Sheep#1 Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 I must be the only person in the western world who has never been. Getting dragged there tonight as missus needs to go shopping & has vouchers of some sort (she has been a few times). Is it really as good as everyone makes out? Is it nae just chicken and chips? Nothing wrong with chicken and chips obv, but I practically live on chicken anyway and also I hate spicy food, so not sure what I'm gonna make of this Peri peri shite Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 i love it, my daughter hates spicy stuff though and refuses to go, she says even the mildest chicken is cooked on the same hot plate as the hottest one and you can taste the hot one. I don't mind hot stuff so i never notice, I usually go for a medium one. Best chicken and chips you'll ever eat I think, really nice. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 I had a Nandos in Dublin on Saturday (nae by choice) and it was absolutely rancid. Tough as leather and full of stringy sinewy bits.Canna mind fit it wis but the word steak was mentioned I think. Food for minkers.Boak. Link to comment
tup Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Probably horse if you were in Dublin chief. I've never been either but I'm open to invitations. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Tup I'll take you to Nandos.We'll get a wing roulette platter and we might bump into Jonny Hayes there. It will be reem. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Probably horse if you were in Dublin chief. I've never been either but I'm open to invitations. I quite like a bit of horse.Nae the cock afore ony hoor dives in. Horse burgers are fiiiiine min. Link to comment
tup Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Aye I had three Pittodrie pies just before the Sodexo scandal broke. Delicious. Link to comment
minijc Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 I like it, usually order nuts to start, butterfly chicken breast, extra extra hot then add loads more sauce myself, side of garlic bread, haloumi cheese and chips, also have humous. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 25, 2013 Author Share Posted July 25, 2013 A mixed bag of reviews then. The way folk go on about it on Facebook and the like, you'd think it was some Michelin star gaff they had just been too. Got a feeling my overall thoughts will be 'meh'. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 I must be the only person in the western world who has never been. Getting dragged there tonight as missus needs to go shopping & has vouchers of some sort (she has been a few times). Is it really as good as everyone makes out? Is it nae just chicken and chips? Nothing wrong with chicken and chips obv, but I practically live on chicken anyway and also I hate spicy food, so not sure what I'm gonna make of this Peri peri shite Is it the one at Glasgows premier shopping Centre, St Enoch that you are going to? We go there for staff lunches sometimes as they are one of our tenants. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Aye I had three Pittodrie pies just before the Sodexo scandal broke. Delicious.Can you buy them online like 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 25, 2013 Author Share Posted July 25, 2013 Is it the one at Glasgows premier shopping Centre, St Enoch that you are going to? We go there for staff lunches sometimes as they are one of our tenants.Na, xscape (she's doing her shopping in Glasgows actual premier shopping centre, Braehead) They are actually looking to open one in Braehead itself too though, as got through an application for it in work yesterday. Nandos, taking over the world. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Braehead, what a shit hole, you'll end up with food poisoning Their sales are phenomenal here, so not surprised they are looking to open over there , despite it being of a lower standard Oh, the food is pretty ordinary at best, and once you get to my age you feel like a grandad as the average age is about 16!!!! Link to comment
minijc Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Went there once a couple of years ago, was OK but not even nearly worth the fuss and I'd probably pick KFC over it. Service was shit as well, took ages for somebody to come and take our order.OMG!!!!!!!1one! I email mines in before I go, LTD! Link to comment
rgudon Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Full of blacks, suprised dayts like its..... Link to comment
dervish Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Never been, nearly went in Union Square but looked shite. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted July 25, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 25, 2013 One and only time I went to Union Square it was utter pish. Veggie burger - Mair like carpet burger Link to comment
Pash Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Nandos is fine. Anyone that greets about not liking food is a poof. Clean plate from me anywhere I go no matter what is on the plate. Apart from sprouts, they are rancid and should be banned. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 I like it, it's like a posh KFC. Been a few times and the foods fine enough, the service is quick and you get free refills but don't go there expecting the food to be amazing. You get what you pay for really. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 25, 2013 Author Share Posted July 25, 2013 Ach was alright, bit wasted on me as I just got the plain chicken & unflavoured chips, so was just as I thought, standard chicken and chips! Could have had half a chicken at home (but wouldn't normally have the chips). Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 25, 2013 Author Share Posted July 25, 2013 Went there once a couple of years ago, was OK but not even nearly worth the fuss and I'd probably pick KFC over it. Service was shit as well, took ages for somebody to come and take our order. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 Ach was alright, bit wasted on me as I just got the plain chicken & unflavoured chips, so was just as I thought, standard chicken and chips! Could have had half a chicken at home (but wouldn't normally have the chips).You'll be craving it twice-fortnightly now... Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 25, 2013 Author Share Posted July 25, 2013 Ha, dunno about that. Considering I only ever eat out once every couple of months or so, so think I would rather something better than that. Link to comment
tup Posted July 25, 2013 Share Posted July 25, 2013 It's popular with gay people according to folk I ken in Aberdeen. Link to comment