WA_Don Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Does anyone know when the club shop will get their act together and update the site with the new gear? im itching to see the new range Link to comment
WA_Don Posted August 20, 2013 Author Share Posted August 20, 2013 surely it isnt that hard to take a few pics and put them on the site?? think we need to ditch whoever provides the site and find a new one as for as long as i can remember we have had a shit selection of gear online Link to comment
The Hulk Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Aberdeen FC need to radically shake up their merchandising efforts and they need to start selling stuff outwith the club shops again. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 I've said this why not open a shop on the High street in Aberdeen, also why not strike up a deal for the merchandise with Sports direct etc. Appeal to people i'm sick o just seeing fucking weegie scum & English Premiership shirts in the sports shops. 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 I've said this why not open a shop on the High street in Aberdeen 'cause nae cunt shops in Old Aberdeen, and anyway, it's a 5 minute walk from the High Street down to the Pitt' Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Aberdeen FC need to radically shake up their merchandising efforts and they need to start selling stuff outwith the club shops again.Does it not maximise the profits keeping it in house? Due to the shop location we probably are missing out on customers though. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Does it not maximise the profits keeping it in house? Due to the shop location we probably are missing out on customers though.It maximises profits but decreases volume and visibility. My sis in law who knows nothing about football wanted to buy her son (a Dons fan thanks to my influence/bullying) a football shirt recently. She was distressed she couldn't find him a Dons strip so rather than come home empty handed, bought him a CHELSEA strip. I'm certain there are hundreds of others out there in a similar position. The club shop does not earn any passing trade. You have to be specifically going there. They're missing out on lots of sales because of their short-sightedness. And the internet site is utterly appalling. To call it amateur is being kind to them. Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 It maximises profits but decreases volume and visibility. My sis in law who knows nothing about football wanted to buy her son (a Dons fan thanks to my influence/bullying) a football shirt recently. She was distressed she couldn't find him a Dons strip so rather than come home empty handed, bought him a CHELSEA strip. I'm certain there are hundreds of others out there in a similar position. The club shop does not earn any passing trade. You have to be specifically going there. They're missing out on lots of sales because of their short-sightedness. And the internet site is utterly appalling. To call it amateur is being kind to them. Yeah it's ridiculous. Considering the support we have, they are missing out big style by not sorting this out Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 It maximises profits but decreases volume and visibility. My sis in law who knows nothing about football wanted to buy her son (a Dons fan thanks to my influence/bullying) a football shirt recently. She was distressed she couldn't find him a Dons strip so rather than come home empty handed, bought him a CHELSEA strip. I'm certain there are hundreds of others out there in a similar position. The club shop does not earn any passing trade. You have to be specifically going there. They're missing out on lots of sales because of their short-sightedness. And the internet site is utterly appalling. To call it amateur is being kind to them.That's what I was getting at but you worded it better. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 What we need is a stall in Union Square selling home and away tops and tickets. Massive passing trade and a small expense (£3k pm for the stall + wages, costs etc.) for what would be the best advertising space in Aberdeen! 2 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 What we need is a stall in Union Square selling home and away tops and tickets. Massive passing trade and a small expense (£3k pm for the stall + wages, costs etc.) for what would be the best advertising space in Aberdeen!Sounds like a decent idea. Maybe getting a few of the players to work behind the stall as well to drum up interest and get more people visiting it. Maybe not Flood though, he's got a face for radio. 2 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Sounds like a decent idea. Maybe getting a few of the players to work behind the stall as well to drum up interest and get more people visiting it. Maybe not Flood though, he's got a face for radio.I think a lassie with big yams, long legs and a short skirt would work better! 2 Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Does anyone know when the club shop will get their act together and update the site with the new gear? im itching to see the new rangeDon't think any stock at moment to put on to website!! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 I think a lassie with big yams, long legs and a short skirt would work better! Yams? I'm not sure how a woman holding a few vegetables is going to increase shirt sales Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Yams? I'm not sure how a woman holding a few vegetables is going to increase shirt salesI was thinking more along the lines of... Edit: Michty me! What a size!! And I'm nae talking about her breests. Sorry mods. I'll awa and try and find something smaller. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 They should have a shop at the airport. Loads of international travellers, how many folks would want something wee to take home to their bairns? But they winna cos they are a bunch of useless fuds, and any criticism of them is met with a disturbing level of greeting by a bunch of wimen. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Let's not forget this is a club that didn't produce anything for the 30th... Nae fucking clue these knob heads... Link to comment
newcastlered Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Could be worse had the misfortune of being in dundee recently and saw the high street has a fuckin bright green celtic shop. Epitomises everything wrong with scottish football if local kids would prefer to support guffs or weegie scum to their local team. Although the jutes are both shit so perhaps fair dues Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Let's not forget this is a club that didn't produce anything for the 30th... Nae fucking clue these knob heads...Aye they did, sure I saw some essential things like passport covers and hip flasks decorated with Gothenburg artwork.Suppose that those are items any Scottish fitba fan does not really need nowadays Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 I've bought two phone covers from them, the red one turned pink within a month and the black one fell apart on day 2.Trust Milne to have been fu*ked over by the gang master of the Chinese children. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 They should have a shop at the airport. That's a sign of a club in terminal decline. 2 Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted August 20, 2013 Share Posted August 20, 2013 Dolly Digital have a better selection than the club shop. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 Yeah but dollys stuff is expensive and looks shit whenever I've seen it. That mcginn t shirt for starters, pish. Link to comment
Makaveli Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 The airport idea is good one - most airports I have been to have at least the local teams strip for sale in the duty free shop/souvenir shop. Lots of business men looking for an easy gift for thier kids - would at worst get folk last minute buying for holidays etc. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 I don't think anyone flying in and out if Aberdeen would generate enough revenue..unless the airport gifted us a free shop Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 It's a good idea for an airport that flies to hundreds of destinations directly. Aberdeen has about a dozen overseas destinations at best. There wouldn't be the demand at ABZ compared with other larger airports. 1 Link to comment
Makaveli Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 I don't think they would need a full shop just have a few strips on hangers in the duty free shop - they would sell quite a few to impluse buyers alone. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 I don't think they would need a full shop just have a few strips on hangers in the duty free shop - they would sell quite a few to impulse buyers alone.That's also known as the Lynx effect. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 the airport shop idea is a briliant one folk coming here for business would maybe buy something as a souvenir too The airport idea is good one - most airports I have been to have at least the local teams strip for sale in the duty free shop/souvenir shop. Lots of business men looking for an easy gift for thier kids - would at worst get folk last minute buying for holidays etc. I know, im full of them. It's a good idea for an airport that flies to hundreds of destinations directly. Aberdeen has about a dozen overseas destinations at best. There wouldn't be the demand at ABZ compared with other larger airports. So should we sell Aberdeen tops at Prestwick then? Fud. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 21, 2013 Share Posted August 21, 2013 It's a good idea for an airport that flies to hundreds of destinations directly. Aberdeen has about a dozen overseas destinations at best. There wouldn't be the demand at ABZ compared with other larger airports. I can count 33 different overseas destinations on ABZ's Wikipedia's page. It's also currently the 14th Busiest in the UK, where do you suggest we put the shop instead that's busier? A London Airport?One of the Central Belt pair?Manchester?Belfast??All it needs is a rail in the "Scottish" tat bit of the Duty-free with a few current Home Kits and an Angus the Bull toy, then every guilt ridden businessman who's missed some event in their kids life can go buy them a shitty little gift to make up for it. The fact that the majority of flights from Aberdeen are to London, Shetland & Norway is about as relevant as a 'Bluto' post. Link to comment