An Opinion On The Reasons For A Decline In Immigration.

fatjim

OFFLINE Dazzler

The Next Big Thing

• photo-thumb-3983.gif?_r=0
  • Members
  • bullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.png
  • 334 posts
  • Joined 11-April 09
  • Interests:Aberdeen, Manchester City, Fiorentina and FC Barcelona.

Posted Today, 01:38 PM

Most of the.shoplifters in Aberdeen are Eastern Europeans. I work part time as security in a shop, I caught a guy a few months ago. When the police came they told me he'd been in the country a week and was already due in court for shoplifting offences. Scum.

To be honest, I think I'd rather live in a backwards wog country than the west.

If you have a bit of cash you can have a better quality of life than you can in the west, and certainly enjoy far more freedom than in the self-proclaimed Free West.

Can you drink a beer on a Scottish street without having the coppers come down on you... can you grow a garden full of weed in the west without going to jail or requiring some medicinal license, can you get in a wee fight without spending a weekend in jail in the west. Having an iPod and a bus service doesn't make you free.. being left the fuck alone by the authorities when you're not doing any harm is freedom. Im retiring to Afganistan, where you can own a gun, grow weed, walk around with a fucking beer an, if I feel like it, bang a domesticated animal.We in the west are about the least free fuckers on the planet.

I agree Kelt, the Countries that proclaim to be free are the worst, I want to sit in a pub with a smoke and have a beer, if the publican says it's ok, what gives some suit in government the right to tell me I can't.

Stay the fuck out of peoples lifes, that's what a government should be doing.

If a plant can be smoked then why should I be arrested when I choose to smoke it, it's a shyte state of affairs that stuff is banned in the name of health, let the user decided if the risk is worthwhile.

I agree Kelt, the Countries that proclaim to be free are the worst, I want to sit in a pub with a smoke and have a beer, if the publican says it's ok, what gives some suit in government the right to tell me I can't.

If a plant can be smoked then why should I be arrested when I choose to smoke it, it's a shyte state of affairs that stuff is banned in the name of health, let the user decided if the risk is worthwhile.

The smoking ban was obviously implemented so that folk who value their lungs could have the freedom to go into a pub and have a beer. If you're smoking in the pub you're not letting anyone else in said pub decide if the risk is worthwhile. In my opinion the smoking ban should go further. Every cunt smoking at the door is irritating too as you have to walk through the plume of smoke just to get in or out. Thoroughly unpleasant, let alone unhealthy.

It should be up the publican, and non smokers wouldn't be forced to go to a smokers bar.

Nanny state politics are crap, let people decide for themselves what they want to do.

btw Next in line will be alcohol, limits on how much you can buy, in the name of your health of course, that's how nanny states work, always looking for the next ban or restriction.

I sort of agree with dayts here. I'm a non-smoker, but would be happy enough if some were smoking, some weren't. I'd just avoid the smoking ones.

Aye but do you really think any of them would enforce a voluntary smoking ban? No danger. Not a single pub was smoke free before the ban and that would be the case again if it was left up to the publican. It was up to the publican for hundreds of years before the ban. If there were at least some bars that were smoke free then I'd be in the same boat as you and just avoid the smoker ones but it would just never work.

And Dayts I can't see there being too many restrictions on the sale of booze (or fags for that matter) because too much of the government's income comes from those sales. Hence they're not already banned.

+1 for the first 4 words fatjim is a moron of the highest order

I took it that his comment was for people like yourself to be honest. You think we should have less immigration so he thinks you are a moron. If that isn't what he meant then he needs to articulate himself better.

At no point did I say that a decline in immigration is a good thing so he clearly wasn't talking about me.

Perhaps because you are a fucking moron you didn't pick up on that.

I took it that his comment was for people like yourself to be honest. You think we should have less immigration so he thinks you are a moron. If that isn't what he meant then he needs to articulate himself better.

At no point did I say that a decline in immigration is a good thing so he clearly wasn't talking about me.

Perhaps because you are a fucking moron you didn't pick up on that.

Aye.

Only a fucking walloper would be against immigration.

The higher government spending is the more intrusive the government is on your personal life. The reason why they can implement health laws, such as the smoking ban, is because of the NHS. Get the NHS out of government hands and we can be free and the government can have will or reason to intrude in people's lives. Personal responsibility and all that. This will never happen because if you advocate getting rid of the NHS and becoming like, say, the Swiss model for health care you get branded a mentalist.

You're a mentalist.

Aye.

Only a fucking walloper would be against immigration.

Indeed but Caledonia thought he was being clever by just reading the first 4 words and proportioning that to myself without taking in that the whole sentence was probably aimed at him.

Quite ironic to be honest.

I love how someone who actually spelled obviously as obvisually once could call anyone a moron.

Only a cretin would do that.

So why has every other EU country implemented a ban?

Why has the US?

I'm a 20-30 a day smoker, I completely agree with the smoking ban, to a point.

If they allowed smoking rooms in night clubs like a lot of other countries have then I'd be totally happy with the ban. I'm slightly pissed off I have to stand outside at 2am in the middle of winter shivering my balls off but its my choice to smoke. If I smoke inside its not the choice of the person/people sitting beside me to breath my smoke, I'm forcing it on them.

Freedom to do something also gives everyone else freedom as well. Why should I be free to smoke where I want when a non smoker wouldnt then be free to not be inhaling my smoke?

However, ff the government turn round and try and ban smoking in cars as has been spoken about lately I'll go off my nut and I dont drive.

I love Folk.

The first 3 Pentangle albums are amongst my favouritest albums.

I canna be arsed with people.

I guess I mean traditional scottish folk music.

Bores me to tears. With parents who sung on the folk scene I just grew up not liking it. Never took to self harming in a I hate my parents way though.

Unless you're bleezin, Scottish country music is dire.

Used to leave the radio on after you're call/the fitba, and it was 30 hours of straight accordian music.

Turning it off was always, always preceded by the words, "What the fuck am I listening to?x

Always