diamondsr4ever Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 FOLKS, SEE UPDATED LEAGUE, HOPE I HAVENT MADE ANY GLARING ERRORS.....CHEERS, NEW MEMBERS WELCOME FOR WEEK 3 GAMES. AFC CAKETIN..............15DIAMONDS................. 10DAYTRIPPING.............10KILKITO........................10FOSTER14....................10DANDYDONKD.............7CHUTNEYLOVE............7REDSTRIPE..................7KARL.............................7DYNAMO......................7ROBERTO.....................7BOFOON.......................7DD1903.........................5BOBO............................5SANDAFC.....................5MCGINNAGAIN............5SONOFTHEROCK........5BUCHANSKI................ 5MOORIE86....................5SHEEPISHONE.............5SANDAFC......................5THE HULK.....................2KSL................................2SNOYL...........................2ERIKBLACK4BOSS......2MUTTONHUMPER........2TOMMY.........................0BRIPOD........................0BABYSKITTER............0RTYD............................0GYPSYMUFFIN...........0MAGICBRU.................0MGDON.......................0TOPDON.....................0SCOUTMAN70............0SCOUTMAN................0K9................................0MGDON.......................0 Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Diamonds, should I nae be on 7 for correctly predicting 0-0 in the Killie game? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Diamonds, should I nae be on 7 for correctly predicting 0-0 in the Killie game? If he doesn't award you the 2pt bonus for a NGS then it puts a spanner in the works of your system! Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 If he doesn't award you the 2pt bonus for a NGS then it puts a spanner in the works of your system!That's what I was thinking. To be honest I think it's bad etiquette of me to employ this system. It's the equivalent of stifling the opposition and then hitting them on the counter attack. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 12, 2013 Author Share Posted August 12, 2013 Diamonds, should I nae be on 7 for correctly predicting 0-0 in the Killie game? actually, probably I should have added 2 points for NGS, I can go back and sort the league to show 2 points for NGS Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 actually, probably I should have added 2 points for NGS, I can go back and sort the league to show 2 points for NGS Encouraging defensive football? Link to comment
Sandafc Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Think I should be on 12. I also predicted 0 0 for Killie and St Johnstone, but don't seem to have any points for it. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Think I'll just start predicting 0-0 all round, guaranteed 7 points if it comes in... Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Think I'll just start predicting 0-0 all round, guaranteed 7 points if it comes in...A sheep through and through Foster. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 That's what I was thinking. To be honest I think it's bad etiquette of me to employ this system. It's the equivalent of stifling the opposition and then hitting them on the counter attack. agree. I always thought more of you Bobo... didn't think you'd stoop so low. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 agree. I always thought more of you Bobo... didn't think you'd stoop so low.From here on in I vow to only post a maximum of 5 0-0 scores each week. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 5 points is enough for a 0-0 draw, no way should NGS get the same as picking a goalscorer. And I should be second based on the alphabet. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 12, 2013 Author Share Posted August 12, 2013 Dayts....agree.....on NGS I dinna dee alphabet Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 You shouldn't get an extra 2 points for NGS. It's the same as at the bookies, you can't do a double of 0-0 with no goal scorer!! 1 Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 12, 2013 Author Share Posted August 12, 2013 AFC CAKETIN..............15DAYTRIPPING.............10DIAMONDS................. 10SANDAFC......................10KILKITO........................10FOSTER14....................10DANDYDONKD.............7CHUTNEYLOVE............7REDSTRIPE..................7KARL.............................7DYNAMO......................7ROBERTO.....................7BOFOON.......................7DD1903.........................5BOBO............................5SANDAFC.....................5MCGINNAGAIN............5SONOFTHEROCK........5BUCHANSKI................ 5MOORIE86....................5SHEEPISHONE.............5THE HULK.....................2KSL................................2SNOYL...........................2ERIKBLACK4BOSS......2MUTTONHUMPER........2TOMMY.........................0BRIPOD........................0BABYSKITTER............0RTYD............................0GYPSYMUFFIN...........0MAGICBRU.................0MGDON.......................0TOPDON.....................0SCOUTMAN70............0SCOUTMAN................0K9................................0MGDON.......................0 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 So do we just predict a goalscorer alongside any 0-0 prediction then? Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 So do we just predict a goalscorer alongside any 0-0 prediction then? Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 So do we just predict a goalscorer alongside any 0-0 prediction then? Aye, just in case it's not 0-0. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Aye, just in case it's not 0-0.That's actually a good shout. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 That's actually a good shout. Aye, that is what I meant, though a few points possibly missed out on so far. Just to clarify, what is the position with OGs? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 12, 2013 Author Share Posted August 12, 2013 OG's dont count ....like a bookie it will be the next scorer after an OG Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted August 12, 2013 Author Share Posted August 12, 2013 That's actually a good shout. u can say 0-0...but also mention a 1st scorer... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Aye, just in case it's not 0-0.Which is what I did this weekend. Link to comment