Karl Fletcher Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 Tenner to get in. Steep imo. Anyone going? http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20130703/pre-season-opener-buckie-thistle-v-aberdeen_2212158_3227520 Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 Anybody fancy driving me there? #donsfever Link to comment
tup Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 Aye, I can hardly wait for it, probably struggle to sleep in the interim through sheer anticipation. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 I'm gan only 20 mins fae hoose. COYR. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 There's a hun group the Buckie loyal they pick up some Huns in Huntly. Cunts. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 Will Buckie Thistle be fielding their first team? Too often we'll play these big teams and they rest the superstars. Will Kevin Main actually be playing, or will he just come on the park, wave to the crowd, then back to the limo for champers and hoors? Link to comment
tup Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 We should have cancelled the 2nd game of the season for a clash like this, could have made serious money. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 4, 2013 Share Posted July 4, 2013 We'll fucking destroy them. 6-1 Buckie. Mon the hoops. I'm going as it's a home game. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 8, 2013 Share Posted July 8, 2013 Who's all heading up tomorrow then? McInnes say's that all new signings will feature. I'm comsidering a drive up. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 8, 2013 Share Posted July 8, 2013 Who's all heading up tomorrow then? McInnes say's that all new signings will feature. I'm comsidering a drive up.I'm going. In the home end. We'll smash you on and off the park. Link to comment
Johnny Mac Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 Aye, a car load of us heading up. Link to comment
mightystu Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 any buses going to buckie or huntly? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 So what time at the P.I.T.S. then? Or the Harbour Bar, that's a nice venue? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 any buses going to buckie or huntly?For Huntly you get the Number 10 stagecoach bus fae Aberdeen. Takes 1 hr 40 mins. Link to comment
Granite City Reds Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 any buses going to buckie or huntly? Our bus to Buckie Thistle is full. Trying to run a bus to Huntly but depends on numbers and will make our decision later on tonight. So far we have 15 and need another 5 more people so if you want to go phone/text us on 07909110711. If we are running to Huntly the Bus will be £15 and leaving at 11am from Spa Street (behind His Majesty's Theatre) Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 £15 to huntly? Jeeesus! Yous would be cheaper on the train. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 £15 to huntly? Jeeesus! Yous would be cheaper on the train. Last time I got train fae Huntly to Aberdeen was £20 odd. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 True dat. I'm getting train to the game at Huntly. HuntlySheep - pretty sure I'm less than £20. Pretty sure there'll be a bus to Huntly (Stagecoach) much cheaper??? I'm not going to Buckie.You not getting the train from Inverurie though? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 I didn't book train in advance. Stagecoach number 10 to Huntly £15 odd return well was last time I was on bus. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 True dat. I'm getting train to the game at Huntly. HuntlySheep - pretty sure I'm less than £20. Pretty sure there'll be a bus to Huntly (Stagecoach) much cheaper??? I'm not going to Buckie, if I was I'd have chapped on The Boofons door and asked him out to play. I was up your stomping ground the other week and he wasn't allowed out (probably wasn't in).I was in the garden. Not sure if EPK is at home or we could have had a pool comp. Link to comment
tup Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 Aye it's not easy when you are looking for an anonymous messageboard user in a strange place You dinna ken what he looks like for starters. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 I haven't heard from EPK for a while, I normally get a text or PM from him when he's home - but haven't heard from him - so I'll need to double check and make sure he's alive. I'll ping him a text. I don't have a clue where yer hoose was anyways. I did go to the boozer I spoke of and down the harbour way to see where this 'boat race' thing took place. That's as far as my exploring of Portsoy went really.He's prob not home til the morn. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 Portsoy is lovely, newsagent in the square sells the best ice cream known to man.It wasn't a newsagent. It was an ice cream shop. My wife's great grannie's ice cream shop. It's a house now. The newsagent was across the road. Cullen ice cream was better anyway. Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 Portsoy is lovely, newsagent in the square sells the best ice cream known to man. More lies, Best ice cream is from bicocci's in the broch 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 9, 2013 Share Posted July 9, 2013 More lies, Best ice cream is from bicocci's in the broch All brochers say that but I just found it to be second placed to Luca's of Musselburgh. 2 Link to comment