Phone Upgrade

Sheep#1

Due an upgrade from tomorrow. Thinking of a galaxy S4 (or maybe S3 if the S4 tariff is much more expensive still), or maybe a HTC one. The mini versions of these phones look good too, as don't like a big, clumsy phone (would likely just break it). Anyone got any experience/recommendations of any of these?

Before anyone mentions iPhones, not interested!

Getting a mini version of any phone is like ordering yourself a sparkler in your drink, you're just going to make yourself look like a poof.

Get an S4.

:laughing: Aye probably will, however htc still sounds pretty decent.

Got a lumia the now (as I type this from the fucker). Been a pretty decent phone, but the windows system doesn't have many apps or anything and seems like I'm missing out on all this 'snapwhat'sapping' pish every cunt is into these days.

Getting a giant phone is a sure fire admission to having a small tot

Must be why Bripod has a replica of Gordon Geckos phone out of Wall Street.

wait a few days and see what this samsung watch thing can do. If it looks like a decent toy then get an S4, if not I'd wait a bit and see what the IPhone 5S will have to offer.

I have a S3 mini from work. Utter shite. Its slow and freezes for a second or so between apps a bit now and again. Not had a S3 so dont know if thats normal or just because theres maybe less memory in the mini so less speed. If youre getting anything now I'd go for anything but a mini.

wait a few days and see what this samsung watch thing can do. If it looks like a decent toy then get an S4, if not I'd wait a bit and see what the IPhone 5S will have to offer.

I have a S3 mini from work. Utter shite. Its slow and freezes for a second or so between apps a bit now and again. Not had a S3 so dont know if thats normal or just because theres maybe less memory in the mini so less speed. If youre getting anything now I'd go for anything but a mini.

Aye well a boy at the gym earlier was saying exact same thing about the S3 (full size one), says it freezes all the time. So looks like it's between the S4 or HTC. Only thing is will have to take a 24 month contract to get either phone free and not pay a fortune in line rental, always had either 12 or more recently 18 month ones. Too much commitment for me :laughing:

I have an S3 and it's never elt me down once.

My mate has the S4 and is chuffed with it.

Due an upgrade from tomorrow. Thinking of a galaxy S4 (or maybe S3 if the S4 tariff is much more expensive still), or maybe a HTC one. The mini versions of these phones look good too, as don't like a big, clumsy phone (would likely just break it). Anyone got any experience/recommendations of any of these?

Before anyone mentions iPhones, not interested!

I'm upgrading today too WE R PHON BUDDIES M8 LOL!!!!!1111!1

I'm taking delivery of an HTC One Mini today. Had an HTC Desire HD for last 2 years and loved it. Never really gave a thought to anything else.

I'm upgrading today too WE R PHON BUDDIES M8 LOL!!!!!1111!1 I'm taking delivery of an HTC One Mini today. Had an HTC Desire HD for last 2 years and loved it. Never really gave a thought to anything else.

ZOMG SNAPCHAT ME M8!!1!

You any further forward with your 'project' btw?

Aye the mini looks decent, but not sure if it loses anything in the screen quality etc but being smaller.

Just going to go and see about it at lunchtime, will report back as I'm sure yous are all on the edge of your seats to know what I go for.

You any further forward with your 'project' btw?

Aye the mini looks decent, but not sure if it loses anything in the screen quality etc but being smaller.

Just going to go and see about it at lunchtime, will report back as I'm sure yous are all on the edge of your seats to know what I go for.

Project out of my hands just now, time is money, client needs to make the call but thx for the advice.

Read the reviews on the mini online, they're generally good. Screen res is 720p which is not the desired 1080p but that's not a deal-breaker for me. I got a demo of the HTC One in a shop a few months back and liked the look of it.

The downside of the HTC One Mini is that it runs on a microSIM which is going to make life difficult to change the numbers over the phones...

Went for the HTC one mini. Really liked it after having a look and play about with it in the shop. Size seemed good, same size as iPhone, would say the full size ones seem too big in comparison. However, they were out of stock until tomorrow. But this could turn out to be a good thing, as went on Carphone warehouse website and they are offering same deal as o2 shop for upgrade, with a Google nexus tablet thrown in. This seems a bit too good to be true though, thought they only offered stuff like that on new contracts. Anyone ever blagged a free gift like that on an upgrade?

Get a Nexus 4 for £169 and be sim free. Or if you need the space (would recommend) get the 16gig one for £199 is a fucking steal. Sim only I'm £12 a month and, camera aside, is an iPhone beater for me.

EDIT: https://play.google.com/store/devices/details?id=nexus_4_8gb&feature=microsite&hl=en < was a no brainer at full whack at this is a steal. New one soon no doubt but is amazing, get a case to cover the back though.

I canna re add your discount if you get it through CPW mate.

Offers are usually legit however.

Whit?! Bastard!

Get a Nexus 4 for £169 and be sim free. Or if you need the space (would recommend) get the 16gig one for £199 is a fucking steal. Sim only I'm £12 a month and, camera aside, is an iPhone beater for me.

EDIT: https://play.google.com/store/devices/details?id=nexus_4_8gb&feature=microsite&hl=en < was a no brainer at full whack at this is a steal. New one soon no doubt but is amazing, get a case to cover the back though.

That's exactly what my brother told me to do. But i didn't fancy shelling out for the phine.

Nexus 4 is also a great phone for the money. I have the old model Nexus 7 tablet and it's brilliant also, not packed full of features but very quick and great battery life. HD screen quality is pin sharp too, and the new one is meant to be even better

Aye got the tablet for free right enough, total result :)

My mate described his HTC thus. It is absolutely fecking incredible what it can do, what an incredible piece of kit. Its just pish at being a phone!