Inverness, Any Decent Places For Some Scran.

Jigot

I'm heading up the road later and want to go for a meal before the game. As I'm driving I will have to curtail my scoop to a 12 pack of Guinness Draught on the road up, so a handful of dry oats washed down with a mug of " The Water of Life" may put me over the limit so a more civilized meal would be preferential.

Is a 12 pack of Guinness Draught more expensive in Sneckie or would I be better buying 2 packs doon here, keeping the second one for the road hame.

Aye the Snow Goose, local of fat diet hun prick John Robertson.

A soulless hole Jigot.

The Castle is better no matter what bonzo thinks.

I'd be as cynical as him if I'd been brought up in Inverness so it's not his fault.

Sad days when you are championing the likes of the Snow Goose but that seems to be the pinnacle for these lads.

I'm heading up the road later and want to go for a meal before the game. As I'm driving I will have to curtail my scoop to a 12 pack of Guinness Draught on the road up, so a handful of dry oats washed down with a mug of " The Water of Life" may put me over the limit so a more civilized meal would be preferential.

Is a 12 pack of Guinness Draught more expensive in Sneckie or would I be better buying 2 packs doon here, keeping the second one for the road hame.

Were you traveling up in the light blue mystery machine tripped out Hearts van that I passed on the way up the rd today?

WTF is that all about & how the fuck does that not get trashed on the streets of Edinburgh?

Were you traveling up in the light blue mystery machine tripped out Hearts van that I passed on the way up the rd today?

WTF is that all about & how the fuck does that not get trashed on the streets of Edinburgh?

:hysterical: Naw I drive a Mazda 323f sport, Ah ken ye cannae hide money eh :whistling: By the time we got parked we were going to nip into The Filling Station but it was rammed. We ended up at the same pub where the fucking dirty fuck of a barman done me 2 years ago.

Nothing like holding a grudge Ah ken. Two year ago I got off the train and entered the said pub. " A pint of Stella please barman and one for your good self" I said " Why thank you" he replied. I handed the cunt a score and he handed me a 5 spot for my change

I stared at the pint then stared at the fiver. " What the fuck are you drinkin' ya fuckin' rat" I politely asked him as I was climbing over the counter. I never quite caught his reply as I was too busy getting down and dirty with the security.who howed me oot.

:hysterical: Naw I drive a Mazda 323f sport, Ah ken ye cannae hide money eh :whistling: By the time we got parked we were going to nip into The Filling Station but it was rammed. We ended up at the same pub where the fucking dirty fuck of a barman done me 2 years ago.

Nothing like holding a grudge Ah ken. Two year ago I got off the train and entered the said pub. " A pint of Stella please barman and one for your good self" I said " Why thank you" he replied. I handed the cunt a score and he handed me a 5 spot for my change

I stared at the pint then stared at the fiver. " What the fuck are you drinkin' ya fuckin' rat" I politely asked him as I was climbing over the counter. I never quite caught his reply as I was too busy getting down and dirty with the security.who howed me oot.

I know the guy you mean.

I think he's a Hibby

Nothing worse than someone abusing generosity, or mistaking it for stupidity.

That's the joint next to the station isn't it?

They made the national press by refusing some 30 year old down syndrome guy a child portion for lunch.

It was good years ago but aint been there for yonks.

A guy in front of me asked a barman nicely for a couple of pints to be told "No" because he hadn't been waiting long enough. The barman then served some one just in the door. The staff in there are a right bunch of surly wankers. They must have done their training alongside the utter cunts that is the bar staff of The Mansion House in the weege. Saying that, the wee Polish barmaid was chokin' for a rake aboot in my breeks.

I found the locals in Inverness very helpful and friendly apart from that lot in The Ash.