talent.He'll come good. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 He's young and has undoubted talent.He'll come good. Here's hoping Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 5, 2013 Share Posted May 5, 2013 Why is "put him out on loan" always the answer? If he's got it then he's good enough for Aberdeen's squad. Give the lads a chance to be Aberdeen players before Arbroath/Montrose etc. players Link to comment