The dundee dandy Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 The tour of Ireland this summer kicks aff in Dublin will defos be going hotel websites links here=http://www.hotels.com/articles/ar000115/top-10-hotels-in-dublin/ any one else going? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Dates please. I want to go to Dublin this summer for Carton House or Ireland for Galgorm Castle. Will def go if dates tie in. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20130524/afc-pre-season-training-programme_2212158_3189970 Link to comment
radiatorbleeder Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 nae even gan to book a hotel, sleep rough or kip at some sluts hoose. 5 Link to comment
radiatorbleeder Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Quality attitude. Real NE mannie attitude. though last time i rid an irish lassie was afore the openin game at the tattie dome in glasgow, the whoor tried to put them rosary beads roond ma neck. told her i was awa for a pish, dropped her toothbrush doon the chuntey and fucked off to lauders for a 9am glayva Link to comment
SoundOfSilence Posted May 25, 2013 Share Posted May 25, 2013 Timing it with the Open at Muirfield? Stupid cunts. The AFC marketing division should do their jobs properly. Of the tens of thousands potential, 90% have been lost. Of the remaining 10%, some of us play golf. I can hardly see Paul Lawrie failing to attend the 2013 Open to go see an experimental Dons side play a bunch of boggers.Perhaps they are planning on using pre season to get the players fit and ready for the season rather than giving the fans a jolly abroad? 8 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 27, 2013 Share Posted May 27, 2013 Have booked up for this Fri to Sun. Shamrock Rovers on the Saturday.Nae confirmed like. Aer Lingus £250. Shocking price like.Fuckled up because nae Ryanair noo ABZ. Ryanair fae Edinburgher £59 for the mair thrifty among ye. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 27, 2013 Share Posted May 27, 2013 any options for flying from Inverness? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 27, 2013 Share Posted May 27, 2013 any options for flying from Inverness? Cheapest I can see (for Fri - Sun) min, is £159 via Bristol, Ryanir & Easyjet, but shite times and wait in airport.£174 via Gatwick is better timing for arrival but still hooring waits in airport. Nae muckle ees really. http://www.skyscanner.net/ Link to comment
Monkey Posted May 27, 2013 Share Posted May 27, 2013 Have booked up for this Fri to Sun. Shamrock Rovers on the Saturday.Nae confirmed like. Full Irish league card on the Friday night so maybe more likely Sunday evening for a game rather than the Saturday with a game against a lower league side on the Thursday perhaps. Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Have booked up for this Fri to Sun. Shamrock Rovers on the Saturday.Nae confirmed like. Aer Lingus £250. Shocking price like.Fuckled up because nae Ryanair noo ABZ. Ryanair fae Edinburgher £59 for the mair thrifty among ye. Shamrock Rovers are playing a league match with UCD on the Friday night. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Dublins a shite hole..........i'll not be going Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted May 29, 2013 Share Posted May 29, 2013 I guess the horse and carts from Aberdeen would need to leave around now. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted May 29, 2013 Share Posted May 29, 2013 Dublin is an overpriced, overrated shit-hole populated by pikeys, tarts and con-artists on the make. Hotels are crap and expensive, restaurants are crap and very expensive, you have to queue for about three weeks to get a decent pint, and the people speak with a thick, impenetrable accent.... when they're not knocking seven bells out of each other, that is. I went to Dublin once, for a stag weekend. Worst weekend of my life, and I practically had to remortgage the flat when I got home. I won't be back. 2 Link to comment
dervish Posted May 30, 2013 Share Posted May 30, 2013 Love Dublin. Recommend http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186605-d666777-Reviews-Maldron_Hotel_Parnell_Square-Dublin_County_Dublin.html loads of tourists, expensive points yeah but for a smash and grab weekend is pretty good. Few good comedy clubs and stuff. Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2 Link to comment
dervish Posted May 30, 2013 Share Posted May 30, 2013 Flight wise prob best via Edinburgh Ryan and air lingus. Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 30, 2013 Share Posted May 30, 2013 Went to a pre season once in Northern England, started with 20 lads who stayed all week, ended up with over a 100 of us, one of the best weeks of my life. Played Grimsby, Hull City and Rotherham, met up with a few Spurs lads and destroyed the blades in their back yard, they attacked the pub we were in in Sheffield and caved in the windows, we destroyed them. Happy days. Get a chance to go pre season go for it, great trip. 1 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 Have booked up for this Fri to Sun. Shamrock Rovers on the Saturday.Nae confirmed like. Like I said, nae confirmed.Playing Shelbourne instead...that'll bring back a few memories. Full Irish league card on the Friday night so maybe more likely Sunday evening for a game rather than the Saturday with a game against a lower league side on the Thursday perhaps. Game confirmed for 3pm Saturday. Shamrock Rovers are playing a league match with UCD on the Friday night. Shelbourne are also playing on Friday night against Limerick at home. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 Dates and opponents confirmed for the Dublin trip... Fixtures in Dublin:Tuesday 16th July v UCD, KO 7.45pm (Please note venue to be confirmed)Saturday 20th July v Shelbourne FC , KO 3pm (Please note venue to be confirmed) Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 12, 2013 Share Posted June 12, 2013 Saturday 20th July v Shelbourne FC , KO 3pm (Please note venue to be confirmed) Tolka Park Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 14, 2013 Share Posted June 14, 2013 Tolka Park All details finally confirmed by the club... Fixtures in Dublin: Tuesday 16th July v UCD, UCD Bowl, Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, KO 7.45pmThursday 18th July v Malahide United AFC, Gannon Park, Coast Road, Malahide, KO 7.45pmSaturday 20th July v Shelbourne FC , Tolka Park, Richmond Road, Drumcondra, Dublin, KO 3pm Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 I'm heading over for the Thursday and Saturday games Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted June 16, 2013 Share Posted June 16, 2013 IN. Went last year to the Bremen & St Pauli games and they were both fucking ace, as was Hamburg. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted June 18, 2013 Share Posted June 18, 2013 That's my flights booked just got to sort out a hotel now Link to comment