Monkey Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 It's that time of year again so for this season; Season highlight - Season lowlight - Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - Player of the season - Expectations for next season - What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 what would i have said at reconstruction meeting? close the doors, turn out the lights , the jobs fucked! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Season highlight - Brown not getting another contractSeason lowlight - Derek McInnes getting a contractManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - 9/12+0(cups) = 1.6 out of 10. Clearly only at Aberdeen to top off his pension, before shambling off into the sunset and leaving a broken squad behind him... but not giving a fuck about it.Player of the season - Niall O'Hooligan Golden Boots McGinnExpectations for next season - League - 9th. Scottish Cup - No. League Cup - No. No Cup Finals. What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - That Scottish football is run by a mix of the corrupt, the incompetent, and the legally retarded. What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - I'd like to hack you all to pieces with a sharp object, you cunts. 2 2 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Season highlight - Last week when McGinn signed a new contract. Best moment on the park was.................................. the half time entertainment last week with the fattiesSeason lowlight - The negative performance against Celtic at home. We were ok before that... it was just complete shite from that moment onManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - 2Player of the season - McGinn. Obviously. Expectations for next season - Top 6 and a cup semi will do for the first season after the McGhee/Brown disastrous yearsWhat will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - That it was completely unmemorable What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - So fuck ya'll all of ya'llIf ya'll don't like me blow meYa'll are gonna keep fucking around with meAnd turn me back to the old me 1 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Season highlight - Tricky....McGinn re-signing. Season lowlight - Losing to St Midden at home in Cup, and the limp wristed defeat at Easter Road in Cup Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 3..... negative old cunt Player of the season - McGinn obviously Expectations for next season - Hard to say when we don't know the squad - but I'll say Europe What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - A glorious, missed opportunity for 2nd place - a defensive old cunt with no drive or ambition cost us. What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - which ones? There's been several. And they still can't agree. And don't be surprised to see the scum in an SPL2 come August What needs to be on the clubs shopping list? - 6 players; Goalie, left back, 2 centre mids, left winger & striker 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Season highlight - McGinn extending dealSeason lowlight - So many to choose from but losing Fraser is up thereManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - 3 only because he found McGinnPlayer of the season - Jamie LangfieldExpectations for next season - second & a cup (anything less is failure) no reason why we can'tWhat will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - finally having a 20+ goal striker againWhat would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - "first & foremost, forget these hun cunts & let's get on with it" 1 Link to comment
Monkey Posted May 23, 2013 Author Share Posted May 23, 2013 Added a new question, What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Added a new question, What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? New Chairman New Manager New Striker 2 New CMs 2 New CD 1 New LB 1 New GK New Stadium New First Team Coaches New Training Ground New Scouts 1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Season highlight - shite season, Jack getting a call up the only positive.Season lowlight - the season in general. utter dross in both cups as wellManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - 3/10. league position says it all really. Player of the season - McGinnExpectations for next season - 3rd minimum, cup winWhat will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - I'm bored nowWhat would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? -you're all a bunch of cuntsWhat needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - good pies. 1 Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Season highlight - Niall McGinn Season lowlight - Finishing in bottom 6 after top 6 looked a real possibility Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 3/10 - with squad manager had should've been at least making top 6. Poor in cups also. Player of the season - Can only be McGinn Expectations for next season - Minimum is top 6 and cup final but qualifying for Europe via league position (top 4) and cup win What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? 0-0 draws What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? Wise the fuck up! What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? Keeper, full back, couple of centre mids and a striker at least 1 Link to comment
