daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Have just read the following on mad, rarely venture there these days but had a quick look today, looks like the strict moderation over there is hitting home. When the likes of me were banned the quality disappeared almost over night and all that was left was a clique of raving socialists. As the poster below says, the hat is thriving, I could take all the plaudits but would also like to thank the mods here for allowing adult debate to flourish, the best Dons board out there is now here. Whatever happened toThe off topic forum. Used to be very busy and full of debate and laughs. Now it's hardly used. In a world where users equates to advertising revenue surely Ed regrets both himself and his hired gun Jannie getting rid of some of the best posters.Meanwhile our rivals at the hat are thriving 2 2 Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Wouldnt say thriving, Lots of spam on here for sure. 1 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Has to be said the Dayts World famous music threads must also take some credit for drawing the punters in, no thanks are necessary of course, the pleasure was all mine. I'm a man of the people. 3 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 When the likes of me were banned the quality disappeared almost over night :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: 4 Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Wouldnt say thriving, Lots of spam on here for sure. Are you trying to regain your negative poster award? Of course it's thriving, no need for thanks though as I've said. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Ehhhh you have a problem Brian? 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Off-topic forum on here has been quiet for a week or two. Probably a combination of tup being away and usual end of season lack of interest. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 We should maybe think of cashing in on our popularity by decreasing the Fyfe Moir advert size and bringing in an oil major co-sponsor, would pay for a drinks and canape reception for the posters at Christmas time. Just a thought, I'm nae rocking the boat regarding site leadership. Tups more than capable of making these decisions himself. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Whatever happened toThe off topic forum. Used to be very busy and full of debate and laughs. Now it's hardly used. In a world where users equates to advertising revenue surely Ed regrets both himself and his hired gun Jannie getting rid of some of the best posters. Meanwhile our rivals at the hat are thriving Has this inane poster been banned yet? Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Off-topic forum on here has been quiet for a week or two. Probably a combination of tup being away and usual end of season lack of interest. I would call it more harmonious rather than quiet. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 We should maybe think of cashing in on our popularity by decreasing the Fyfe Moir advert size and bringing in an oil major co-sponsor, would pay for a drinks and canape reception for the posters at Christmas time. Just a thought, I'm nae rocking the boat regarding site leadership. Tups more than capable of making these decisions himself. its no tups joab to go banging on doors, he has Angela for that. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Has this inane poster been banned yet? My name was listed in the message board rules over there, a proud moment in my life. Now he'd break his wage structure to attract me back, I of course am under contract here and am extremely loyal, I'm going no where despite the offers that will no doubt come my way in the close season. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Has this inane poster been banned yet? The poster who made the post is clique, he's safe for now I think. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 My name was listed in the message board rules over there, a proud moment in my life. Now he'd break his wage structure to attract me back, I of course am under contract here and am extremely loyal, I'm going no where despite the offers that will no doubt come my way in the close season. You are like AFC Chat's version of Jamie Langfield... Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 You are like AFC Chat's version of Jamie Langfield... Thanks pal, appreciated. An awful lot of negative tick downs on this thread, enjoy the moment folks, lets all have a positive day. Peace out brothers and sisters. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Wouldnt say thriving, Lots of spam on here for sure. Impossible to please everyone. We'll be criticised no matter how we approach things. If we started banning folk and lifting more posts then it would cause even more uproar. We approach things differently to AFC mad. If anyone would like a more tightly regulated AFC messageboard, then they can sign up to AFC Mad. It's up to the individual. Both messageboards are usually dead at this time of the year anyway. 1 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Mad used to be good. Glory days 07-10. Now it isn't very good at all. Not had a look on for ages, mind. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 Mad used to be good. Glory days 07-10. Now it isn't very good at all. Not had a look on for ages, mind. 07-10 I was at my posting peak on mad! Anyone that comes to a football chat site off topic board looking for serious conversation is deluded, that's where they got things wrong, they thought by banning the "zoomers" the quality would improve, turns out the"zoomers" were the only interesting people on there. Never mind, what was their loss has turned out to be the hats gain. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 I think fatshaft might disagree with you Dayts min Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Aye. Seemed to be an attitude of 'if you don't tow the party line and agree with our opinions, get the fuck out' Mad never appreciated that Football fans come from different backgrounds and upbringings, social circles and political stanspoints. Clydeside_sheep (mind him?) was a great poster but was eventually banned because he was a 'tory cunt' Diversity FTW Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 Clydeside_sheep (mind him?) was a great poster but was eventually banned because he was a 'tory cunt' Whether you agreed with him or not, his posts were thought through and just as valid as thon commy cunt 57Vintage's. But Clydeside was in the minority. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 My favourite Fall Out Boy cover is Roxanne. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 21, 2013 Author Share Posted May 21, 2013 I think fatshaft might disagree with you Dayts min If I said black was black and white was white he'd disagree with me. To most neutrals the addition of me and my mad buddies has improved this place immeasurably. And as can be seen in the OP, has also made the walls of mad start to crumble. This place is horrendous to be fair. It has been for months. It is what you make it, I think it's good but if anyone feels they can improve things then no one is holding them back. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 I posted on mad for about a week. it was pish Link to comment
tup Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 That's because I have chosen to cease my insane output. It disna make me any money, keeping you cunts entertained. I'm looking to go commercial. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 That's because I have chosen to cease my insane output. It disna make me any money, keeping you cunts entertained. I'm looking to go commercial. Eh will be keeping my eyes peeled for Wick's answer tae Lenny Henry Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 There's too many sub-forums on here IMO. You need a Forum for fitba. And then another ein for everything else. And that's it. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 21, 2013 Share Posted May 21, 2013 I think it would thrive in all honesty, tup. 2 Link to comment