looksgoodinred Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 If not very often, you may want to consider stepping it up a bit. Or not. My mum's dead, but if i put her age into this calculator, there weren't many more visits left onywye. Surprising how few actually. http://www.seeyourfolks.com/ Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 I leave my dog at my folks house so see them a fair bit, before the dog maybe half a dozen times a year. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 24, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2013 I take my mother out for lunch most trips home from offshore Don't really bother with my old man I see him when i see him you're a good lad, aren't you? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 24, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2013 When free of substances. so how many visits does the calculator suggest are left with your mum? Link to comment
Pash Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 I think my mum has been round twice since I moved out at end of April, and I have been round once for about 5 minutes. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Working with my dad I see him everyday if he's on nights, see mum every 2nd day. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 24, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2013 a sign of my own age presumably that there were so few visits left, theoretically, with my mum. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Over 1500. Top son imo. 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Saw that earlier on. Cheered me up no end. 0.5 visits for me. That'll be in September then, rounding up to nearest 1. Link to comment
danger_mouse Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Once very couple of month,get fucked off with them at times cause they seem to prefer looking after certain grandkids more than others Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 24, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2013 Saw that earlier on. Cheered me up no end. 0.5 visits for me. That'll be in September then, rounding up to nearest 1. that would suck. hopefully your parent(s) put the statistics to shame, Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Over 1500. Top son imo.Shame you're a cunt for a dad you alkie bastard. 1 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Hardly ever. thats cause they (rightly) hate you. Link to comment
Pash Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 My family is a shambles so hardly see any of them. Get on with my sister best but she stays down in Cheshire so rarely see her. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 I sometimes send a message on FB. Sometimes I even get a reply. Mobby's my moral guide these days, he kens his stuff. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 I sometimes send a message on FB. Sometimes I even get a reply. Mobby's my moral guide these days, he kens his stuff. aye. where all the gay bars are. Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Whenever dinner's ready or my ironing needs done. Link to comment
jassb Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Go to the football with my old man. Visit them once a week normally on a Sunday, but if I have a heavy weekend then I don't bother. Can't handle them when I've got a hangover. Don't think they can handle me when I've got a hangover either so it's for the best. Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 2 years past expected life cycle Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Maybe a couple of times a month, which isn't great as they only live within 20 miles. My dad has just had treatment for cancer and I really should visit more often than I currently do not just for him but for my mum too. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Well, I have one less relative to visit this week (fourth in about 2 years), so I guess the number is rapidly dwindling. My parents are both still alive, like. In fact they'll probably outlive me by a decent number of years, so maybe they should be trying to figure out how many times there are left to visit me. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 that would suck. hopefully your parent(s) put the statistics to shame, The website uses a life expectancy age of 80 years for both men and women. This is quite high. If your parents live in Scotland, and in particular Glasgow, you may have significantly less sightings of your parents left than the site is predicting... Link to comment
cow Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Parents at chateaux Cow as I type. Going on a wee golf tour to Gosford, Cardrona, Roxburgh and back to Gullane over the next few day. Blessed to have excellent parents. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 nae blessed to live in a shit area though Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Go round to see my mum every weekend usually. Unless you've had a shit upbringing or you live too far away, I think it's poor not to have time for your parents. 1 1 Link to comment
cow Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Go round to see my mum every weekend usually. Unless you've had a shit upbringing or you live too far away, I think it's poor not to have time for your parents. I agree with you Chaos-defrost. I think your is the best post I've ever read, and I thank you for your excellent contribution. Cow. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 I agree with you Chaos-defrost. I think your is the best post I've ever read, and I thank you for your excellent contribution. Cow. Cheers Cow. How about you run a one off competition called 'post of the day' for todays date whereby posters have up until midnight to submit their posts and the user with the best post of the day will receive a cash prize? You can announce the winner tomorrow. 1 1 Link to comment
Down Under Sheep Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Once a year for their 3 week visit to Australia. Speak to them plenty on Skype and Facetime so the kids can keep in touch with them. Link to comment