perthshirered Posted May 23, 2013 Share Posted May 23, 2013 Seasons Highlight. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts that wouldnt know a footballer if one walked up to him and hit him right between the eyes with a ball-pein hammer and said "Hi, im a footballer" Seasons Lowlight. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts that have never kicked a ball, who proclaim "this is shite, that is shite, hun this hun that" boak boak boak. Managers Report card. - Did okay, reasonably solid at the back, forms the basis from which to build. If you dont concede then you dont lose, left plenty to work with. McGinn. Easily. Expectations. Top 4, Europe, possibly a cup final but depends on a decent draw as always. Over-riding Memory. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts that shouldnt be allowed anywhere near the internet. The sheer astonishment of the endurance of the keyboard, how can some of these items still work when they are clearly located beneath the slack-jaws of so many slavering buffoons. It truly is amazing. The last two. Reconstruction, it should be more about equality and bringing back split gates, not necessarily 50-50 but some form of distribution is necessary or nothing will ever change.Shopping list, more bibs, straight-jackets,gob-stoppers and pliers for cutting retards fingers off. That is all. 4 6 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Seasons Highlight. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts Seasons Lowlight. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts Over-riding Memory. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts Definition of a case in point? 3 1 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Season highlight - A couple of games where I really thought we had the making of a good team. Away to St Johnstone, away to Kilmarnock, away to St Mirren. Ryan Fraser's early season form. McGinn's goalscoring. Reynolds signing on for 4 years. McGinn signing on for further 2.Season lowlight - The game following each of the games mentioned in the highlights when I realised that they were freak games rather than the norm. St Mirren/Hibs in the cup. Vernon's form. Stephen Hughes. The signing of Twardzik basically cementing Langfield's place, who should not have been renewed last summer. Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - Brown - 2. I enjoyed some of the football on show at the beginning of the season. Felt he restricted the team in an attacking sense far too much. Failed to make top 6 after pre and early season talk of challenging for second, and being told it was not a failure.Player of the season - Niall McGinn.Expectations for next season - 4th. 2 cup semi-finals. What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - The shambles of Scottish football pre-season and how this has continured throughout the season. AFC - 6 wins in 19 games at home. 18 goals in 19 games at home. Severe lack of entertainment.What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - Sack the people running these organisations, they are fucking useless.What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - Ideally 6 players. Goalkeeper, full back, 2 centre mids, winger, striker. Should scrape that if Hughes goes. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted May 24, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 24, 2013 It's that time of year again so for this season; Season highlight - It's over Season lowlight - Cup defeat to Hibs Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 2 Player of the season - Niall McGinn Expectations for next season - 1st What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - How pish Hughes, Clark and Fallon are. What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - Franchise the whole set up. What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - GOALKEEPER Link to comment
Henry Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 And don't be surprised to see the scum in an SPL2 come August I thought you might be giving the predictions about the rangers a rest after last summer. 1 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Its the time of the year again so for this season;Season highlight - Huns in div 3Season lowlight - Bottom 6 againManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - 2 Hated the al CuntPlayer of the season - Niall McGinnExpectations for next season -2nd or 3rd & a cup final.What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - Craig Broon announced his retirement.What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - Fuck you's then.What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? -Striker, midfielders, LB & GK. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Season highlight - Last minute equaliser v Motherwell in cup then beating them in the replay. Brown leaving.Season lowlight - Hibs away in the cup. Embarrassingly negative performance and set up. Ryan Fraser leaving. Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 1.5/10.Player of the season - McGinnExpectations for next season - Top 3. Better in the cups. What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - 0-0...What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - Get a fucking grip, this is what we're doing, deal with it. What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - Keeper, Full back, Centre midfielder, striker - All first 11 picks. 1 Link to comment
Nelly Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Seasons Highlight. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts that wouldnt know a footballer if one walked up to him and hit him right between the eyes with a ball-pein hammer and said "Hi, im a footballer" Seasons Lowlight. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts that have never kicked a ball, who proclaim "this is shite, that is shite, hun this hun that" boak boak boak. Managers Report card. - Did okay, reasonably solid at the back, forms the basis from which to build. If you dont concede then you dont lose, left plenty to work with. McGinn. Easily. Expectations. Top 4, Europe, possibly a cup final but depends on a decent draw as always. Over-riding Memory. - Reading some of the pish written on here by cunts that shouldnt be allowed anywhere near the internet. The sheer astonishment of the endurance of the keyboard, how can some of these items still work when they are clearly located beneath the slack-jaws of so many slavering buffoons. It truly is amazing. The last two. Reconstruction, it should be more about equality and bringing back split gates, not necessarily 50-50 but some form of distribution is necessary or nothing will ever change.Shopping list, more bibs, straight-jackets,gob-stoppers and pliers for cutting retards fingers off. That is all. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 It's that time of year again so for this season; Season highlight - Very few to choose from, but FINALLY having a 20 goal a season striker again. Season lowlight - Failing to even make the Top 6 AND being bumped out of both Cups far too early. Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 3 out of 10 (and that's being generous!). Marks for assembling a decent squad, but disgraceful not making at least Top 4. Player of the season - McGinn, obviously. Expectations for next season - I honestly have no clue. McInnes has come across well and with no Orcs in the SPL (and their baby brothers in turnoil) there can be absolutely NO EXCUSES for failing to get a Top 3 place and a Cup Final next year. Anything less is failure. What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - Another abject failure, yet an overwhelming sense of inevitability and apathy to it all. What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - Reconstruction misses the point. The root causes of Scottish Football's problems must be addressed first and foremost. What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - Clanger must be ousted from No.1 spot, by hook or by crook. Another Striker to partner McGinn is a must. The midfield needs a boost. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Probably the worst season i can remember, infact first year since 1995 that i havnt attended at least 1 away game, But we have improved 100% aye, sure we have. Good luck to DM, hes going to need it. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Season highlight - Ryan Fraser's initial impact & Niall McGinn's 21 goals.Season lowlight - Shagger Broon failing to utilise a decent squad and do the minimum of getting us into the coveted Top 6Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 2/10 Utter failure on his part.He said judge him once he had his team. Well you were judged and you were found guilty of being a doddering old fool and media chum.Player of the season - Niall McGinn. (no brainer)Expectations for next season - Cup final and win the fucking thing.Challenge for top.What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - All those boring nil nil draws at home. Ryan Fraser promising so much and then fucking off at the first opportunity.Vernon missing sitter after sitter. McGinn celebrating all his goals.What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - You're all missing the point.What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - A new number 1, 1 x LB, 2 x Centre Mids, 1 x RW & 1 x Striker. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Season highlight - McGinn signing new contract (never expected it)Season lowlight - Cup defeats to Hibs and St Mirren, especially Hibs game as we were honking for the majority of the gameManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - 2/10Player of the season - McGinnExpectations for next season - Challenging Tims for title, but at very least 3rd place and a cup finalWhat will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - From an AFC point = too many 0-0 draws, but best thing was Bomber Brown getting relegated by Dandies What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - "See you Gilmour, you're a fat Hun loving cunt"What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? A creative and goal scoring midfielder Link to comment
Wayne'o Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Season highlight - being 3-1 up against tims with 30 mins to goSeason lowlight - getting fucked up the doke by the tims 4-3 with 30 mins to goManagers report card (with mark out of 10) - brown......2-10 pish hopefully McInnes will be better, cant be worsePlayer of the season - easy....McGinnExpectations for next season - top 3 and a cup, any of themWhat will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - worst season since McGheeWhat would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - 2 leagues 1 with 20 teams other with 22, play each other twice, job done, none of this being able to play same time 4-6 times a seasonWhat needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - Keeper, versitile defender, centre mid and striker, Link to comment
Jute Posted May 26, 2013 Share Posted May 26, 2013 Season highlight - Not being relegated Season lowlight - Failure to take chance offered by death of Huns. Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - 2/10 1 for not getting us relegated and 1 for getting McGinn. Very happy he's gone. Player of the season - McGinn Expectations for next season - No idea. Will really depend on who we get in. What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? One of worst I have seen quality wise through out the league. What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? Remind them that they need to look after good of all the teams not just 2. What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? Keeper, right back, left back, creative midfielder, ball winner for middle of park and striker. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 26, 2013 Share Posted May 26, 2013 I thought you might be giving the predictions about the rangers a rest after last summer. He's only guessing. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 26, 2013 Share Posted May 26, 2013 He's only guessing. Seeing as I'm not Neil Huncaster or an SPL chairman, that's pretty obvious I'd have thought. At least I express an opinion....it might be right, it might be wrong. A shit load more than rumpus ever does. Link to comment
a1-don Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Season highlight - McGinn's 9 match scoring streakSeason lowlight - Not going top of the league when we had the chance.Managers report card (with mark out of 10) - Brown 5/10, McInnes 7/10 for slashing the chaffPlayer of the season - McGinn by a mileExpectations for next season - meaningless reconstruction that will change nothing.What will your overriding memory of the campaign be? (season as a whole not necessarily AFC) - Competitiveness of the league with any team able to take points off any other.What would you have said if you'd been present at the reconstruction meetings? - 18 team top league. Even distribution of TV money and winnings for all teams.What needs to be on the club's summer shopping list? - a hero Link to comment