Robbie Winters Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Evening Express reporting that SDL wanting to march in Aberdeen on June 29th. Does that mean a load of lads with Union Jacks marching through the toon ? Thoughts please Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Topical. Huns to a fucking man that lot. 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Hope they get a nice day for it. 1 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Evening Express reporting that SDL wanting to march in Aberdeen on June 29th. Does that mean a load of lads with Union Jacks marching through the toon ? Thoughts please Who are the SDL? Dayts first foray into politics? I won't be near Aberdeen City Centre on that day, so don't give a fuck either way. Thanks for that info Roberto. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Sonof, The Scottish defence league, same as the English one but different Country. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I canna be doing with the UAF student types, could be fun to go along as no doubt they'll turn up. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted June 17, 2013 Author Share Posted June 17, 2013 Always wondered about the SDL lads.Now majority I reckon are huns who any other day of the week are all for Queen & Country and Rule Brittania so why all of a sudden wanting to defend Scotland, a bit confused I reckon. Anyway like you say Dayts I canna stand those granola munching UAF types so would be interesting but canna see special constable Watson let anything as exciting as that happen on his patch Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Always wondered about the SDL lads.Now majority I reckon are huns who any other day of the week are all for Queen & Country and Rule Brittania so why all of a sudden wanting to defend Scotland, a bit confused I reckon. Anyway like you say Dayts I canna stand those granola munching UAF types so would be interesting but canna see special constable Watson let anything as exciting as that happen on his patchHIMMIN. There is FUCK ALL wrong with Granola. It can make for a very filling and delicious breakfast. Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 A pointless parade organised by a bunch of pointless people who have no real politics other than controversy. Fuck them 5 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Sonof, The Scottish defence league, same as the English one but different Country. Can't see why you'd have anything to do with either, is there not a ukdl you can join or are both dl's so racist they wouldn't want a united uk one? Let them march, I may not like what they have to say but ill defend their right to say it Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Can't see why you'd have anything to do with either, is there not a ukdl you can join or are both dl's so racist they wouldn't want a united uk one? Let them march, I may not like what they have to say but ill defend their right to say it I have nothing to do with either. Link to comment
fatjim Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I have nothing to do with either. Too left wing for you? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I can understand cancer walks, I can even understand walks to raise money to fit soldiers with plastic bits to replace real bits that got blown off, but what's the point of a pro-racism march? Is it to raise awareness that smoking and drinking while pregnant is never a good idea? Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 A pointless parade organised by a bunch of pointless people who have no real politics other than controversy. Fuck themThink the point in the parade is to honour the armed forces. Not for me but why shouldn't it be allowed? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Think the point in the parade is to honour the armed forces. Not for me but why shouldn't it be allowed? Why do we need a parade to honour the armed forces*? Aren't they getting paid to be in the military? * Unless they're on a sponsored Plastic Bits for Soldiers march? Link to comment
fatjim Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 The armed forces get paid for their job.Should we have days where we honour some other paid occupations? Link to comment
Pash Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I think I will organise a Draughtsmen parade down Union Street soon. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I think I will organise a Draughtsmen parade down Union Street soon. About fucking time our brave, heroic line-monkeys were honoured. Link to comment
Pash Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I've had enough of engineers walking all over us and treating us like crap. Time to march. Link to comment
zander Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 No doubt be populated with hun scumbags and other general inbred scum.Aberdeen does not need trash like this as mentioned before the City usually steers clear of bigoted pish like this and long may it continue. 2 Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Imagine the shite piper on union terrace organised a march along wi the gypsy acordion playing illegals haha Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Why do we need a parade to honour the armed forces*? Aren't they getting paid to be in the military? * Unless they're on a sponsored Plastic Bits for Soldiers march?Like i said - not for me. But if folk want to get all American then no reason to not allow it. Link to comment
360 Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 I disagree with what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it. Unless I disagree with it. Link to comment
caledonia Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 If you are for it march with them if not go and throw stones at them - sorted Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Like i said - not for me. But if folk want to get all American then no reason to not allow it. I'd resist that aspect of Americanisation for as long as possible, frankly. Military wankfests are a routine occurrence round these parts, and you're expected to wank right along with them. Be a soldier by all means, but do your job, shut the fuck up, and don't expect any special treatment. And enough with this kind of shite... I think I might throw up in my mouth. Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 17, 2013 Share Posted June 17, 2013 Think the point in the parade is to honour the armed forces. Not for me but why shouldn't it be allowed? I don't think it is though mate. I honestly believe that's the line they are towing, but imo it seems like it's an excuse to spout the same sort of shite that the muslims themselves are getting pelters for. Bit like the Huns getting the soldiers out at Iprix, like it's a good gesture but clearly just their own version of propoganda. The time that some of them gave the finger to Dons fans who were actually applauding them too still leaves a bitter taste Link to comment