Pudgie Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 With the huge support after his Northsound dismissal, would it be a good time to take him back and get a solid city backing? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 With the huge support after his Northsound dismissal, would it be a good time to take him back and get a solid city backing? Why was he dismissed by Northsound? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 Why was he dismissed by Northsound?I've heard it's so they can take everything down to Weegie, bar the news and whats on. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 I've heard it's so they can take everything down to Weegie, bar the news and whats on. I thought he'd called someone a hun cunt on the air so something, that would have been awesome. I do recall reading about the weegification of local radio in Scotland. I think its a complete joke. I personally don't listen to Northsound except for the football but that is merely because like most commercial/mainstream radio stations it simply doesn't cater for my tastes but it should still have a local feel to it. I remember listening to Northsound 1 for the first time in ages a few years back after they started doing "networked" shows from weegieland and had some nasally weegie girl going on about her sex life etc and was asking folk to text in on a similar subject. Bloody embarrassing stuff to listen to. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 Aye, it's shite. I've had Original as my main station in the car for years. At least it's totally local. The Saturday show on Northsound is disgusting. Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 With the huge support after his Northsound dismissal, would it be a good time to take him back and get a solid city backing?No - threw toys out of the pram and refused to take pay cut despite it basically being free season ticket for him and his son who was on park every game. But total shit that all the Northsound 2 presenters who were supposed to do their final shows tomorrow have tonight after shows finished been told not to turn up tomorrow!! Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted June 28, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted June 28, 2013 No to McRuvie So is that just N2 or also the main Northsound station? Only ever switch to Northsound from Original if they play something crap but always switch back. Does that mean thin twat Greggsy has been jottered? He really is pish 1 1 Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 No to McRuvie So is that just N2 or also the main Northsound station? Only ever switch to Northsound from Original if they play something crap but always switch back. Does that mean thin twat Greggsy has been jottered? He really is pishNah - just Northsound 2 that is going. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 Only ever switch to Northsound from Original if they play something crap but always switch back. You must have Northsound on quite a lot then...... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 28, 2013 Share Posted June 28, 2013 Are they still doing the biased commentary next season? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted June 28, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted June 28, 2013 You must have Northsound on quite a lot then...... Original is best of a bad lot. 2 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 28, 2013 Author Share Posted June 28, 2013 No - threw toys out of the pram and refused to take pay cut despite it basically being free season ticket for him and his son who was on park every game. But total shit that all the Northsound 2 presenters who were supposed to do their final shows tomorrow have tonight after shows finished been told not to turn up tomorrow!!I recalled incorrectly. I thought he got punted after playing "who let the huns dogs out" over the tannoy. Link to comment
jassb Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Sat next to McRouvie at a do recently and he is a massive dons fan, even after they got rid of him. I'm sure it wasn't "who let the huns out" that he was carpeted for, it was for playing Flower of Scotland at a huns game. I'd have him back as announcer. As for Northsound, seems it's not from the North now and we're getting that twat Robin Galloway http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/northsound-2-save-our-favourite-presenter-john-mcruvie-and-keep-our-station-local http://www.musicweek.com/news/read/bauer-scotland-launches-new-breakfast-show/054923 Anyway, I only listen to Northsound these days for the commentary so I don't really give too many fucks. Link to comment
zander Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Pish radio station too much adverts, same songs all day. Not that any radio stations particularly play music I like but Northsound rarely plays any chart music which appeals to the mainstream unlike the likes of radio 1 always on to a loser there. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Pish radio station too much adverts, same songs all day. Not that any radio stations particularly play music I like but Northsound rarely plays any chart music which appeals to the mainstream unlike the likes of radio 1 always on to a loser there.Radio 1 is shite too with all its darkie music ! 2 3 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Radio 2 is where it's at theses days. Link to comment
laphroaig Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Radio 1 is shite too with all its darkie music ! Quite right you stick to Chas N Dave Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Not that I listened to Northsound much anyway, but if the weegies have taken over then fuck that.End of. Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 I recalled incorrectly. I thought he got punted after playing "who let the huns dogs out" over the tannoy. I thought the same as you Pudgie. Still by far the best match day announcer we've had and he's a top bloke too. The guy Mellis and the other guy from last season are terrible Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Radio 1 is shite too with all its darkie music ! Darkie music. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Radio 1 is shite too with all its darkie music !Ha ha. What's "darkie music"? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Ha ha. What's "darkie music"?http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=VfusU-xqU3A&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DVfusU-xqU3A Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 Ha ha. What's "darkie music"? I'll take a guess at: http://www.mobo.com/ Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=VfusU-xqU3A&desktop_uri=/watch?v=VfusU-xqU3A Lol. Except that's only one minor genre. What about jazz, funk, soul, rock n roll and blues etc? I'll take a guess at: http://www.mobo.com/Those awards are for 'street' or 'urban' music and doesn't really include any of the genres I've mentioned above. Anyway Northsound is pish and I'm nae bothered if it finishes. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 29, 2013 Share Posted June 29, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/playlist/ There you go. Radio 1 playlist. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted June 30, 2013 Share Posted June 30, 2013 It would appear Moorie83 is on a crusade to get men to meet him in Duthie Park tomorrow over this Yeah and drinking in brew dog isn't Link to comment