The Oxford Don Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Very visible over the next few nights in the UK; saw it last night and it was a mightily impressive sight, was visible for around five minutes and VERY bright. Also saw one or two meteors from the Perseid meteor shower, which actually peaks tonight. Times when the ISS can be seen are available here: http://www.meteorwatch.org/uk-iss-passes-august-2013.html Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 That's it in view from Aberdeen. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Be quite something if one of those meteorites takes the fucking ISS out right over your hoose. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Be quite something if one of those meteorites takes the fucking ISS out right over your hoose. My camera is poised. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 Just back in downloading photays. Fucked my hand jumping of my back wall into the park. Hate to think what my neighbours think of me... especially after last time. Pretty sure I saw it buzzing around. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 I saw it one night I think, thought it was a ufo or a star moving, went east to west though and that website said west to east, maybe it was something else I saw, like a satellite. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 Just back in downloading photays. Fucked my hand jumping of my back wall into the park. Hate to think what my neighbours think of me... especially after last time. Pretty sure I saw it buzzing around. what happened last time? Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 what happened last time? He was anal probed. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 He was anal probed. and the neighbours watched? Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 and the neighbours watched?He's fae Wick. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted August 13, 2013 Author Share Posted August 13, 2013 I wondered if he'd perhaps been arrested for voyeurism... Anyway you'll know the ISS when you see it, there's nothing else up there quite like it. Look for a very bright star-like object travelling fairly quickly from west to east; it takes under 5 minutes to cross the whole horizon. Easily distinguished from other satellites for being much, much brighter, and equally easily distinguishable from aircraft because the light doesn't flash. Pretty impressive even with the naked eye. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 How long will it be visible over Aberdeen? Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted August 13, 2013 Author Share Posted August 13, 2013 How long will it be visible over Aberdeen? Normally for around 3-4 minutes. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 Normally for around 3-4 minutes. Knew this would be the most likely answer as soon as I posted. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 Was only jesting, I'm an upstanding member of the community me. Dogging community that is. Onyways one of my photos was on BBC all day. (not for rape or incest no, one I took of the space fireballs) 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 Was only jesting, I'm an upstanding member of the community me. Dogging community that is. Onyways one of my photos was on BBC all day. (not for rape or incest no, one I took of the space fireballs)It's still up. If you are AT that is. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 Correct, isn't even that great a pic sent it half asleep this morning. Prefer this een (though no town and streaks not as good): Link to comment
dervish Posted August 13, 2013 Share Posted August 13, 2013 This the other one. Fair Wick home town, looking like it's going to be taken out, thankfully it hit Thurso. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Do you know they drink their own and each others piss on the ISS? Filtered and that, nae a straight cock to mouth process like. They have to have private moments as well - to relieve stress levels. They probably share a wank sock. Link to comment
dervish Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Reckon they suck it? For the protein? Otherwise they would need to take it back down with them all crispy. Note the weight of it etc. for the trip down. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Reckon they suck it? For the protein? Otherwise they would need to take it back down with them all crispy. Note the weight of it etc. for the trip down.dervish, I think there is absolutely no doubt that they suck the wank sock. They probably have rounds of Scabby Queen to see who has to suck it after the cheesy Russian's been using it. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Did you take that photo last night as well? That's some fucking zoom lens you have. 2 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 I let the wife use the camera a couple of weeks ago. big mistake. 30 seconds after handing it to her... "I think I've broken it." Aye... ye did. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Getting Stoned in Space what a guy. Be a nightmare eating a family bag oh haribo up there..... Link to comment
dervish Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Did you take that photo last night as well? That's some fucking zoom lens you have. your maw been telling tales? Link to comment
dervish Posted August 14, 2013 Share Posted August 14, 2013 I let the wife use the camera a couple of weeks ago. big mistake. 30 seconds after handing it to her... "I think I've broken it." Aye... ye did. Aye had that or "I want to be the camera guy taking pictures, your camera takes good pictures..." followed by "it has stopped working". Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted August 15, 2013 Share Posted August 15, 2013 Wringing out a wet cloth (or a spunky sock) on the ISS. EDIT : How do you embed a Youtube video? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 15, 2013 Share Posted August 15, 2013 Wringing out a wet cloth (or a spunky sock) on the ISS. EDIT : How do you embed a Youtube video? Under the video on Youtube there's a 'Share' option. Click 'Share', highlight and copy the code that appears, paste it into your message here. http://youtu.be/GPj8D5KaPVU Link to comment