radiatorbleeder Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 GoalkeepersMatt Gilks (Blackpool) David Marshall (Cardiff City)Allan McGregor (Hull City)DefendersGordon Greer (Brighton and Hove Albion)Steven Hammell (Motherwell)Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers) Alan Hutton (Aston Villa)Russell Martin (Norwich City)Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)Andy Webster (Unattached)Steven Whittaker (Norwich City)MidfieldersCharlie Adam (Stoke City)Barry Bannan (Aston Villa)George Boyd (Hull City)Liam Bridcutt (Brighton and Hove Albion)Chris Burke (Birmingham City)Scott Brown (Celtic)Craig Conway (Cardiff City)Graham Dorrans (West Bromwich Albion)James Forrest (Celtic)Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United)James McArthur (Wigan Athletic)James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)Steven Naismith (Everton)Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City) ForwardsLeigh Griffiths (Wolverhampton Wanderers)Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic)Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps)Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers) Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Goalkeepers Matt Gilks (Blackpool) David Marshall (Cardiff City)Allan McGregor (Hull City) Defenders Gordon Greer (Brighton and Hove Albion)Steven Hammell (Motherwell)Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers) Alan Hutton (Aston Villa)Russell Martin (Norwich City)Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)Andy Webster (Unattached)Steven Whittaker (Norwich City) Midfielders Charlie Adam (Stoke City)Barry Bannan (Aston Villa)George Boyd (Hull City)Liam Bridcutt (Brighton and Hove Albion)Chris Burke (Birmingham City)Scott Brown (Celtic)Craig Conway (Cardiff City)Graham Dorrans (West Bromwich Albion)James Forrest (Celtic)Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United)James McArthur (Wigan Athletic)James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)Steven Naismith (Everton)Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City) Forwards Leigh Griffiths (Wolverhampton Wanderers)Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic)Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps)Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers) Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 No real surprises there. 0-0 HT, 0-0 FT I say. Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Good chance for a lot of them to play against their home country TBF be fair, apart from Gilks, Greer, Martin, Boyd, Bridcutt, Morrison & Rhodes, it's basically a 100% Scottish Team. #coyr Link to comment
Henry Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 TBF be fair, apart from Gilks, Greer, Martin, Boyd, Bridcutt, Morrison & Rhodes, it's basically a 100% Scottish Team. #coyr Greer was born in Glasgow. Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 2 SPL players outwith the old firm. lulz Link to comment
Henry Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 2 SPL players outwith the old firm. lulz The what? Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Wouldn't mind us getting Webster in for the Dons .... Link to comment
dasm Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 In a strange sort of way the Kenny Miller inclusion sort of makes sense, he will be the only player out of the whole squad that will have been playing regular competitive football over the summer and has scored 12 times in 13 appearances according to the Vancouver website. Pity McFadden didn't get a call up, it is a friendly, and his performances at the end of last season were quite good and has the ability to do something special every now and then. Link to comment
OddJob Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 would have liked to see ryan j being given a chance again webster and miller are joke inclusions Exactly. What was the point of him calling up Ryan for a qualifier to then not include him in a friendly? Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 does Webster have a club yet? if not then how the hell can he walk into the national squad? is he even training!!! Link to comment
oilcat Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Joke squad once again.how in the f*ck can you include a defender who isnt even signed for a club?.....and 14 named midfielders!!!...and the least said about Kenny bast**ding Miller the better Link to comment
paddy Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Said it many times before, but we should be bleeding the younger lads for the next finals qualifications - Euro 2016. The inclusions of Miller and Webster.... 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 The what? Celtic and the team that got away with cheating and kept all of their history! 1 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 kenny miller, he should retire. save the manager having to embarrass himself and pick the battler/trier/110%er. we need that steven fletcher back asap. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Hopefully this is Kenny Miller's swansong!! If you are gonna have him in then I would have called up James McFadden too. If Scotland are to have any chance of success we need the Fletcher brothers back Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Hopefully this is Kenny Miller's swansong!! If you are gonna have him in then I would have called up James McFadden too. If Scotland are to have any chance of success we need the Fletcher brothers backThey aren't brothers. Anyway Scotland would be better with the Chuckle brothers. They're English so they'd fit in well. Great passers as well. To me, to you, to me, to you. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 They aren't brothers. Anyway Scotland would be better with the Chuckle brothers. They're English so they'd fit in well. Great passers as well. To me, to you, to me, to you.I think BBB just caught a whopper :-) 1 Link to comment
johnstrac Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 I take it we'll be packing the midfield ? Link to comment
10MenWent2Mow Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 I take it we'll be packing the midfield ?Anyone for 4-6 Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 kenny fucking miller says it alland we now have players that dont have clubs in the national teamwhat a fucking joke Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Reckon the Miller selection is a token one. He might get a run out for ten mins, if we are getting humped. Hope we don't sit back, they are pish. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Reckon the Miller selection is a token one. He might get a run out for ten mins, if we are getting humped. Hope we don't sit back, they are pish. This is my hope as well. A game against the Auld Enemy to mark his final appearance and finally bring a long overdue end to his Scotland career. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 The Scottish national team. lols. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted July 22, 2013 Share Posted July 22, 2013 Surely you'd be better picking Goodwillie over Miller?And why no Jack. Also reckon Reynolds isn't far off a call up. 2 Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted July 24, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 24, 2013 No Langfield ?Tubby Ogston is in line before Jamie. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted August 5, 2013 Share Posted August 5, 2013 I was very impressed with Jack on Saturday, albiet he was not really up against any real quality but his attitude was spot on. Everyone handing out plaudits to Flood & Robson (and rightly so) but I thought Jack was on top of his game.Although I was annoyed to see him dropped from full squad I am happy he is more or less going to captain the u21s the night before Link to comment