Season Ticket Sales

No sign of the counter on the website like last season but apparently sales are up.

SCOTLAND'S top-flight football clubs have been given a cash boost by an increase in season ticket sales.

Figures were also up last season – as fans rallied to offset gate revenue lost by Rangers’ demotion to Division Three.

With a week to go before the SPL kicks off, Aberdeen, Celtic, Hearts, Hibs and Partick Thistle all report increases on last year.

Inverness CT, Ross County, St Johnstone and St Mirren said levels were much the same as last season.

But the Paisley side expect to surge past last year’s figure as they will wait almost three weeks until their first home league game.

Only Dundee United reported a decrease – although sales were at a record level last season with Dundee derbies played in the SPL for the first time in seven years.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/scotlands-top-flight-football-clubs-given-2097478

No sign of the counter on the website like last season but apparently sales are up.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/scotlands-top-flight-football-clubs-given-2097478

What did we reach last season?

Was it aboot 7,500?

I see we were at 7,000 on 9th August.

2 days before our first home game.

http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120809/another-milestone-reached_2212158_2873921

-1 for me as i hate the league set up will go to some games but will go to highland league a lot more till we get out of 10 team set up

boring as fuck (personal opinion so no arguments for/against this

also what happened to the 11:1 vote being scrapped oh yes the whole league changes have been made to stop that happening anytime soon

where are all the people who wrongly believed this would happen at a latter date

never trust these fuckers one bit

Pretty cool that a company have bought 2000 tickets for underprivileged kids, strange how it's the first I've heard of it - would have thought it would have beeen in the news.

Do U12's still get in for free if they are bought with an adult season ticket?

Ultimately the only way to get season ticket sales up is with good performances on the park.

-1 for me as i hate the league set up will go to some games but will go to highland league a lot more till we get out of 10 team set up

boring as fuck (personal opinion so no arguments for/against this

also what happened to the 11:1 vote being scrapped oh yes the whole league changes have been made to stop that happening anytime soon

where are all the people who wrongly believed this would happen at a latter date

never trust these fuckers one bit

You'll be pleased to know we have a 12 team set-up in that case...

My mate bought a ticket and got a free kids one for his daughter, he doesn't reckon she'll go to many games, what would be my chances of slipping in using the kids ticket, do they watch the gate?

I'm a young looking 44. :cool:

My 12 year old managed to slip in on Friday with an under 12 ticket. He looks 12

My mate bought a ticket and got a free kids one for his daughter, he doesn't reckon she'll go to many games, what would be my chances of slipping in using the kids ticket, do they watch the gate?

I'm a young looking 44. :cool:

Nah they don't usually give a toss, done it plenty of times in the RDU. [RiP]

Can't confirm for any other stands, though.

The last four posts are poor. Cheating the club of money. Bet you guys are the first to complain when the club dont resign a player because they want more money or there arent enough "big name" signings.

I've paid plenty into the club in the past and sat through years of dismal football in all weathers, I'll take some payback when I can get it.

• Downvote 3

The last four posts are poor. Cheating the club of money. Bet you guys are the first to complain when the club dont resign a player because they want more money or there arent enough "big name" signings.

Do you seriously think i bought a £1 ticket to save myself £4 in the hope that a steward didn't ask how old my loon was?

I'm Aberdonian mate, but I'm nae that fucking stingy.

away to buy a season ticket and new top. noted on website that if you bought killie ticket you get this refunded. now does this count for black and gold aswel?? thought to myself since im buyin new top and season ticket id be aswel in just getting this since you get top for free but obv a wee bity extra. do you get the killie money refunded on this also