NorthernLights24 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/glasgow-man-says-edinburgh-ketchup-charge-racist-1-3062264 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/glasgow-man-says-edinburgh-ketchup-charge-racist-1-3062264 and ordered a sausage supper for himself, and a hamburger and fish supper, for his fiancé and a friend. You just know he's full of shit when he comes out with shite like that. Weegies fkn friendless wankers Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted August 26, 2013 Author Share Posted August 26, 2013 Surprised MT hasn't tried to sue us yet for the amount of racist abuse he has to put up with Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 If enough folk here had red sauce on their chips then it'd be free cos most chippy's would have bottles like they do chippy/brown sauce.But cos hardly anyone in Edinburgh has red sauce (what's in it? tomatoes or something?) then they just put out packets & rightly so charge the weirdos for them. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 For the love of peace!! Although, to be fair, anyone that puts Brown sauce on their chips, or anything else for that matter, has issues Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD 1 Link to comment
tup Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Classless mink. Tomato sauce eaters usually are. Salt and sauce is fine used to enjoy that when I lived in Auld Reekie. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 The cunt would be paying for his ketchup up here too. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 For the love of peace!! Although, to be fair, anyone that puts Brown sauce on their chips, or anything else for that matter, has issues Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HDChippy sauce is far better than tomato sauce on a chips. Or just plain old salt & vinegar. Tom sauce on chips is wank. Tom sauce is for burgers & kids at McDonalds. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 mayonaise is the only option. 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 mayonaise is the only option.The salty kind aye? 2 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 “I said I thought it was racist that if you come from Edinburgh you can get brown sauce free but people from elsewhere, who like ketchup, have to pay. They just said it’s what they do.“We went to another chip shop and the guy was killing himself laughing when we told him. It reeks of racism. Just because we come from the west and tend to like ketchup instead of brown sauce. It’s clear they’re discriminating and I don’t think it’s right.” Presumably teaching the meaning of words isn't considered much of a priority in Glasgow schools. 1 Link to comment
jassb Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Chippy sauce is far better than tomato sauce on a chips. It's a chipper, not a chippy. Racist! 3 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 It's a chipper, not a chippy. Racist!He was right the first time Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 It's a chipper, not a chippy. Racist! It's chippy. Chipper is something that chips I'm correct because that's how it is 1 8 Link to comment
Redstar Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 It's a chipper, not a chippy. Racist!Chinker acceptable then? Link to comment
jassb Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Chinker acceptable then?Na, they can't do good chips. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Na, they can't do good chips. Dunno, used to love the occasional Chinky Chicken Omelette and Chips. Link to comment
Mouse Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Na, they can't do good chips.I love chips from the chinky! Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 The minker greeting aboot ketchup is probably a Hun or Tim that's the sort o shit they kick aff aboot. Link to comment
fatjim Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Pretty sure you don't get tomato ketchup free in Glasgow either. Salt and vinegar is free but not always ketchup. It's chippy everywhere else but in the North East. Google chippy and you get chip shops the length and breadth of the country. Google chipper and you can buy a nice wood chipper for your garden. 1 1 Link to comment
tup Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 The minker greeting aboot ketchup is probably a Hun or Tim that's the sort o shit they kick aff aboot. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 tomato sauce on chipper chips is just wrong. 1 1 Link to comment
zander Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Don't think much chippers give you free sauce now. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Brown or BBQ sauce on chips, depending on the main event, ie Brown if its a burger, BBQ if it's sausage. Never, ever, should chips be accompanied by tomato sauce.And it's always been a chipper to me, but previous post is correct, it does seem to be a north east term Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Brown or BBQ sauce on chips, depending on the main event, ie Brown if its a burger, BBQ if it's sausage. Never, ever, should chips be accompanied by tomato sauce.Bollocks. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 I never have sauce of any kind with my bollocks. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 isnt it racist? if one sauce is free, the other should be too even then, only free sauce u get is the shit one with vinegar in if u want real tomato, you pay for itHow's it racist you mongo? 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 It's chippy. Chipper is something that chips I'm correct because that's how it is Pretty sure you don't get tomato ketchup free in Glasgow either. Salt and vinegar is free but not always ketchup. It's chippy everywhere else but in the North East. Google chippy and you get chip shops the length and breadth of the country. Google chipper and you can buy a nice wood chipper for your garden. & it's an Edinburgh chip shop so it's a chippy Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Bet the weegie cunt claims racism all the time, like the boy who cried wolf. Link to comment