Spfl Lack Of Competition

It's difficult to compete with clubs that are getting >10 times the support of everyone else and is able to spend millions on players and tens of thousands on wages compared with the rest of us who have to cut costs every year.

We should have adopted a religion to increase our support back in the day like the Tims and the Huns did! Although it never really worked for the diet huns and Hibs.

Maybe Judaism? Aberdonians are known to be tight with our cash so that fits in well! Then have a few chartered planes coming over from Israel to the games.

Anyways, without Celtic or Rangers our league would be one of the most competitive football leagues in Europe, maybe it wouldn't be of the highest standard but at least it would be a fairly level playing ground for all and every team has the chance of winning the league.

Well the Czech premier league has had 6 different winners in 10 years. Sigma Olomuc are ranked alongside Hearts in the UEFA rankings so I'd say we could be to that level as a league. How I'd love for newco to die and celtic to suffer and shrink considerably in size.

We should have adopted a religion to increase our support back in the day like the Tims and the Huns did! Although it never really worked for the diet huns and Hibs.

It didnt work for the diets from burger because they jumped on the same bandwagon as the weegie filth.

I vote we join the Church of Jediism rather than all become plastic Jews. Judging by their website there does seem to be a lack of Jedi training available at the moment, the last Jedi master is still tied up in the image rights wars with that Nazi Walt Disney which could mean we also appeal to the Jews as we would be fighting the good fight. While we have Nial McGinn we dont need the force to get the ball in the back of the net either so we can wait for the training.

I'd say it could be a major selling point, the EE can even give away light sabres instead of those fucking noisy bastard thunder sticks. You're definitely onto something here.

There's lack of competition because of the Money Celtic's got & also a team called Rangers(1873-2012) had compared to everyone else, Hearts went into admin trying to compete & everyone is struggling financially too just trying to keep up over the years now have had to cut back. Celtic can pay £15-30,000 a week, that's why there's no competition as other's cut their wage bill they just keep on spending, they spent £3 mill last week on a player fae Ajax, we along wi most others had to tak in bargain bosman players.

Just another clueless thick as shit mope mouthing off without engaging his brain.

Lets say that the bigger clubs even did want to increase competition (which they don't), they'd need to make more than a wee tweak to the cash distribution to compensate for the massive advantage Celtic have in paying fans.

That's never going to happen.

Even if it id they'd need to wait 5-10 years to actually see the results as its not just the case Rangers and Celtic had more revenue than everyone else but they've had more revenue than everyone else for year upon year upon year. Its a cumulative effect and would need several years of wealth distribution to result in greater competition.

Just another clueless thick as shit mope mouthing off without engaging his brain.

Lets say that the bigger clubs even did want to increase competition (which they don't), they'd need to make more than a wee tweak to the cash distribution to compensate for the massive advantage Celtic have in paying fans.

That's never going to happen.

Even if it id they'd need to wait 5-10 years to actually see the results as its not just the case Rangers and Celtic had more revenue than everyone else but they've had more revenue than everyone else for year upon year upon year. Its a cumulative effect and would need several years of wealth distribution to result in greater competition.

i think they undoubtedly do..

theres no enjoyment to be gained from another old firm title win. no matter what the fans say.

its boring enough for man u harvesting titles recently but their dominance historically is a fraction of what ranger an dceltic have.

but i bet they enjoyed their late 80s titles wins after a few years competition from other clubs.

We all know there’s a severe lack of competition, the question is WHY? Moaning about it won’t change anything. There needs to be a complete shift in the way the professional game is run in Scotland. There would need to be a move towards an NFL style model which puts competition above all else. Unfortunately the only way this will happen is if all the Scottish league clubs ditch Celtic and form their own league with new rules. If Celtic want to play in it the have to accept the new rules. I won’t hold my breath though.

A shift away from a corrupt cartel is all it would take.

We had one of the strongest leagues in the world in the 80s.

David Murray ruined Scottish football by ensuring the truth is rarely if ever reported by corrupting journalists and the authorities with succulent lamb paid for by stolen taxpayer money.

Money ruined our game. We can't compete with nations where teams get's tens of millions just for being in the league through TV etc.

The game is specifically designed to create an elite and bankrupt the smaller clubs.

All serious prize money is awarded to the richest clubs, smaller clubs can't even go the route of developing a team of home-grown players, because when they do bigger clubs will simply steal those home-grown players away for nothing more than a pitiful 'development fee'.

There's no mechanism whereby a smaller club can have success, there are only mechanisms in place which grant more and more money to the richest clubs.

Unfortunately the smaller clubs, such as Aberdeen, are run almost exclusively by cowards and idiots, meaning there can never be a grassroots movement against the status quo.

just like life in general rich get richer , poor get poorer, to be pedantic ther is no SPL now McKinlay you stupid cunt. we are in the infancy of a supposed bright new dawn of the game that MAY lead to a more level playing field.

wot is my saying again................. Blessed is the man without expectation ...............